Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's pretty, but could be better
 from Rindge, NH,  Aug 12, 2013

I ordered the "Ivory" color. It looks more like a pale yellow. Very soft. I ordered Queen but would fit a Full better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush Decor Belle4 piece Comforter ser
 from Tampa, Fl,  Aug 19, 2013

This is one of the nicest set of bedding I have bought from O. It's elegant but fun. It matches my taupe and Ivory walls . I'm going to buy the matching curtains . Great quality and looks fabulous in my master bed room. The only concern is ,I wish I could by more pillow shams to match the set. I haven't had to clean it yet but, I don't see a problem. This set will not disappoint! I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
belle comforter
 from Mountain Home Idaho,  Aug 13, 2013

I absolutely love this comforter set! It looks so feminine, girly and classy in my bedroom. A very nice, clean looking white color , bought it for the looks but found it to be very cozy to sleep under as well. :) LOVE !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 31, 2013

I have a hollywood glam theme (gatsby-esq) in my bedroom and this went great. Take the time to iron the ruffles down because it makes the world of difference!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 23, 2013

Love it. Looks great. Saw similar one on another site for considerably more $$ !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

omg!! this thing is so worth every penny, dime, and nickel (lol) I had been looking for the perfect bed spread for awhile but not wanting to spend a million dollars on it (ugh) anyway I came across this one and I was hesitant so I kept looking at it for a long while until finally I was like F*it I'm going to get it and if I don't like it I will return it. well to my surprise this thing is so beautiful and well made I was shocked, (lol) I ordered the queen size which fits my bed nicely. this comforter is very very plush it also has a beautiful lining and also what impressed me was that it was not wrinkled at all! the ruffles lay beautiful however if you want you could iron the ruffles if you wanted to. I liked it exactly how it was. the color is white a very crisp clean white. I'm very happy with my purchase...so worth it. I will also add that the actual picture is true to what you will receive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought the queen at first but it was a little short. I ordered the King and It works great! Very pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very aesthetically appealing, lacking on substance
 from Roanoke, Va,  Dec 15, 2014

Using for guest room so quality should hold up but if I were considering it for my bedroom I would be concerned about longevity. Very pretty though, did order queen for a full bed and fits better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
see threw white can see the stuffing
 from Chicago,  Sep 23, 2014

Pillow case ruffles fell off. Not a bright white, can see the stuffing that casts a black shadow on blanket. Ruffle dont lay right. Cheap quality. Ugly in person

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from California,  Apr 12, 2014

The quality of this comforter is very poor. It looks different than what is pictured.The filling is very loose inside, and the outside feels just like polyester (not the soft kind) It diffidently is a "for looks only" comforter. When I purchased this I did not notice it said "Dry Clean Only" that will cost a small fortune in itself. I am very disappointed in this purchase and if I want to return it I will have to pay for returned shipping. Totally not what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more expensive than it really was.
 from chicago,  Sep 20, 2013

Looks really regal on my queen bed. I ordered a King, which is what I usually do,since I have such a high bed. However, this comforter is so large, it completely hangs past the top of the bedskirt even over my very high bed. It is quite plush, and the color is just as pictured with no variation. The only disappointment was that the ruffles aren't as lush as they are in the picture; in fact, they lay rather flat. Overall, however, it's a good quality comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and bad
 Jul 28, 2015

I ordered this for my teenage daughter. She likes it a lot. It is on the cheaply made side, though. Some of the ruffles are sewn on crooked, and the filling is cheap. It is more on the yellow side also. But she likes it a lot, so we're happy. It's soft, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Jul 25, 2015

I ordered this comforter in pure white, and it almost seems plastic-y. The ruffles are stiff and the whole thing just looks cheap. Maybe the off white is better, but I wouldn't get this if you want a good quality bedspread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I would describe this comforter as "cute" rather than "elegant." I purchased it two years ago. It's held up nicely and i've gotten a lot of compliments on it. My one complaint- there are not as many ruffles as pictured and the ruffles that are there, do not stay open. They constantly fold over making the comforter look like it barely has any ruffles as all. It's very time consuming to fix all of the ruffles perfectly on the bed to give it the best look. SO... my suggestion is to use this for a guest room rather than a room that you use every night!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very cute bed spread, and actually quite warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage look
 Jul 5, 2015

The Comforter set looks great with the distressed white furniture for a Vintage look, at a lower cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 Jul 2, 2015

Searched up and down for a Victorian style bed set and I decided on this one. Could not be happier, my boyfriend even likes it! For the price, it is well made & even soft. I bought the white, but I had also ordered the ivory to see which one would match my decor better. I was expecting a pale yellow like everyone claims but I didn't really see any yellow in it, I thought it was a beautiful ivory color, however it was the same color of my walls so it would have washed out the room. Also, I would recommend going up a size. The king fits my queen well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopgirl43
 Jun 29, 2015

Love this bedding set. Very feminine and shabby chic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Willsgirl
 Jun 23, 2015

It was the color that threw me. The two photos on the Overstock website differ slightly, one is off white the other more an old yellowed color...... I assumed the odd yellowed color was a photographic error as it wasn't a pleasant yellow but more like dingy urine stained sheets :( The set is the old yellowed color. The quality is poor compared to some of the outstanding finds I've gotten at similar prices at Overstock. I'm usually generous when rating......sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 12, 2015

We were a little concerned because some reviews said this was really yellow. We really didn't think so. Yes it is more creamy than barely off white but we love the color. Also, it's very very soft!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought