Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Liberty Lake, Washington,  Sep 27, 2012

The picture is deceiving because it looks gray and white. The description states that it is black and it is black and white. From a distance it appears dark gray and white. The reverse side is a black and white print. It is well made and a nice weight (thickness). Although I would have preferred gray and white, I feel it was a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt is everything we hoped for
 from Waco, TX,  Sep 12, 2012

The picture on the site makes the quilt appear to be grey more than black like it is described. Happily it IS black and off white. The reverse side is black with mini dots or squares. The quilt is very generous in size and a nice weight for our hot Texas climate year round. We are very pleased with the look it gave to the bedroom and the quality of its construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Quilt (Amberley) Lovely item
 from New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2012

I have a pale blue bedroom with a black iron bed w/ black knobs on my furniture, this quilt looks "expensive" in the room. I happen to find sheets that match the quilt (lucky me) I have gotten so many compliments on the room, I was thrilled....looks very high end! I have purchased many quilts for Overstock and have never been disappointed. I do read all the reviews first and then go from there. I love this item, you can't go wrong with "Laura Ashley" products....LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color does not match photos at all
 from Kaufman,Texas,  May 13, 2014

Floral pattern is much wider. Back appeared solid dark grey which I WAS looking for. It is actually black and white pattern. I had already bought two other quilts that the color was totally different and finally I just gave up and will keep this and order new sheets but won't buy them at overstock. Tired of shipping back and forth and paying shipping. Not worth the hassle.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Redding, Ca.,  Sep 21, 2013

As has been written before, this is not gray which I would have preferred but still love the black. It looks so fresh and clean and is wonderful with our black iron bed. I would not give it a 5 star as it is not as large (for a king) as I would want. Other than that I am satisfied with the quality and the beauty of it. I coordinated it with gray sheets and black pillow cases on 2 pillows and white pillow cases on 2 pillows. Stunning!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from RI,  Apr 16, 2013

It is good quality, not very heavy, which will be good for summer use. I have a Queen sized bed and hate having to deal with the bed skirts and tucking in sheets. So I ordered a King size and the sides drop perfectly. I purchased two kind size pillows which fit the shams. It is a perfect solution to this problem. It is reversible, but I like the lighter side one better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely quilt
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jun 14, 2013

I'm very happy with this lovely quilt. I like the checkered design on the reverse side - it's a nice contrast, when turned back on the bed. The white of the background is a shade between ivory and white, but that works for me. The quality is great. Everyone loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL SET
 from vernon nj,  Jun 8, 2013

I WAS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING NEW AND DIFFERENT AND WAS SET ON A BLACK AND WHITE THEME FOR SUMMER. AFTER REVIEWING ABOUT 10 DIFFERENT PRODUCT SITES I FOUND THIS SET. IT IS EVERYTHING I WANTED AND MORE. IT IS GIVING ME A NEW SUMMER LOOK W/O SPENDING ALOT OF MONEY. IT IS RICH AND CRISP LOOKING ALL AT THE SAME TIME.IT IS A TRUE BLACK AND WHITE SET THAT CAN BE REVERSED FOR A DIFFERENT LOOK. I WOULD DEFINELY RECOMMEND OVERSTOCK.COM FOR AFFORDABLE BEDDING AND WILL PURCHASE AGAIN

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Image does not match
 from Boca Raton Florida,  Sep 2, 2012

Quilt was good quality but either they sent me the wrong one or it is totally not as pictured.Mine was black print not as pictured and black dots on the back. I wanted the quilt as shown so be careful if you want the quilt in the picture. I did not remove it from the package since it was going right back but the fabric was nice and a good weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set
 from savannah ga,  Oct 3, 2014

Wanted a black and white toile print for twin beds in my guest room. The room is very pale blue. The quilts are as described. The description clearly stated the color is black not grey. I am sorry that I didn't purchase the full size. My mattress and box springs are new and deep. I washed the quilts on cold and tumble dried on low. If you have a clothes line I would recommend that method of drying as I think that the quilts shrunk a little. So consider ordering up a size particularly if you don't want to purchase dust ruffles. Other than the size issue which I should have thought about, the quilts look gorgeous and for the money I am very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love Laura Ashley, love overstock but the color is black and not gray- must return

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lindner2004@yahoo.com
 from Accord ,New York,  Aug 27, 2014

Ive ordered two Quilts from Overstock and am so pleased with both .their quality is very high end and color is beautiful .The shams are awesome too.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt set if you want black and white
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 21, 2014

Good quality black and white quilt. It looks especially nice with a black headboard and black dust ruffle. I washed them (2 twin size) before putting on the beds and they came out beautifully. They do look grey in the internet photo but as other reviewers have said, they are definitely black and white.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PIcture not same color as quilt set received.
 from Belleville, IL,  Aug 13, 2014

I was disappointed to find that the quilt set I received was black and white and not grey and white as shown in the picture. Other than being the wrong color, it is a nice set for the price. I decided to keep it and will either gift it out or use it at a later time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Minnesota,  Jul 31, 2014

I love this quilt! I read a lot of the reviews before purchasing this quilt so I had a pretty good idea of what the quilt would actually look like in person. I think the quilt is beautiful, it's simple yet elegant. My bedroom walls are a light grey and the floors are dark wood, this looks great in there. My husband hasn't complained that it's too girly! I was a little nervous that since this is a full/queen size that it would be a little on the small side but it is quite large and fits my queen wonderfully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Amberley Quilt
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jul 29, 2014

Quilt is very pretty. Like others said, it is a very thin light weight quilt, but certainly very nice and of quality. I bought it for use in my living quarters horse trailer, so will most likey use a down blanket under it for chillier nights when camping. Happy with the purchase tho!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Louisiana,  Jul 22, 2014

I love this quilt! I had read the reviews, so I knew to expect black print with black checkered underneath. It's a great weight for summer use. I also read that it was a little stiff and to wash it first. That helped, but I also expect it to soften with use and more washes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt
 from Florida,  Jul 19, 2014

I like the pattern and my husband likes the colour. Perfect weight and size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Jul 17, 2014

It is a beautiful quilt but very light weight. I wish it was heaver because I really love the pattern & color but need something heavier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No grey!
 from USA,  Jul 15, 2014

Quilt is BLACK not grey! I didn't read the review, but went off the picture. This quilt is black, not even close to grey. The black is pretty if you want black, but the picture is completely a different color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lush Decor Aubree 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $199.99
Save 60%
(14)
Loreal 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $58.49
Was $64.99
(23)
Grey Geometric 6-piece Quilt Set
Sale $58.49
Was $64.99
Laura Ashley Rowland 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $58.49
Was $64.99
Compare $159.99
Save 63%
(33)
Back to top