Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Returned and would not recommend
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jul 15, 2013

I returned this comforter immediately. Both my husband and I were not impressed with the quality of this product. It was very thin, fabric was scratchy and felt cheap. It was returned immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper thin and poor quality
 from Vermont,  Aug 1, 2013

The quality of this comforter was quite disappointing. Feels like you can rip right through it! There are also two very visible seams which run down the length of the comforter which catch your eye and make it look even cheaper.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Long Island NY,  Nov 7, 2013

This comforter is so thin it would not hold up for a month of use. The cost was $160 and it was worth about $50. The design was very pretty and may be nice for a guest room that does not get alot of use. It would not keep you warm, it is more a summer comforter

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable but cheap
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 10, 2013

It's exactly what I want in style, boho chic. The quality is super cheaply made though. Luckily I am using it just as decor! I don't sleep with the comforter or pillows. I'm sure if you did you'd shred that thing. Just beware. Perfect for decor but way over priced for the quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Thibodaux, LA,  Jul 24, 2013

I LOVE this set! Its very soft delicate fabric. The color I ordered was the Ivory, and it went perfectly with my décor. My only concern is that the fabric is VERY thin, it seems that it could rip easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful set!
 from rochester, new york,  Aug 8, 2013

I loved it. Exactly what we were looking for. It was lightweight so might be perfect for warmer climates, but we are pleased! Really attractive (neutral) set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peach comforter
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 15, 2013

Really nice comforter, but the peach color is actually a very soft pink. I was expecting somewhat of a soft orange color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell Apart Quickly
 from Durango, Colorado,  Jan 23, 2014

It is beautiful but completely unusable if you have children - the fabric is sheer and tears easily. Poor quality sewing results in the detail coming undone. Unwashable as there is no stitching to hold the batting in place - it ends up in a ball inside the comforter. Overall very disappointed in the quality of this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from oregon,  Dec 22, 2013

We purchased this comforter set for our king size memory foam bed. It immediatly changed the look and feel of the entire room. Not too heavey, warm and cozy. We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lake Como not so good
 from San Jose,  Oct 18, 2013

Even though I returned this item I felt that if it was in perfect condition when I got it I would have kept it. The material on the top of the comforter is very gauzy. So it seems delicate. The fabric on the bottom of the comforter is just ok. It looks nice on the bed and actually was a great size for my King size bed. I didn't really like the seams that run down both sides of the bed. The color was very close to the picture. The pillow shams were very tight to get on and off. I was very sad to return it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 8, 2013

Love this item would order it again. Color was great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw your money in the garbage
 from Illinois,  Mar 29, 2014

I hate this comforter. The top is made of gauze, and the filling is lumpy and cheap. Don't bother or waste your money with this. I was interested in it because it said it was cotton--most comforters these days are that crappy shiny polyester--and I really wanted a soft, cotton comforter. It said "dry clean only" but I have learned from experience most of the time that direction is attached to alleviate the manufacturer of any guilt or responsibility if it is ruined. I washed everything on the gentle cycle and they were just fine...until they went in the dryer. Of all things, the bedskirt is what was ruined--the middle melted together and ripped. ??? Comforter and shams came out fine in the wash, just the bedskirt melted. Too bad the whole thing didn't catch fire--then my husband would let me buy something else and throw this piece of trash in the garbage where it belongs.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 4, 2014

It looks so pretty from the picture but this is literally the biggest rip off I have ever come across. This comforter is literally a joke. It is very cheaply made and the seams started to rip the very first week. When I tried hand washing it the entire thing started ripping to shreds. DO NOT BUY THIS.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product OUTSTANDING service!!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 27, 2014

I love the comforter set! It is super soft and beautiful. I am so glad I got this at such a great price. I have seen this exact comforter set for sale for $399 on other sites. This is deal. I am also extremely happy with the service I was provided from the people at overstock. My comforter wasn't shipped to the correct address and they immediately corrected the issue! I have never been happier with a company than I am right now. They treated me well and I will not hesitate to order from them again. I am truly impressed! Customer for life!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from TX,  Feb 15, 2014

Not what I imagined but we like it. Material can be snagged easily.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and fluffy
 from CT,  Nov 2, 2013

Warm and soft to snuggle under. Not scratchy at all which is a problem with a lot of comforters.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bedding for the money.
 from Cali,  Oct 3, 2013

This is great bedding. Very cozy. Nice clean pattern. Doesn't feel cheap like bedding can be.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedspread!
 from NC,  Sep 28, 2013

I had been looking for a slight variation of a pintuck comforter, hoping for less upkeep. This bedspread is perfect for me! I am pleased with the appearance and don't personally have any concerns with the quality. I'm sure if you have animals the fabric would wear differently, but I have no concerns thus far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush decor lake como comforter
 from Ca,  Sep 27, 2013

I need to return this item. The material is very thin and the filler is not comfortable. I instantly removed it from my Bed and returned it to its bag. It is cute but not worth it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor Comforter Set in Taupe
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 26, 2013

Love the comforter! It looks great with my daughter's new bedroom furniture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top