Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these towels!
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 27, 2013

I bought the lavender set and love them! The towels are very soft and wash up well. The color is lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Towel Set
 from Springfield, GA,  Feb 25, 2013

I ordered the towel set for a wedding gift for a friend. They were very pretty and reasonably priced for the good quality towels that they were. She loved them. I will order them again for a gift, or for myself the next time I need to purchase pretty, good quality towels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 2, 2013

The towels were shipped very quickly. They are very thick and luxurious. I purchased them for use in my Wyoming home. I intended using them in the guest bath, but they have found a permanent home in the master bath. I've washed and dried them many times over the last few months and am quite pleased with them. I love the light mocha color. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Not the Best
 from Greenville, MS,  May 17, 2013

Disappointed the 100% cotton quality was not the best quality I've purchased before. However, this was my first purchase for this brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable
 from Eugene, OR,  Feb 1, 2014

I bought a set in violet color as a present for my sister. She likes the color and the quality is okay, not the softest or fluffiest, but just fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent towels for the price
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 30, 2013

These towels are pretty good, they are average plushness and don't leave fuzz all over you after the first washing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Asley Towel set
 from SC,  Dec 20, 2013

Very soft and plush. Gift for my niece and I believe she will like them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath towels
 from south carolina,  Dec 17, 2013

very nice towel set. Absorbs well. The colors are exactly like photos. I would purchase this set again

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very average quality
 from Philly,  Dec 9, 2013

I had read that someone gave these towels as a wedding gift and knew the brand name, so naturally I thought it that these towels would be great. Well, was I wrong-these towels are small and very thin-not at all the quality I had expected. I would not recommend these towels for purchase!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Towels
 from New York,  Oct 2, 2013

Perfect color and good quality. I was a little surprised that Laura Ashley product was not more lux but they look nice and do the job. Thanks Overstock for you very fast delivery of these towells.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good towels
 from Muncy, PA,  Sep 20, 2013

Good buy. Very thick and absorbent. Although not the best towels I have ever bought they are worth the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are REALLY thin.
 from Fort Lauderdale FL,  Aug 24, 2013

I'm really surprised that this label would put a product out there, that is this inferior. These towels are the thickness of what you would expect to find at the Dollar Store. I like many of "O's" products, but this was not one of them. I returned them. Which is one of the great things about buying from overstock. Their return policy is awesome.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft but different
 from Covina, CA,  Aug 8, 2013

I purchased this second set because the other Laura Ashley towels were so soft and my guests even mentioned how nice the towels were. These towels were slightly stiffer. The absorbency seems about the same. I kept the towels because they are better than another set I purchased of another brand.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice color and weight
 from NYC,  Jul 15, 2013

I love the green that we got - very pretty. Also, these are a lighter towel, which is more what I wanted. I know that many people love those really thick massive ones but I prefer them to be an ordinary weight so they dry faster after you use them. I have washed and dried them several times and so far they are holding up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cotton towels - count is not accurate
 from Hampton, VA,  Jul 6, 2013

I bought a set of these towels in lavender - they are very accurate in color and are really good cotton towels - not over the top luxurious and not thin either. I recommend these to anyone looking for a good practical cotton towel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment, returned towels
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 28, 2013

I ordered white and cream colored towels thinking they would match the "twine" colored laura ashley towels I bought at TJMaxx, which are out of production. I was sorely disappointed. These towels are thin, rough and nowhere near as plush as the TJMaxx Laura Ashley towels. I am surprised that there is such a quality difference within the Laura Ashley brand. Do not purchase these. Go to Home Goods, TJMaxx or Marshalls and FEEL the towels in your hands before purchasing. Will never buy towels online again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice towels
 from Glenville, New York,  Jun 19, 2013

These towels are nice quality and exactly the color I wanted. I don't like real big bath towels and these are just the right size. I would highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towel look and feel great.
 from Long Beach, California,  Jun 16, 2013

The towels are soft and look great in my bathroom. The color was exactly as I pictured and as shown in the photos.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towel set
 from Ohio,  Jun 11, 2013

very soft, washed good, nice size and comfortable against the skin

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels are great color
 from Hilliard, OH,  Jun 7, 2013

I thought the thickness would be much better than they are - thought the brand name would have more volume. Otherwise, they are the perfect color for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top