Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
my 19 year old son favorite
 from i'm located in new haven,ct.,  Jan 20, 2013

my son really loved this comforter,really brightened up his room.good quality,didn't fade after multiple washes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money - Soft & Comfortable
 from Lakeland, FL,  Mar 26, 2013

The item is just as it is pictured. The khaki is a border between the colors and the grey in the picture is in fact grey. There are stitches throughout the comforter that hold it together, but gives it a classic look. It worked perfectly in my son's room who isn't a baby anymore but needed a not so mature set. Many reviews say that it's a silky texture, but it is more a cotton smooth. Very comfortable and soft. The pillow shams have a silky inner. The decorative pillow is adorable, seems to be a little "over" stuffed, but love it too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter!
 from Orangeburg, SC,  Mar 22, 2013

I really love this comforter and I'm so glad that I chose to buy it. The comforter is good quality, to make the bed look fluffy like the picture I chose to add a duvet. My son is very nonchalant about how I decorate his room, but he was absolutely amazed how is room transformed when I changed his bedding. I feel like this would be a good buy for anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for kid!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

Got this set for my teenaged son. He really liked the colors & simple design. Beware that fabric has the look & feel of thin "rip-stop" fabric - a little shiny & slippery. It is soft & comfortable, but probably won't hold-up for too long. He will be off to college by then so I won't feel bad replacing it. Nice that it has matching pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boys Bedspread!
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2014

Very surprised at how soft this bedspread is. My boys love it! You will not be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter Set
 from solana beach, ca,  Jan 17, 2013

Good quality, nice appearance and reasonable price. It was just what our son's room needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pre-teen bliss
 from University Park, IL,  Jan 3, 2013

Bithday present for a pre-teen. He chose it and really likes the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Washington state,  Jan 2, 2013

While this looks OK, it looks much nicer in the picture. It's a little more worn looking in real life, but my 13 year old son liked it OK. It's a little on the "slippery" side and there are some tucks randomly throughout it that look more like a mistake. Overall, it'll work for as long as we need it to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for teenager room
 from Hershey, Pa,  Feb 15, 2014

Purchased for son at Christmas and he loved it. Great quality and very well made. Fits the bed perfectly and the colors are true to what is shown.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy comforter
 from Houston,TX,  Feb 3, 2014

This is NOT a cheaply made comforter. Heavy and great quality. I have not washed it yet, but so far very impressed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product overall
 from Glen Ellyn, IL,  Jan 29, 2014

great product for your money, the color is exactly like the picture

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Michigan,  Jan 9, 2014

The fabric and construction is junk. I have nothing nice to say other than the colors look well together....won't much matter when its in a landfill. The fabric is the light weight by that I mean if you held it in your hands and gave it a tug you could most likely rip it. The filling is also cheap not well constructed and will clump and fall apart with washing. The stitching is beyond bad. It has a wimpy in out stitch in a number of spots along the quilted top part. Anything will snag it and it will look like garbage and take quite a bit of your time trying to straighten out. If I saw it in the store I would find the quality laughable. I should have returned it instead I was in need of something fast and used it. Since then I have washed it since its a dust magnet and it bunched up like a cheap towel and I had to gently yank it to reform it. I've had it 2 weeks and am already ready to chuck it. This thing wouldn't be worth it at 90% off. Dollar store stuffed animals have the same quality fabric and construction.... if not better.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Cute Cute
 from Utah,  Jan 8, 2014

This is such a great set - also bought the blue. Our twin boys painted their rooms the colors in these bedspreads & their rooms turned out sooooo cute! Soft & quality. I highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this for my sons room!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 2, 2014

I got this for my sons room and it is adorable! Great colors and very soft! So happy with this for the price! I haven't washed it yet but so far so good!! I would def reccomend this!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality + value = one very happy customer!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 21, 2013

I bought this comforter set for my son's new bedroom set - he is 7 years old and wanted something a little more grown up than his Star Wars comforter. This comforter is very warm and very soft - my son absolutely loves it, and so do I. It looks beautiful as do the shams and the one decorator pillow, it is great quality and I can't believe how inexpensive it was. Usually you have to sacrifice something at this price point, but not here. So far it has held up beautifully, even takes the abuse of our 3 dogs jumping and laying on it. I couldn't be any more pleased with this set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 17, 2013

Received damaged.. I would not have had one back for christmas so i asked for a 80% refund and i would take to be fixed so we could give to a sick child. Overstock offered only a $10 refund. i no longer even shop at overstock

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Miami,fl,  Dec 12, 2013

I order this comforter for my teenager son. It goes very well with his modern decor. Great buy!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin
 from UT,  Nov 26, 2013

I bought this for my little boy. I think this bed spread is so cute. It is true to the color displayed. However, it is very cheaply made. The material is very thin. I will probably have to replace it in a year or so.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTY COMFORTER
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 22, 2013

This is a very nice comforter and my son was very excited when it arrived. It looks amazing in his room. You cannot go wrong with this item...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color
 from new hampshire,  Nov 8, 2013

they are a nice color combo for the room, bright and cheery

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mizone Jonah Striped 4-piece Comforter Set
Sale $39.86
Was $44.29
Compare $53.19
Save 25%
Mizone Landon 4-piece Comforter Set
Sale $44.99
Was $49.99
Compare $127.04
Save 65%
(14)
Mizone Alton Plaid Blue 4-piece Comforter Set
Sale $46.80
Was $52.00
Compare $66.49
Save 30%
(44)
Back to top