Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Comfy!
 from United States,  Dec 15, 2014

I bought this comforter a few months ago and I love it! Not only is it chic, but it is so soft and cozy I don't want to get out of bed in the morning. With the comforter being stitched with all the bunching detail I was a little nervous it would rip. We use it nightly, it is not just for decorative purposes, and it has held up beautifully. I even wash it in our washing machine without any problems. We live in a warmer climate and it has been perfect for our Summer, Fall and Winter temperatures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic Beadspread
 from Downey, CA,  Nov 2, 2014

Gorgeous bed set- would just advise to order up on size, my queen size bed accommodated a king size very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Ontario, Canada,  Apr 30, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I received this comforter set. It is absolutely beautiful. Would highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The look is just what I wanted
 from Florida,  Apr 18, 2014

The construction of this product was not very good. I had to repair some of the stitching that created crooked lines in the comforter. I am a seamstress so it was not difficutl. I would probably return it if I couldn't fix it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no regrets
 from where the wind comes sweeping down the plains,  Apr 14, 2014

I got the king size for my queen size bed. I'm glad that I did that. I like the plushness of it being a bit oversized. It's heavy and thick and looks great with my dark wood set and bluegray walls. Great buy. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 2, 2014

This product is nice, but the filling is darker than the actual bedding making it look worn and dirty. You get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2014

Excellent comforter. Looks like the picture displayed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread
 from WA,  Mar 8, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous!! Quality with a great price!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Princess Bed
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Feb 25, 2014

This was a perfect way for me to really put in my new year new beginning statement into place. I needed something exquisite and beautiful, peaceful that would fit my personality and voila! I just nailed it with a really good bargain too :) I really like how it sits on my bed, the ruchedness its real pretty. I threw in some red pillows and a red lamp to bring in the romance feel. I also have a Queen size bed and got a size bigger (King and that whats you need to do fyi) I would not return it by any means. Wonderful comforter, I am a happy camper, enjoying my vanilla latte..Thank you overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkled and Cheap
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2013

The comforter does not have a ruffled look as the picture shows. It is extremely wrinkled and the comforter is so thin that you can see through it. It is a stark white color and feels very, very cheap. I returned it immediately since it looked nothing like the picture in person. On a good note, it wasn't expensive, so I guess you get what you pay for. Also, it came very quickly, which I was excited about ... even though I had to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and fluffy
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 3, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was a little hesitant with this. I couldn't find anything comparable elsewhere as far as price and look was concerned. I'm glad that I went with my gut. It not only feels great, but looks really chic. Yes, it does come wrinkled but that's what happens when you shove something in an air tight package. I laid the comforter out for a few days before I placed it on my bed. The wrinkles eventually fade away. The color is off-white like many have said. The blanket, although it looks thin, it packs some heat and keeps me warm. Definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Nov 23, 2013

I ordered this for our guest bedroom and it is just what I wanted. It looks and feels great. ( I haven't actually personally used it but our guests have). I like that the color isn't bright white. Still white but more of a gray/off white undertone but still very much white( not cream color).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Parkland, Florida,  Nov 23, 2013

After looking for a new comforter and reading the reviews on this one.... I decided it was the one for me. If you have a Queen bed definitely get the king. Just put it on the bed. It is a little wrinkled, due to the packaging, but will be fine in a day or two. Purchased 2 inexpensive pillows for the shams... since you need king size ones. We also have 2 green Euro pillows that we are using from our old comforter to accent. Looking forward to enjoying this for a long time... Hope you enjoy yours, like I am going to enjoy mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding!
 from VA,  Oct 3, 2013

After seeing this type of bedding on a much more expensive website and after reading some bad reviews, I decided to give this bedding a try. I'm glad I did. The comforter came all wrinkled and looked like a mess, but a few minutes of TLC with my garment steamer, made it look amazing. This is a good purchase if you have a few minutes to steam this bedding. It's not something to pull out of the package and put on your bed. I'm satisfied with my purchase, since this is the look I was going for without spending a fortune.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding Set
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2013

This is a great bedding set. It fits a queen mattress nicely. I've had it for about a year. I just purchase a new mattress that is quite deep and it still fits well. I like that it wasn't sized for a full and a queen. It is pure white and not ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!!
 from DeLand, Fl,  Sep 11, 2013

Love this comforter. Great deal on the price. It is really wrinkled when it comes out of the packaging, but soon it looks just fine. Stays real "fluffy". Bought this in white and I ordered and just received the same comforter, but got it in the plum color. My guest room has a queen sized bed, but I ordered this in the king size, and it fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not like the picture.
 from Swansea, IL,  Aug 7, 2013

I really wanted this comforter set to work. Unfortunately, the product was nothing like the picture. It was not white, but a cream color -- but worse than that was its wrinkled condition. Since it was cotton, there was no possible way to ever get out the wrinkles. I didn't want to waste the money at a commercial laundry to see if laundering and drying it would work and there was definitely no way it could be ironed. I was envisioning this set on my bed, but had no idea how to make it look like the picture. Not sure if the product offered by PB would be any better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from phx, az,  Jul 27, 2013

I like that the color was what i expected. It's full and plush, I bought the king for queen bed because of the reviews, very glad i did it fits great. Only thing i didn't like about my comforter is when i washed it, the inside mated together but i expected it would. My friends that have seen it, think it's beautiful also. It's comfortable to sleep under as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it claims to be
 from grand haven, mi,  Jul 11, 2013

I did not even open the bag and take the comforter out. I needed a white - as the product states- comforter, and this is not white. It is off white, or even a cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like This
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 21, 2013

This set works out well for me. I agree with some of the other reviewers, it is slightly off-white as opposed to being bright white. I didn't find that it's a "wrinkled mess" like some others have said. The shams fit king pillows perfectly, and the little pillow is a nice touch. What's also great is that you can change the look by using different colored accent pillows. The set isn't quite as plush as in the photo, but that's fine with me -- my king furniture is large enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought