Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wrinkled and Cheap
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2013

The comforter does not have a ruffled look as the picture shows. It is extremely wrinkled and the comforter is so thin that you can see through it. It is a stark white color and feels very, very cheap. I returned it immediately since it looked nothing like the picture in person. On a good note, it wasn't expensive, so I guess you get what you pay for. Also, it came very quickly, which I was excited about ... even though I had to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and fluffy
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 3, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was a little hesitant with this. I couldn't find anything comparable elsewhere as far as price and look was concerned. I'm glad that I went with my gut. It not only feels great, but looks really chic. Yes, it does come wrinkled but that's what happens when you shove something in an air tight package. I laid the comforter out for a few days before I placed it on my bed. The wrinkles eventually fade away. The color is off-white like many have said. The blanket, although it looks thin, it packs some heat and keeps me warm. Definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Nov 23, 2013

I ordered this for our guest bedroom and it is just what I wanted. It looks and feels great. ( I haven't actually personally used it but our guests have). I like that the color isn't bright white. Still white but more of a gray/off white undertone but still very much white( not cream color).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Parkland, Florida,  Nov 23, 2013

After looking for a new comforter and reading the reviews on this one.... I decided it was the one for me. If you have a Queen bed definitely get the king. Just put it on the bed. It is a little wrinkled, due to the packaging, but will be fine in a day or two. Purchased 2 inexpensive pillows for the shams... since you need king size ones. We also have 2 green Euro pillows that we are using from our old comforter to accent. Looking forward to enjoying this for a long time... Hope you enjoy yours, like I am going to enjoy mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was used and resold!!
 from WPB, FL,  Nov 11, 2013

This comforter was definitely a used and resold item. I found a HUGE RIP that had been sloppily SEWN back together (VERY badly sewn). I can't believe Overstock allows this to happen. I am so disappointed! If I wanted a used and resold item, I'd go to Good Will. I paid a lot of money for this. I am disgusted! The only reason I can't return it is because I bought it so it would get here in time for out of town guests to arrive as it was going in the guest room. Unlike some people, I don't use my items and return them so I'm stuck with this horribly crappy purchase. I'm not so sure I'll recommend overstock anymore after this. I was their biggest promoter to all friends, co-workers, and family. I've also been a very good customer to Overstock. Not sure I'll recommend or shop here anymore. So disgusted! Now I wonder if all of their items are refurbished??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding!
 from VA,  Oct 3, 2013

After seeing this type of bedding on a much more expensive website and after reading some bad reviews, I decided to give this bedding a try. I'm glad I did. The comforter came all wrinkled and looked like a mess, but a few minutes of TLC with my garment steamer, made it look amazing. This is a good purchase if you have a few minutes to steam this bedding. It's not something to pull out of the package and put on your bed. I'm satisfied with my purchase, since this is the look I was going for without spending a fortune.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding Set
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2013

This is a great bedding set. It fits a queen mattress nicely. I've had it for about a year. I just purchase a new mattress that is quite deep and it still fits well. I like that it wasn't sized for a full and a queen. It is pure white and not ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Illinois,  Sep 23, 2013

I bought this comforter when my husband and I bought a new house and wanted to redo our bedroom. I purchased 3 other comforters looking for the "right fit". This comforter was THE one. It is gorgeous and extremely comfortable. My husband loves it too. It has been a year since we have bought this...I've washed the comforter about 3 times already (in a washing machine...not drycleaned). It is just as nice and bright and in good shape as the day I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!!
 from DeLand, Fl,  Sep 11, 2013

Love this comforter. Great deal on the price. It is really wrinkled when it comes out of the packaging, but soon it looks just fine. Stays real "fluffy". Bought this in white and I ordered and just received the same comforter, but got it in the plum color. My guest room has a queen sized bed, but I ordered this in the king size, and it fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not like the picture.
 from Swansea, IL,  Aug 7, 2013

I really wanted this comforter set to work. Unfortunately, the product was nothing like the picture. It was not white, but a cream color -- but worse than that was its wrinkled condition. Since it was cotton, there was no possible way to ever get out the wrinkles. I didn't want to waste the money at a commercial laundry to see if laundering and drying it would work and there was definitely no way it could be ironed. I was envisioning this set on my bed, but had no idea how to make it look like the picture. Not sure if the product offered by PB would be any better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from phx, az,  Jul 27, 2013

I like that the color was what i expected. It's full and plush, I bought the king for queen bed because of the reviews, very glad i did it fits great. Only thing i didn't like about my comforter is when i washed it, the inside mated together but i expected it would. My friends that have seen it, think it's beautiful also. It's comfortable to sleep under as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it claims to be
 from grand haven, mi,  Jul 11, 2013

I did not even open the bag and take the comforter out. I needed a white - as the product states- comforter, and this is not white. It is off white, or even a cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like This
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 21, 2013

This set works out well for me. I agree with some of the other reviewers, it is slightly off-white as opposed to being bright white. I didn't find that it's a "wrinkled mess" like some others have said. The shams fit king pillows perfectly, and the little pillow is a nice touch. What's also great is that you can change the look by using different colored accent pillows. The set isn't quite as plush as in the photo, but that's fine with me -- my king furniture is large enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter is perfect!
 from Bentonville, AR,  May 28, 2013

I don't understand the few negative reviews this comforter got. It is beautiful. The color is true white, not ivory as some have said. The fill is substantial but not so much to make it overly heavy. We have a bed with wood side panels so the size of the King is fine for our bed. But if you have a frame it would not come to the floor on the sides. The pillow shams are King to go with the comforter and look great. I highly recommend this set. It is more than exceeds expectations for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most beautiful comforter ever!
 from Carrollton, Texas,  May 1, 2013

This comforter is so beautiful and elegant. I would recommend to anyone if they are looking for crisp clean and beautiful bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Virginia,  May 1, 2013

LOVE!!! Very elegant looking and the best part is you don't have to iron. I found this perfect for the draping look I was going for. I completed the look with White Sheer 100-percent Cotton Voile 15-inch Drop Gathered Bedskirt. My teen loves it! and so easy to make the bed. Nice heavy feel. Perfect for a teen girls room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVEN IN MY HOME
 from TEXAS,  Apr 29, 2013

OH MY GOODNESS. THIS BEDDING SET IS SOO COMFORTABLE. IT'S LIGHT AND FLUFFY JUST LIKE I WAS LOOKING FOR. IT GOES WONDERFUL WITH MY VELVET TAUPE HEADBOARD. IT LOOKS LIKE SOMETHING YOU WOULD SEE AT A HIGH END HOTEL ROOM. I'M VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT, AS I AM WITH EVERYTHING ELSE I'VE GOTTEN FROM OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from Philadelphia PA,  Apr 24, 2013

I absolutely love this comforter! It has such a shabby chic look but reasonably priced. It's warm but not too heavy which is great for warmer weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
 from Nederland, Texas,  Apr 24, 2013

LOVE IT TO THE END OF THE WORLD! IT IS A NICE HEAVY DUTY COMFORTER AND ALTHOUGH ITS WARM HERE IN TEXAS, IT MAINTAINS A CERTAIN COOLNESS AS WELL. I LOVE IT. ONLY ISSUE IS THAT MY DOG MADE A MISTAKE ON IT AND I STUCK IT IN THE WASHER AND DRYER. IT DESTROYED THE FILLING. I WILL BE REORDERING A NEW ONE OF THE SAME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but disappointing
 from Southern California,  Apr 12, 2013

I loved the ruched details of this comforter and especially the value, but I was also disappointed with the comforter color. I didn't mind that the comforter cover was ivory and not white, but I didn't like that the comforter insert appeared grey through the ivory material. It gave the comforter a dingy look. I returned it and purchased the duvet cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought