Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Liberty Lake, Washington,  Sep 27, 2012

The picture is deceiving because it looks gray and white. The description states that it is black and it is black and white. From a distance it appears dark gray and white. The reverse side is a black and white print. It is well made and a nice weight (thickness). Although I would have preferred gray and white, I feel it was a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt is everything we hoped for
 from Waco, TX,  Sep 12, 2012

The picture on the site makes the quilt appear to be grey more than black like it is described. Happily it IS black and off white. The reverse side is black with mini dots or squares. The quilt is very generous in size and a nice weight for our hot Texas climate year round. We are very pleased with the look it gave to the bedroom and the quality of its construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura Ashley Quilt (Amberley) Lovely item
 from New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2012

I have a pale blue bedroom with a black iron bed w/ black knobs on my furniture, this quilt looks "expensive" in the room. I happen to find sheets that match the quilt (lucky me) I have gotten so many compliments on the room, I was thrilled....looks very high end! I have purchased many quilts for Overstock and have never been disappointed. I do read all the reviews first and then go from there. I love this item, you can't go wrong with "Laura Ashley" products....LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color does not match photos at all
 from Kaufman,Texas,  May 13, 2014

Floral pattern is much wider. Back appeared solid dark grey which I WAS looking for. It is actually black and white pattern. I had already bought two other quilts that the color was totally different and finally I just gave up and will keep this and order new sheets but won't buy them at overstock. Tired of shipping back and forth and paying shipping. Not worth the hassle.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Redding, Ca.,  Sep 21, 2013

As has been written before, this is not gray which I would have preferred but still love the black. It looks so fresh and clean and is wonderful with our black iron bed. I would not give it a 5 star as it is not as large (for a king) as I would want. Other than that I am satisfied with the quality and the beauty of it. I coordinated it with gray sheets and black pillow cases on 2 pillows and white pillow cases on 2 pillows. Stunning!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from RI,  Apr 16, 2013

It is good quality, not very heavy, which will be good for summer use. I have a Queen sized bed and hate having to deal with the bed skirts and tucking in sheets. So I ordered a King size and the sides drop perfectly. I purchased two kind size pillows which fit the shams. It is a perfect solution to this problem. It is reversible, but I like the lighter side one better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely quilt
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jun 14, 2013

I'm very happy with this lovely quilt. I like the checkered design on the reverse side - it's a nice contrast, when turned back on the bed. The white of the background is a shade between ivory and white, but that works for me. The quality is great. Everyone loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL SET
 from vernon nj,  Jun 8, 2013

I WAS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING NEW AND DIFFERENT AND WAS SET ON A BLACK AND WHITE THEME FOR SUMMER. AFTER REVIEWING ABOUT 10 DIFFERENT PRODUCT SITES I FOUND THIS SET. IT IS EVERYTHING I WANTED AND MORE. IT IS GIVING ME A NEW SUMMER LOOK W/O SPENDING ALOT OF MONEY. IT IS RICH AND CRISP LOOKING ALL AT THE SAME TIME.IT IS A TRUE BLACK AND WHITE SET THAT CAN BE REVERSED FOR A DIFFERENT LOOK. I WOULD DEFINELY RECOMMEND OVERSTOCK.COM FOR AFFORDABLE BEDDING AND WILL PURCHASE AGAIN

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Image does not match
 from Boca Raton Florida,  Sep 2, 2012

Quilt was good quality but either they sent me the wrong one or it is totally not as pictured.Mine was black print not as pictured and black dots on the back. I wanted the quilt as shown so be careful if you want the quilt in the picture. I did not remove it from the package since it was going right back but the fabric was nice and a good weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 10, 2014

I really love the look this quilt set gives my room, BUT I must say I had to work at it. The white in this quilt is VERY white. It made my white walls and other white items look yellowed, and they are not. I had looked and looked for a flowered black and white set, and this one seemed perfect for me. However, I thought I was going to have to send it back because it was so white. Then I decided to use the backside of the quilt, and that looked great because it is totally reversible. That would not work for the shams though because of the envelope closer, so I soaked them in a mixture of instant tea and very hot water in my kitchen sink. That took away the stark whiteness and made them just right. I am very pleased with the finished look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Maine,  Jun 29, 2014

I didn't feel the quilt was as heavy as it should be and sent it back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture doesn't match product sent
 from Beacon, NY,  Jun 23, 2014

HI I am getting older but the picture clearly shows a comforter that is Gray and has a Gray backing yet I received a product or a black and white comforter with a black check backing. I was very disappointed when I opened mu package and now I have the task of getting this boxed up and mail it back. Not the my favorite thing to do with my time

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS NOT A GRAY QUILT!
 from Helix, OR,  Jun 15, 2014

Dont buy this if you're wanting a grey quilt, it is black, and it is not nearly as pretty in black as the grey picture depicts. Will be returning ASAP, and am bummed. The price was great, and it shipped fast, but the description is lacking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from minnesota,  Jun 13, 2014

was looking for a nice summer quilt that wasn't too expensive. this met my expectations and more. Looks great. The black and white contrast pops nicely with my dark grey walls. Nice quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt
 from Missouri,  Jun 1, 2014

Love the quilt but when I first got it, I thought they shipped the wrong one. The picture makes you think the quilt is grey, but it's black and white. Was a little disappointed since I ordered grey sheets to go with it. The quilt looks really nice on my bed though so I think I'll keep it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and white
 from MA,  May 24, 2014

Very black and white. Laura Ashley makes wonderful product but this just did not work for us.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and white
 from MA,  May 24, 2014

Very black and white. Laura Ashley makes wonderful product but this just did not work for us.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bedding
 from Long Island,  Apr 9, 2014

Read the reviews that mentioned the spread was more black and white than grey and new that would look great with my black iron bed. It is a soft black and still looked great with a deep charcoal sheet set. It is soft and comfortable. I also ordered the king size for my queen bed and like the way it worked out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Apr 5, 2014

Nice set.The fit is good. Washes nice with little wrinkles.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the pattern
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Mar 23, 2014

Really liked the pattern, color & sizing of the Quilt set. Looks great! Very happy with the product over all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Laura Ashley Rowland 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $58.49
Was $64.99
Compare $111.99
Save 48%
(20)
Lush Decor Aubree 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $139.99
Save 42%
(5)
Back to top