Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Sunny SW Florida,  Sep 18, 2012

This bedskirt is great! Many inexpensive bedskirts have a split in the material at each corner which means the underneath of the bed may not be completely hidden. This bedskirt is truly pleated so that there's material behind each split or pleat. While the picture seems to show this, I've seen other pictures of skirts that do too only to get it home and find there are actual splits or cuts and the skirt never looks the same on the actual bed. Another benefit of this skirt is that the material of the skirt that the mattress will sit on has a tooth or grip to it. While this will make it harder to position the mattress on (in my case a King), it will and has kept the skirt in place. Another complaint I've had with lesser skirts. Last, the skirt will need to ironed when it's unwrapped from shipping if you want it to look like it does in the picture. Don't iron it before hand like I did and then put it on the bed. It got wrinkled in the process of placing it, which may not have happened had I had a second helper. In my case, after I had everything in place, I lower the ironing board to two feet off the floor and just iron it in place around each side of the bed. This worked far better for me and it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality product
 from Fla,  Aug 27, 2012

This bed skirt is well-tailored, and the material is silky, but has body, not thin or flimsy. The corners are split, to fit over foot-boards, and the color accurately matches the on-line samples.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prepare to iron!
 from Walnut Creek, California,  Jun 8, 2012

Nice bedskirt but it comes very wrinkled and will require a lot of ironing to make it useable. A hot steam iron would not remove the wrinkles and I ended up having to use a spray bottle of water on the material in addition to a heavy dute steam iron. However, looks nice when placed on the bed and length is also nice. Material has a soft "sateen" feel to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed Skirt!
 from Woodland, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

I decided to buy this product since I didn't want our two piece twin box springs to be exposed. This was my fix to NOT having an actual designer/wooden bed frame. This is a great bed skirt. It fits perfectly on our standard eastern king basic metal bed frame. Our bed measurements are King 3-pc mattress set dimensions: 76" W x 80" L x 22.25" H and our metal frame it sits on is King / Cal King Metal Frame Dimension: 70-7/16L x 76W x 7-1/2H. The drop is perfect not to long and not to short. The color is exactly what you would want in a neutral color. It matches with all our duvet covers and bed sets no matter which colors we use. Because the color is a nice like khaki color it brightens up the room if you have dark woods in your bedroom. The price was very reasonable. Just wish it was just a little bit thicker of a fabric. You definitely have to iron it before you put it on. The pleats were somewhat difficult to iron but if you take your time ironing they look great. My husband is one of the pickest people and can be hard to please when it comes to any consumer products and he thought it was a perfect fit and thought it is a great product as well. I would recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Raleigh & Emerald Isle, NC,  May 21, 2012

We bought these because we were tired of the "El Cheapo" see through bedskirts you see everywhere. We ironed them when they arrived and they look great. Very nice quality for the price. A very tailored neutral look. So nice to see that they don't look flimsy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than your average bedskirt
 from Cedar Rapids, Iowa (ex New Yorker),  Aug 14, 2012

I purchased this bedskirt based on many of the reviews that said it was a lot thicker than the usual ones that you can see through. This is a heavier material than you might find at a bedding store and very nice looking. The color is rich and hangs nicely once it is ironed. It came quite wrinkled as expected. I'm very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bedskirt
 from Waxhaw, NC,  May 30, 2012

Ordered 2 twin size skirts in red for twin XL beds. They are a little short for the XL beds, but I was expecting that. The drop is perfect. Since only one side of the bed shows, I was able to pull the skirt up a little to be just above the carpet. The red is vibrant and the fabric has a shiny, silky texture like that of high end bedding. Very pleased! The fabric photo is almost exact to the actual product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would order again.
 from Mount Vernon, OH,  May 30, 2012

I was a bit concerned about ordering this as some of the reviews weren't very good however I am very pleased with it and glad I ordered it! It does need ironed but over all the material is good and it hangs well, for the price I couldn't have gotten anything better. I ordered the chocolate brown, it isn't as dark as I would have liked but it says choc not dark brown

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Skirt
 from Bluegrass State,  Feb 21, 2012

Overall nice bedskirt, but I thought maybe the fabric would be a little more substantial based on the picture. However, very pleased with product and price. Quality much better than you would find in most discount/mid-range stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedskirt does the job
 from West Michigan,  Oct 19, 2012

I could not find a red bedskirt for my little boy's room anywhere. His bed is actually and XL twin, but this covers enough. The red color is not a bright fire engine or apple red I was looking for, its a tone darker and deeper than that. Otherwise, it washed up great and makes his bed look nice and neat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality, color different
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 12, 2012

The fabric is very good quality but we ordered the bedskirt in canvas, and it's actually more of a camel color. We'll keep it though as California King products aren't easy to find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the price
 from Ca,  Aug 24, 2012

The bedskirt is fine. Good color and came out of the packaging ready to be put on the bed. It looks great and just what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

I liked this, but the color was different compare to the web site. Since the color was neutral in shade, I didn't mind to use it. I have bought many items from overstock.com. This was the first time that the color was off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The material is thiner than expected and wrinkles easily, but it fits well and I like the style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Liked the look of the two bedskirts I bought but I wish they were a little crisper and made of a little thicker material. I washed them when I got them and they did not crisp up like I had hoped. Nonetheless they look very good in the room and are very stylish without being too "girly". Great for a "handsome" room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy considering the price
 from Michigan,  Feb 7, 2012

Overall i'm happy with the bedskirt. My only complaint it that the white is a bit see-through; I can see the pattern on my box spring through the the skirt...which I do not like. I'll eventually change it, but for the price I'm fine with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Short for my kingsize bed
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Feb 24, 2014

I ordered it in chocolate brown which was a great color. Wish had been about and inch or two longer. Nice addition to and bedspread on having one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed skirt for the price
 from Graham, WA,  Feb 17, 2014

Looks good, needs iron to press out, but otherwise great for the money. It's a bed skirt, so what more can I say. Functions like it should and fits perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from Derry ,NH,  Jul 20, 2013

I am quite happy with the quality of the product. With the 15" length it doesn't hit the floor where your walking on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Red" is actually a very deep, dark burgundy.
 from St. Charles, IL,  Jun 23, 2013

I'm sure the item is fine in terms of quality, but the color was a disappointment. However, you can't beat Overstock for returns. I love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top