Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice at first....
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 15, 2012

I was so excited to find this set, thinking it would be perfect for my teenage son's room. He, too, loved the colors and thought it would look great....and, it did....until we washed it. I am a stickler about laundry....always wash like things together and pay attention to the temperature being used. I washed the quilt by itself in cold water. Unfortunately, it came out with faded colors looking very "worn". I was extremely disappointed and really can't do anything about it now. My son is continuing to use it and it's "okay", but I'll end up needing something different before long....especially if we have any guests over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quallty and faded significantly in wash
 from New Jersey,  Jan 20, 2014

When I first took this out of the bag, I knew it was of poor quality by the material and should have shipped it back right away, but it matched the room and I thought I would give it a try, but after the first time I washed the shams, I knew it was one of the worst comforters I had ever purchased. The shams are now a completely different color from the comforter having faded significantly in the wash. Save your money!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 7, 2013

This is a cheap bedding set so the quality is not good but it looks nice! Other buyers have said it falls apart or fades when washed so maybe I take it to the dry cleaners?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color faded badly with just 1 wash
 from Scottsburg, IN,  Oct 12, 2013

My son picked this set specifically to go in his room,and we were both very pleased when it arrived. Initially it was perfect and the colors matched the pictures online very well. However after 1 wash it faded almost 3 shades. The burgundy red is now a pinkish shade and the once navy blue is a dingy blue gray color. I washed it in cold as directed, but it still faded that much. The complimentary pillows no longer match the comforter and pillowcase which both had to be washed. This is my first overstock purchase and unfortunately I am very disappointed with the quality of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected especially for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 10, 2013

I was happy with the color and size. It is exactly what shows on your site, and it is not skimpy at all. I was really happy to see it came with 3 toss pillows; must have missed that when I read the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boys bedspread set
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 10, 2013

My son loves this set. It is perfect for him because it looks boyish and it is not too heavy. He likes it cool and this is perfect. His bed actually looks nice considering the mess his room usually is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible disappointment
 from Kentucky,  Aug 19, 2013

The set looked good when I first got it--thin quilt, but went well on my 4 year-old's bed. But, when washed for the first time as directed on the label, not only did it fade to a pale/pastel version of itself, but the material also frayed badly at the edges and looked "picked" thoughout the quilt. Luckily, Overstock was able to take the item back because there is no way I could use this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for money
 from New York, NY,  Aug 14, 2013

The quilt is great, the pillows are perfect. Loved this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not wash well
 from Spokane, Wa,  Aug 13, 2013

The quilt is a little short (bought the queen one) but did fit (barely). I loved the colors until I washed it. I washed as directions indicated but the red bled to the white a bit so it then looked dull. Bought over quilts that I am super happy with though :-).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful!
 from Texas,  Aug 9, 2013

This blanket should not be called a quilt. The material is shiny on the blue side and rough on the other side. I was buying this for my 13 year old son. It seemed great for a teenager plus we live in Texas so its hot and he wanted a thin blanket. I do not recommend this set to anyone and then I had to pay shipping both ways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the set is very nice
 from Minnesota,  Aug 8, 2013

the set is a very nice set the colors are very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like picture
 from Stockton, CA,  Jul 30, 2013

I really like the set but I did think that it would be a little thicker. The quilt is thin, and during the winter months we will need to place another layer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right For Summer
 from Tamaqua, PA,  Jul 23, 2013

Beside the price, the quality of this set is A1 - purchased for my husbands' taste - it's suitable for a man's room. It was like getting two sets for the price of one - one side is nicer than the other so it's nice to have a change. Not too heavy - just right for the warm (hot) weather we've been having in PA!!!! Overstock is the place for great bargains that do not look like bargains!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for me
 from Panama City Beach ,Fl.,  Jul 19, 2013

Needed a snappy comforter for a rental condo, this fit the bill. Looks nice/comfortable..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hampton Quilt comforter
 from Camarillo, California,  Sep 8, 2012

I LOVE this lightweight "bedspread". The colors are exactly what I wanted and deeply rich. The extra pieces are a wonderful touch added to the bedding ensemble. It would be appreciated if the bedspread was a bit longer on the sides, but I've never had a bedspread that was perfect. uy another one for the upstairs bedroom but haven't been able to find it listed on Overstock. I will keep searching for it! Living in Southern California rarely requires heavy blankets so it's been a blessing for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Cleburne Texas,  Aug 18, 2012

I really love my quilt set. It's not to heavy and its well made we love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hampton6 piece quilt set
 from va,  Aug 8, 2012

My son just loves this set, it makes a great teen room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty.
 from Arizona,  Jul 17, 2012

Product very pretty and great for summertime. Colors are true to picture. Extra small pillows are an extra bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought