Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better Thank Average
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Oct 10, 2013

This comforter is a good value for the price. It arrived quickly and was exactly as described. Also, for the price my expectations were low but I was pleasantly surprised as to the quality, and workmanship of the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Bethesda, MD,  Oct 9, 2013

This is for 10 year old boy. The material is weird, not cotton. Also it has black lines that were sewn throughout on the plaid side, so you see it, which I though was a little odd. That withstanding, it looks perfect in the room and we are happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter and nice price
 from Washington State,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this comforter for my son's room (which is now a spare room). Matches the decor in the room very well. Blue and denim like colors. I love the bit of red now added to the room. It's not top notch quality, if that's what you're looking for. Very nice for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Goshen KY,  Aug 13, 2013

This was for my 6 year olds twin bunk beds. Looks great & good price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for a college dorm room
 from Elkhorn, Nebraska,  Aug 10, 2013

I love this set! It is perfect for a guys dorm room. Wonderful colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and great colors.
 from Ohio,  Jul 30, 2013

This comforter looks good on the bed and is well made. The colors are rich and masculine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellen Teen choice!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 27, 2013

My son's room has a lighthouse border with houses and a seaport against a deep blue paint. I wanted something nautical to go with his room. This was perfect. It was not too heavy. I didn't quite know what the "peach" was about but assumed it had something to do with the lining of the bedspread. Luckily, it was all BOY (nothing peach in color). I also ordered two for his bunk beds that can eventually be used as two separate twin beds. The XL size was perfect; not too big at all. I would definitely recommend this for a male, or for anyone that would like to compliment a nautical theme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job....
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jun 12, 2013

If you are looking for a very high-end sophisticated comforter set, this is not it. However, it does the job. I have a 13 year old boy and his room needed a change. This did it. The texture of the comforter material is soft and my son really enjoys sitting and hanging out on it. The comforter itself is not puffy and stern as it is displayed in the picture. I would wish it was a little thicker and not so flat. Other reviews of this comforter stated the colors of the comforter to have "pink" / "peach" or "red" lines in the plaid. The comforter plaid lines running through the blues are definitely a deep cherry color, a maroon. For the most part, it looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Comforter Set!!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 5, 2013

The quality of this set is much higher than I expected for the price. It is really soft and matches the room perfectly....I wish I could give it more than five starts!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is beautiful.
 from CMCH, NJ,  May 28, 2013

Bought this to update my thirteen year old son's room from a juvenile comforter set. When I told him plaid he wasn't impressed, but when he saw it he was thrilled. Good quality and so comfy! Purchased the Tommy Hilfiger lobster sheet set to go with (we live at the shore) and it couldn't be a more perfect fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Lafayette, LA,  May 7, 2013

Bought this comforter for my 12 year old son and we both love it. It is comfortable and fits his bed perfectly. We looked at a lot of comforters in the store and on-line and this is the only one he really liked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforters a hit!
 from Chico, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

The material is very nice and the comforter is well made. The little extra pillow is a great detail and helps make the set look complete. Would def recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfter in a bag. LOVED it!!!
 from Los angeles, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

I LOVED how you got the whole set in a bag!!! I just wish that there were sheets for the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter Set
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 28, 2013

I purchased this set for my college age son's room. Since he is at college and only home for the summer and holidays, I was looking for something nice without breaking the bank and this set turned out to be perfect. It is very soft and the colors and weight are nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great boys bedding for great price
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 30, 2013

Very happy with purchase. Worried about quality given low price but my son loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made but had to return
 from TX,  Jan 12, 2013

My son picked this out for his room. The colors are really nice, and i planned on usuing a red throw to bring out accent stripe. We both liked it but it is a silky type material instead of cotton comforter so it will never hold up in my sons room. If it was for a spare room it would be nice but my son is too rough on things so I don't think it would last for him. Sadly returning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Thick & Fluffy
 from Seattle,  Jan 2, 2013

Bought this for my Son for Christmas ...he loved it. Well made ....good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Mansfield, Texas,  Dec 6, 2012

the set looks much nicer then the price suggests. I would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plaid Comforter Set
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

I realize I didn't spend a lot of money on this product, but the quality.....poor....I was going to use it in my spare room, I'm using it in the pet room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frabric true to color/very soft
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 16, 2012

Great value for the price, perfect for my 13 yr old son's room. We live in phoenix and it's hard to find comforters that breath at night so u don't get overheaeted when u sleep. He loves it, no more kicking off the covers at night. It's 80 degrees in Nov. If u were to live where it's cold u diffently would need a blanket under it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top