Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 945 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 48 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thus bedding set looks VERY rich
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 9, 2011

We received this bedding very quickly. The quality of the set is very good. The actual fabric was a bit of a surprise as it is more satiny than I expected. It looks beautiful, however. The brown doesn't appear to be as rich as it shows in the picture. I would not recommend it if you have pets that go on to the bed. I think it would snag easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in the picture (brown) appears darker than it actually is. It actually is almost silvery due to the fabric and the blue paisley. The blue is very soft and looks beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems very good. The sheet set even though only 200 count are much softer than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jan 6, 2012

The pictures really do not do this bedding justice. It is jacquard, and the paisley pattern is stitched. It's absolutely gorgeous. The blues are a pale blue and st. tropez blue the latter of which appears silver in the light. But it's still true to the picture's colors. I'm very happy with this purchase. It looks like a premium bed set one would find at Neiman Marcus. Thanks Overstock for a great product for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Shreveport, LA,  Sep 29, 2011

The quality is great. The sheets are very soft, as is the comforter. The design on the comforter is actually a stitched design which surprised me as I expected a printed design but it is still very soft. We have a cat that gets on the bed occasionally and so far, no snags. Everything is well made and is very nice quality. The picture on the site brings out a little more blue in the comforter than is normally seen but the colors are so beautiful anyway. The comforter length is just fine for our Queen size, when the top of the comforter is pulled to the top of the mattress it hangs down to the dust ruffle. Overall a very good investment for the price. We are very happy with our purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as much blue in the comforter but colors are still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was as decribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Washington State,  Jul 23, 2011

I found this set at *** for $60 more, only the set at *** was a 7-piece rather than 12 pieces. The quality of the comforter and pillows is great, the sheets are okay. I received my order in just a few days as compared to the two-weeks it would have taken from ***. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything is of good quality except the sheets, which are average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive and worth the money
 from NY metro,  Oct 7, 2012

I needed something with blue to keep my husband happy. He loves the way it makes the bedroom look which is saying a lot for someone who really doesn't care about these things. The quality is very good and we have not had any issues with the pulled threads from our cat or use. (I purchased this 5 months ago.) Bed sheets are very smooth and so far no signs of pilling. This is just a really beautiful, serviceable set. Colors are true to the photo. Sheen mentioned by others is not distracting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but really skimpy comforter
 from Michigan,  Feb 1, 2013

It's a beautiful set and the sheets are very comfy. However, I wish I would have ordered a king-sized set, even though my bed is a queen. The comforter BARELY covers the sides of the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money!
 from SC,  Sep 22, 2012

I washed and dried the sheets before putting them on my bed. There was hole in the fitted sheet after the very first wash. I didn't get the chance to sleep on them. The comforter looks nice but snags easily. This set is not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking
 from Tennessee,  Aug 23, 2012

I really like the look of this set. But it seems very delicate. I have to be careful when making bed fabric is a little too delicate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter set
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 10, 2013

I read ALL the reviews before making this purchase. I hate buying something and then having to return it. I shopped all the big box stores first and could not find what I was looking for. This comforter set was perfect. Like all the other reviews say, the pattern is stiched on, not printed on. The sheets are light blue and very pretty and soft. The only thing I wish I could trade is the dust ruffle for curtains. My bed cannot use a dust ruffle so I wish there was a set with curtains. The fact that this one includes Euro shams and two throw pillows is a huge plus. That is where you usually end up spending most of your money. I really like this one and don't see why anyone would be disappointed. You can't go wrong for the money spent. The colors are great...my walls are the color of chocolate milk and the set looks beautiful. I bought Dk. Brown drapes but tried several Tiffany blue also, they all looked nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality issues
 from NC,  Dec 9, 2012

Beautiful pattern and colors. I love the color scheme. Unfortunately, there are some quality issues with the fabric- fraying on the comforter and then small holes on the sheet in the repkacement set. Overstock is great, but this bed set is not excellent quality. I have kept it for the general appearance, but I have serious doubts that the bedding will stand the test of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter, but not animal friendly
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 10, 2012

This is a very nice looking comforter, however, if you have dogs or cats that sleep with you (or lay on the bed at all) the comforter will snag because of the stitching on the paisley pattern. My first snag occured within a week and now just 4 months later there are several. It doesn't look too bad yet, but this comforter will not last more then a year or two unfortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set!
 from Belmont, MI,  Sep 28, 2011

I am really pleased with my new bedroom set. The color is as I hoped it would be, being that I had already painted my walls blue, this was a very good representation of what actually came. The sheets are comfortable, much softer than I figured they would be, with oversized pockets to easily fit. The comforter is short, by design, so it is not one you pull all the way up the bed and tuck under pillows. I suppose the extra pillows are to take up the space. The euro shams are nice, slightly quilted. The regular shams don't have crsip edges so they fall over a bit. I have just a couple thread flaws in my comforter, but they are unnoticeable because of the nice paisley-type design. The main reason I only gave 4 stars is that the comforter top tends to get caught and pull threads somewhat easily. I have caught my rings several times, and pet nails may get caught. On the upside- it has not damaged the comforter even though I've caught it with jewelry- yet. I am overall very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very accurate, same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boatermom
 Feb 12, 2016

nice coloring, comforter a bit short on width when you have an extra deep mattress; barely covers the sides

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy
 Nov 25, 2015

After two washing on delicate and the comforter is falling apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedset
 Nov 2, 2015

The material smells heavily of chemicals. Reminds me of poor quality silk from China that smells like rotten eggs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute design....definitely not worth the money....
 Oct 11, 2015

This should be priced at $$ for the quality. I gave it two stars for the cute design The sheets are very thin and flimsy and get worse after you wash them. The comforter is cute and we will keep it because we purchased the curtains to match. Lovely design, and I call it the fake it till you make it, but it's definitely not the best quality. I would never ever pay this price again for this quality, overpriced!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but....
 Oct 5, 2015

Lovely colors but it snags easily. Watch out if your pet is allowed on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 Sep 4, 2015

This set is absolutely beautiful. Completely transformed my room into a elegant grown and sexy look. Happy customer here

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Seam -Manufacturer Has No Add'l Warranty
 Feb 6, 2015

Beware of purchasing this item! The stitching on the comforter seam fell apart after less than 5 washes. The manufacturer, E&E Company, refuses to stand behind its product, and when I finally tracked down their customer service dept, I was shocked to hear the representative initially claim they do not provide any type of warranty. (They also stated that they had no control over the quality of their product since they "purchase" it in China, and then they admitted there was a 30-day warranty which isn't saying much considering Overstock already has a 30-day exchange policy.) If a company doesn't have faith in its own products, why should you? Save yourself the money, time, and hassle and go with a product that's backed by a manufacturer that understands how to treat its customers and more importantly, takes pride in the product that it sells. There are plenty of other comforters out there that will last you at least five years, not just five washes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter
 from VA,  Mar 28, 2013

I have had this comforter for 2 years and it still looks new. The comforter has been cleaned twice and the shams and sheets wash up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 945 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 48 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought