Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
REALLY NICE COTTON COMFORTER SET
 from MASSACHUSETTS,  Jun 11, 2013

THIS COMFORTER WAS A LITTLE LIGHTER THAN I THOUGHT BUT IT IS BEAUTIFUL FOR SUMMER, I'D USE A DARKER ONE FOR THE WINTER. THE MATERIAL IS NICE. I HAVE CATS AND THE FUR DOES NOT STICK TO IT AT ALL LIKE CHEAPER MATERIAL WOULD. ITS A NICE MINT GREEN WITH BITS OF LIGHT BLUE AND CREAM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter. King sizing incorrect
 from Manitou Springs, CO,  Aug 13, 2013

Nice comforter. If you have a bright room the colors will be true. My room is on the darker side and I live in a log home. Color changes but looks nice. Very soft. It is not 110 x 96 on the king size. More like 110 x 92. Shams match the comforter. Washed nicely. I feel this comforter is a bit pricey.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Santa Cruz, Ca,  Jun 5, 2013

I ordered this Laura Ashley Lillian comforter and love it. It is so soft I just want to lay down and take a nap on it every time I touch it. I love the all cotton fabric. I purchased a strong colored pillow and curtains as a accent. Also, I purchase the large 26" warm white pillows for behind the shams. It's just beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was terrible
 from New Jersey,  Aug 13, 2013

The bed skirt ripped down the left side as we were putting on the bed. There were numerous threads hanging from the quilt and the pillow shams. I will never buy a Revman International Product again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from IL,  Mar 13, 2014

Unfortunately my order was not complete - only received 1 pillowcase rather the entire comforter set. I worked with the online customer service rep who told me they were going to resolve it by getting the entire order. A followup email stated the other pillowcase would be sent immediately. Again, no comforter. I contacted Ostock by phone - turns out the comforter was out of stock. I returned the pillowcase & have decided not to place an order.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not acceptable
 from San Antonio,  Dec 6, 2013

My first opinion was the comforter was very pretty and heavy. After washing this product at a laundermat in an oversized machine, I brought it home to put it on my king-sized bed. The comforter does not hang down to the end of my top mattress on the sides or end of the bed. It is wrinkled despite my trying to fold it and smooth out the wrinkles. The edges are crinkled because the batting inside is not attached to the edges. I am very unhappy with the fit and the way the comforter lays on the bed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely perfect for my little girl's room
 from chico ca,  Apr 29, 2014

it's just perfect with her white bed and light pink walls. its beautiful, soft and good size for her queen bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 23, 2014

Very plush and super comfortable. I was able to find the sheets to this set as well on another site, so soft! Bought it for my guest room and wish I had it for my own!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MI,  Feb 19, 2014

The color is fresh and is a perfect match in the bedroom. The set brings life to the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and as pictured
 from Mooresville, NC,  Jan 22, 2014

Sent very quickly and as pictured. I wish the additional shams were not as expensive. I also would have liked a matching sheet set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking Comforter Set
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 8, 2014

This item would have received a four star rating if it had not had an open seam along one side. I like the colors and the non floral design. I am so over floral. Light weight good for spring/summer season. The only reason that I returned it is I will not mend a new product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A BEAUTIFUL, WELL-MADE DESIGN
 from Cypress, CA,  Dec 4, 2013

Needed a comforter with a mint green color. I found this one and after reading most of the ratings, decided to try it. I was so pleasantly surprised!!! I LOVE this comforter. The mint green and light blue color is perfect for a very serene bedroom scheme. The comforter is very well-made, and with it being 100% cotton, it doesn't have that shiny look that most of the polyester comforters have...thank goodness! It is a very high-end look for a very reasonable price. Know it will last for a long time because of its well-made assembly. My family loves how it makes our master bedroom very "zen-like" and soothing. I now have the bedroom of my dreams!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Oct 31, 2013

I returned this item because it was smaller than advertised.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Big
 from Summerville SC,  Aug 20, 2013

This is soo pretty, but it can't fit in my washing machine. I'll have to go and get it cleaned somewhere else. I have a High Efficiency one too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BEDDING
 from FORT GIBSON, OK,  Aug 1, 2013

I was so pleased when I received the bedding. The picture doesn't do it justice. It has beautiful green and blue on it and it fit my bed perfectly. I would highly recommend this bedding. It was a great price for what you get.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley comforter set
 from alabama,  Jul 25, 2013

Look exactly like pictures. Colors were soft and lovely. Very well made. Nice heavy quilting. Definitely not cheap looking. It was just what I was looking for! Shipped quickly which is on thing I like about Overstock! I have always been pleased with items I have purchased from them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter... colors slightly different
 from Scranton,PA,  Jul 13, 2013

Nice cmforter though the colors weren't as vibrant as I was hoping. Think a description said Sea-blue and celery greenetc.... think the blue is a nice soft blue and the green more like a sage green... but still very nice. Just not as bright/light as I was hoping. But it is a GREAT size and soft. The box came to me OPEN however.... Use a Little More tape next time Guys.... it won't break the Bank ;-)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Sacramento CA,  Jul 5, 2013

I am a cotton snob. So plyester is not an option. I have passed this malady on to my daughter. She loves this ensamble. It matches her i pad perfectly! Would buy again definately

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color as shown on website
 from Colchester, vt,  Jun 27, 2013

Initial comforter was returned because the size listed on the website was incorrect. Since I have a mattress topper I needed a larger than average comforter. I than reordered the same comforter for the bed in the guest room because I liked it so much. This mattress does not have a topper. The size has since been corrected on the website and the people at overstock couldn't have been more helpful. Would highly recommend this comforter, as the colors are exactly as shown and the workmanship from Laura Ashley is excellent. Ordering from overstock was truly a hassle free experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Quilted Comforter Set
 from Ohio,  Jun 8, 2013

The set is beautiful and the color is exactly what was show on the internet. The order arrived very quickly. Thanks for such quick service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top