Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 511 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Northwest suburbs, il,  Oct 3, 2008

This is a very warm blanket. I love the fabric! My dog also sleeps on my bed and it does not collect all his fur. I also noticed that when my daughter spills her sippy on the blanket it cleans up very nicely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cats give it five stars!
 from Somerville, MA,  Oct 20, 2010

I knew ahead of time that this tended to run short, so I was okay with that when I got it. And I think that one reviewer also mentioned how well it showed up cat hair. Besides, with three cats, you get used to cat hair, right? However, please let me warn all future buyers: IT REALLY SHOWS CAT HAIR!! As in, 30 seconds after it hits the bed. BEFORE the cats hit the bed! And once the cats are on it, good luck getting them off. They LOVE it! And, cats hair aside, so do I. It is incredibly warm and snuggly, which is awesome considering how cold it gets where I am. Massive frost may be hitting everywhere else, but I am sleeping soundly! I would certainly buy another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ripped while being washed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 15, 2011

This is a really attractive set -- but while washing / drying it, it ripped along the bottom left corner. It almost seems to have "melted" in the dryer. (Yes, I followed the instructions.) I sewed it, and we'll use it for a time, but it's not reversible now.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalKing?
 from 97478,  Oct 1, 2010

Please don't let the lack stars confuse you, this item is nothing like it seems. I ordered a Cal-King and got a King size comforter. Do you know why? Because there is NO difference in the sizing. Funny but when I go to buy sheets I must buy Cal-King... so why wouldn't I need the same "extra" inches when buying a comforter?I had a choice, either my feet would be exposed during my sleep, or my upper half would have been exposed- I choose neither. Returned.Quality 2 stars, size no stars, overall 1 star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgundy/Khaki Reversible Comforter Set
 from Virginia,  Feb 9, 2008

I ordered two of these sets in twin size for an extra bedroom in my vacation house. I needed something durable that would be appropriate for a range of guests, from children to adults, but I did not want to spend a lot of money. I am extremely pleased with this purchase. The comforters are well made, not too heavy, and the fabric is very soft. The top stitching adds a nice detail. The overall appearance is surprisingly high-end. The online photos of the bedding are true to the actual color. I would definitely recommend this product as a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Comforter Set
 from Fulton, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

I bought this comforter set in Queen size early last fall. As the reviews said the queen size runs a little small. I love the fabric and color so much that I ordered the same set in King size. The King size does cover all of the blankets that are underneath the comforter. I put the queen set on the guest bed upstairs. It is still just like new! I would recommend this set to anyone, but make sure you order the next size larger if you want to cover down to the dust ruffle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and beautiful
 from Northern California,  Dec 9, 2008

This is a beautiful comforter set (I purchased the burgundy) and very soft... the issue I have with it is soley my own; but I can see someone else having the same issue. I have three cats and the fur sticks to it like glue. I use a sticky roll tape to try to get the fur off, but it doesn't want to come off. That is my only issue. Other than that, I LOVE it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Comfy, Good value, but not for pets
 from North Carolina,  Nov 12, 2011

Bought this for the master bedroom and was very pleased with it in general. Like the deep navy color, but wish it were on both sides of the comforter. It is very soft and feeling, the only caution I can share are that if you have pets, it does seem to attract pet hair, and tends to harbor some static electricity (more than a cotton comforter). Be prepared to use a lint roller if your pets shed. I prefer an oversized comforter so I purchased a king size for a queen bed, which means I will be adding a pleat down the center of the dust ruffle to fit. I don't plan on using the shams. In general, good value for the money, would purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Millbrook, AL,  Aug 6, 2011

I was pretty disappointed when I opened this up and put it on the bed. It is in a guest room so it will not see daily use and that is the only reason I did not return it. There is a white stitching around the comforter that looks cheap and the fabric is thin. It was an inexpensive set so I guess I could not expect more except that other reviews were so favorable. Do not buy if this will be on a bed used everyday or often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made of think material...does not seem durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It barely fits my Cal King bed. It does not go to the top of the bed when covering the bottom and barely covers the sides to the bed skirt.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible comforter set
 from Cypress, TX,  May 16, 2012

Fits the bed well, color goes with the room decor. washed well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Micro fiber comforter set
 from Indiana,  May 8, 2012

This comforter set was very nice. I wanted one that was closer to ivory than khaki but when it came I really liked it and it will suit my needs well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Wash It
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 29, 2011

Looks great at first but dog hair shows up very easily. I washed it after a couple of weeks and it got clumpy and then looked horrible after.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible Comforter Set
 from TN,  Sep 7, 2011

After the first wash color faded and pillow shams literally fell apart in the wash. Definitely not worth the price. Had to purchase another comforter set. The one positive is that it was have a skirting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great until it was washed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered
 from Toronto,ON Canada,  Aug 30, 2011

I have been looking for a burgundy comforter for a long time. This one has nice loft and fits my king size bed perfectly. I've had it for a week now and it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is perfect
 from La Jolla, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

We would buy this product again as the color, size, material and feel meet our needs for guest bedroom twin beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct and stiching is right on the edges perfectly placed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Time will tell but we think the product was the right solution for us
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The products fit our twin beds perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color exactly as pictured/nice material well made
 from Gate City, VA,  Jun 23, 2011

COLOR IS EXACTLY AS ON WEBSITE. WELL MADE AND THICK, YET LIGHTWEIGHT. WASHED UP REALLY WELL. GREAT DEAL. JUST SO YOU ALL KNOW, THE BED SKIRT THAT COMES WITH THIS IS BURGUNDY. I AM THRILLED WITH MY PURCHASE.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, but need specification about bedskirt color
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No picture of bedskirt, and had trouble finding out if it was burgundy or khaki. IT IS BURGUNDY.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Manhattan, KS,  Apr 12, 2011

As reviews stated, this Microfiber fabric attracts ALL hair, human or animal. It is still a great deal for the price and quality. Handles washing well, as I have already washed 2 times and it has withstood well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toasty warm
 from GA,  Mar 12, 2011

Ever since undergoing chemo a few years back, I have not been able to get warm enough...well, now that's not a problem. This Comforter, truly IS a comforter, in that it gives you that warm toasty feeling, without being too heavy, and making you feel like you have a ton of blankets over you. I like to sleep with the ceiling fan on, even in the middle of winter, and with just this comforter over me, I am still warm enough. And, as others have said, the dog enjoys it to!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4
 from MA,  Oct 12, 2010

Love the feel of the comforter. Seems easy to care for, and would suggest to another customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 10, 2010

Initially, I was really impressed with the comforter. It certainly has kept us warm. But shortly after washing it (according to the directions on the label), the seam split and I had to sew it. The seam allowance was very narrow. It was poorly made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 511 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought