Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality but not quite as pictured
 from NorCal,  May 30, 2012

I purchased this queen comforter a few weeks primarily because I really liked the look of it. Unfortunately the ruching is not well defined like in the picture. The comforter looks wrinkly and not intentional. I think to make it look like the picture I will have to iron it, which I have contemplated but have not attempted. That being said, it is a really warm comforter. I like that it is machine washable, not dry clean only, and the fabric is nice. It is nice and cottony instead of slick like many newer comforters. It is a bit heavy, so if you like to make a burrito then it is perfect because it stays in place all night long. This comforter has texture, which is something I have not seen with other comforters. This adds a nice feminine touch to a bedroom. I definitely recommend it if you tend to be cold at night and want a practical but unique comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With Purchase
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 2, 2012

- The color is more off-white than bright white. But it is still whiter than cream or ivory. - It does come out the box very wrinkled but I think it settled nicely once it had a few days to air out/fluff up. - I bought a king for my queen sized bed and am happy with that. It is noticebly bigger than my other queen comforters but still fits on the bed and doesn't look too large. - When I removed the tag from the decorative pillow, the seam came undone on the edge and I will have to fix it. The pillow itself is not anything particularly special and the filler is visible through the white, but I still put it on my guest bed, I think it's fine with other pillows. - It's comfortable and a good weight and pretty much exactly what I was looking for. - The reviews helped me, so I could manage my expectations. If I hadn't read the reviews, maybe I would have been dissappointed with the color, or alarmed at the wrinkles at first. All the reviews were pretty much spot on and I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I lost the bet
 from tacoma, wa,  Oct 31, 2012

I bet that some people are just unhappy and complain about things and that I would go with the positive reviews. Well I was wrong. This is horrible. Mine looks nothing like the picture and now I have to figure out a way to repack it and get it send. There were no lovely folds. it was like a wrinkled mess and you would never guess that it looked like the picture. The fabric seems cheaper than expected too. I would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated ~ Elegant & Perfect!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jun 19, 2012

I bought this set for my college daughter wanting a serious bedroom makeover and get that sophisticated-elegant look. We had seen the "look" she wanted in a very expensive, trendy brand. We found this set and it is every bit as awesome as the higher price version. She wanted the white comforter with a deep grey wall color accented in Tiffany blue!! It looks amazing !! She's ready to post it to Pinterest... You can't go wrong with this set, we got the queen size for her full bed. It's very thick and plush, but not too heavy. The gathering of the comforters design is well done and the bed is super easy to make.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alright bedding.
 from al,  Oct 29, 2012

The bedding set is nice. The white is not the bright white the is pictured but is more of a muted ivory. The fabric wrinkles very easily and noticably from washing and drying them at home. The comforter does not extend far enough on both sides to cover the bed properly. would not necessarily buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter!
 from CC, TX,  Nov 29, 2012

A lot of other reviews say the comforter wasn't as crisp of a white as they were hoping, but I thought it was pretty close to the picture. It is a perfect weight and the filling is evenly dispersed throughout. I am very happy with this purchase and I have had many compliments on it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin fabric allows darker fill to show through
 from orlando, fl,  Sep 1, 2012

My sister bought this for her new place and was disappointed in the quality. She gave it to me to use in my guest bedroom. The fabric feels like a coarse muslin with a low thread count (thin)and that allows the color to darken due to the filling. It is a beautiful white with well stuffed ruching in the advertisement image, but it does not look like that in person. The design is pretty, but not gorgeous as presented.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color changed after washing
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Nov 15, 2012

I ordered this and washed it right away according to the directions. When it came out of the washer it was splotchy, white with yellowing. I had thrown away the packaging, thinking that I really liked it and was worried I wouldn't be able to return it, but they let me put it in a different box and return it. I received my full refund, less the shipping cost. While I was not pleased with the comforter, kudos to overstock for making it right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was used and resold!!
 from WPB, FL,  Nov 11, 2013

This comforter was definitely a used and resold item. I found a HUGE RIP that had been sloppily SEWN back together (VERY badly sewn). I can't believe Overstock allows this to happen. I am so disappointed! If I wanted a used and resold item, I'd go to Good Will. I paid a lot of money for this. I am disgusted! The only reason I can't return it is because I bought it so it would get here in time for out of town guests to arrive as it was going in the guest room. Unlike some people, I don't use my items and return them so I'm stuck with this horribly crappy purchase. I'm not so sure I'll recommend overstock anymore after this. I was their biggest promoter to all friends, co-workers, and family. I've also been a very good customer to Overstock. Not sure I'll recommend or shop here anymore. So disgusted! Now I wonder if all of their items are refurbished??

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Scotch Plains, NJ,  Nov 27, 2012

this bedding is GORGEOUS. I read every review before ordering and was so thrilled when I received it. Very grown up but soft. I am using it in my master bedroom and my boyfriend loves it as well. The pillows covers are great. I also ordered the king size for a queen bed after reading the reviews and am glad I did. You just need to remember to then buy king sized pillows for the shams. this is very similar to the product sold at the store that starts with a P and then a B... but for a fraction of the price!!! very soft, comfy and warm. also it is a true white. I did not see any other undertone as mentioned on other reviews. recommend 100%

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this purchase!
 from Paris, TX,  Nov 22, 2012

I am in love with this comforter set. I researched for a long time before buying and I'm so glad I did! The shams are beautiful and fit perfectly, and the comforter is the fluffiest thing I've ever seen. I would 100% recommend this to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NC,  Nov 16, 2012

Love the comforter set. Comforter is not too heavy or too light and opens up a small room while adding texture to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Nov 15, 2012

I saw this set & knew that I had to have it! I had seen one nearly identical to in in one of the fancy catalogs that I receive. The only difference was that one was nearly twice the price of this one & the shams were extra. Plus with this set, there was a small pillow included which the other didn't have. It was wrinkled when it arrived which wasn't unexpected but eventually, I will get around to steaming all the ruching when I have the time. It is full & looks very plump & beautiful on my bed. The price was great for this gorgeous set & I am very happy with it1

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 from northern FL,  Oct 26, 2012

It is a little less fluffy than expected, but plenty warm enough with our house temp set at 70 degrees. The filling is a little uneven, but not enough to be seen while it is on the bed, and there are not cold spots while sleeping under it. The comforter arrived VERY wrinkled, even more than just the pleating, but the extra wrinkles relaxed enough to not be too noticeable. All the seams are sewn tightly. I bought a king size comforter for a queen size bed and it hangs off the bed and looks about like the photo above.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Illinois,  Oct 25, 2012

I love this comforter,it's a nice clean white & it's cozy too....My husband even loves it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes!
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Oct 24, 2012

This comforter set is just beautiful! I have a queen bed and bought the queen size set and it fits beautifully. The extra small pillow really pulls it together. It totally gives my room the shabby chic feel I was going for ad it is seriously warm. Buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter is perfect!
 from Bentonville, AR,  May 28, 2013

I don't understand the few negative reviews this comforter got. It is beautiful. The color is true white, not ivory as some have said. The fill is substantial but not so much to make it overly heavy. We have a bed with wood side panels so the size of the King is fine for our bed. But if you have a frame it would not come to the floor on the sides. The pillow shams are King to go with the comforter and look great. I highly recommend this set. It is more than exceeds expectations for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most beautiful comforter ever!
 from Carrollton, Texas,  May 1, 2013

This comforter is so beautiful and elegant. I would recommend to anyone if they are looking for crisp clean and beautiful bedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Virginia,  May 1, 2013

LOVE!!! Very elegant looking and the best part is you don't have to iron. I found this perfect for the draping look I was going for. I completed the look with White Sheer 100-percent Cotton Voile 15-inch Drop Gathered Bedskirt. My teen loves it! and so easy to make the bed. Nice heavy feel. Perfect for a teen girls room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set!
 from CA,  Nov 14, 2012

I was very happy with this comforter set. It arrived within days of ordering and it looks as good, if not better than the picture. I had bought one from West Elm for much more and this comforter is of the same high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lush Decor Avon 3-piece Comforter Set
Sale $148.49
Was $164.99
(1)
Danielle 8-piece Comforter Set
Today $99.99
Compare $104.00
Save 4%
(11)
Lush Decor Venetian 4-Piece White Comforter Set
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
Compare $94.83
Save 34%
(34)
Back to top