Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Blanket
 from Tokyo, Japan,  Sep 6, 2010

I bought this blanket in smoke a few months ago and I love it. NOTE PET OWNERS--This blanket CAN snag; it happened to me-a small one-and but I was able to fix it.. It is tightly woven and a nice change to the "basket weave" type blankets. It has a nice hem on all four sides of the blanket, so there's no hunting for the top side. There IS a texture difference from one side to the other, but after a few washes in hot water and fabric softener, I did not find it scratchy as some other reviewers noted. I am very happy with my purchase. I gave 4 stars for the snagging--that's all. It's worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and light
 from Chicago area,  Sep 7, 2010

We were looking for a light blanket for our summer sleeping, and this filled the bill and then some. It has a luxurious feel to it. we have a queen bed, but ordered a king instead of the full/queen. We avoid blanket hogging this way. We may just use it all year round, with a heavier quilt on top during winter months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Searching for the right product
 from The Windy City,  Jun 11, 2011

I have been searching for months to find the perfect blanket for my new comforter set, and I finally found it! I was so thrilled to find this product, even more thrilled when it arrived. The look & feel was more than imagined and pictured. Most of the reviews I read were accurate, however, when I washed my product in the machine (as indtructed), the blanket faded some and the soft, supple feel is gone... This is not due to my inability to wash. Anyone who knows me will tell you when it comes to washing clothes & the maintenance of my fabrics - I am the best! This was something that apparently, could not be avoided. The only thing that keeps me from rating this product as Excellent is this fact, the look & feel is deminished...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Initially, not after the wash.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and pragmatic
 from Plano, TX,  May 24, 2009

This blanket has luminous color, a very soft touch, tight weave, and great finish on the edges. I found the blanket for which I was searching .... mid/light weight, durable, and machine washable. The platinum color was true to the picture and would complement any room with nickel or pewter, shiny or antique finishes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice blanket
 from VA,  Jul 14, 2011

I was very pleased with this blanket. I was looking for something light for summer and this fit the bill. I have a king size bed and this fit perfectly. Most times, you get things for the bed and they only have a few inches go over the side. This blanket goes well over so my husband and I don't have to fight over it! I have to admit, though. I didn't wash it. Some other reviews said it lost its softness after washing and I didn't want to lose that. Very please with this product - and Overstock. You guys rock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snag Potential High
 from washington,  Mar 1, 2009

This blanket was so gorgeous when I got it that I ordered another for guest room- then I washed it.After washing it loses gorgeous sheen & is just another cotton blanket.I don't know what 'zero-twist' means.Anyway it is very comfy but the little decorative pattern can pull easily.Not much lint.Overall I'd keep looking...you can probably find something a little nicer for the $$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular blanket
 from NJ,  Aug 10, 2011

Received yesterday. Wahed and dried. No pilling and lint. It is great for summer and winter. We love this blanket. Will buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is that of a very upscale hotel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Aransas Pass, TX,  May 8, 2013

Launders beautifully. It did shrink some but we expected that. Bought a king size so there would be some overhand on a queen-size bed. Very light weight but just right for the hot, humid climate we live in (Texas coast). We liked the first one so much we ordered two more for the other bedrooms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, non-linty light blanket
 from NY, NY,  Dec 9, 2012

For the price, I'm happy with the quality of this blanket. My husband sleeps hot and I don't, so I wanted a breathable cotton blanket that was warm but not too heavy, and this has worked out for both of us. I use this and a sheet in the winter in a room that probably doesn't go below 60F at night, and I'm comfortable. I bought this because our previous blanket shed lint like a cat, and after one wash and a month's use I haven't seen any lint from this. Seems like it will last for awhile. One side is softer than the other, but even with sensitive skin, the rougher side isn't scratchy or irritating to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from College Station , TEXAS,  Sep 21, 2012

I absolutely love this blanket. It has excellent workmanship. It is perfect for a lightweight summer blanket. I can sleep with the ac a few degrees higher since my heavy blanket makes it too warm. The blanket is over-sized and perfect for a couple so you don't have to pull it off your partner. The feel is soft to the touch and the design is similar to much more expensive blankets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, feels great
 from Altavista, VA,  Aug 14, 2012

This blanket is ideal for summer months and has ample weight for winter without the 'bulk'. First time washing generated quite a bit of lint; but, it didn't shrink or lose its shape. First time I bought this was a gift; this one was for personal use: love it - love it - love it ! A little pricey; but, you get what you pay for~

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from NJ,  Jul 30, 2011

I immediately noticed pulls on the blanket material and they continue to grow. A very poor quality product from India. Not at all worth the money. Very dissatisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not compare
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Blanket
 from Springfield MO,  Jul 25, 2011

This blanket came in just a few days- it is much nicer than I expected. The construction of this blanket is very tightly woven and has a beautiful design in it. The fabrication is very soft and washed up beautifully- even softer after washing. I don't believe this blanket will every "pill" or look old due to the high quality cotton that was used in the construction. Not sure of the definition of "feather touch mercerized zero twist" but it must mean VERY LUXURIOUS HIGH QUALITY! The blanket is like a lightweight coverlet instead of a blanket. It would work well as a stand alone summerweight bed covering or layered in with our down comforter for the winter time. Another "O" perfect purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. higher than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as shown but the descrition Mercerized Zero Twist needs to be explained
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great summer blanket
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Jun 8, 2011

I love this blanket. it's the perfect weight for summer. I like to be covered and this does the job without being heavy, no urge to kick it off during the night. After reading the other reviews, I ordered the king for my queen bed. Good advice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color perfeclty matched the description
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? the product was described very accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, but not so great after washing
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 26, 2010

This blanket is comfy and is great for year round use, but beware after washing...You get pills on the blanket and it ends up all over your carpet! I pretty much have to vacuum every few days and the pills stick to my comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RIght weight, right color
 from Boston, MA,  May 15, 2013

The first wash/dry filled the lint trap to overflowing, but since then no issues. The blanket is a good weight for 3-season use (I'm in New England) and I think adding a comforter to the mix in the winter will be just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cotton blanket
 from new york,  Apr 25, 2013

it is a well made and comfortable cotton blanket. I am using a duvet cover for it , because as some other reviewers stated it will catch very easily and pull. I do have animals that share the bed so the duvet cover is an easier fix. The size of the blanket is great and you will be able to find a cover to fit it, shop around! Of course check O first :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 31, 2013

It's a great blanket. The colors are exactly the same as in the picture. It is very soft and cozy. Great weight for summer and as an extra layer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 7, 2013

Very substantial without being so heavy it is hard to maneuver on a king size bed. Very expensive looking, yet the price was so right at Overstock. Bought different colour for second bedroom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased With My Choice
 from Vero Beach, Florida,  Jan 17, 2013

Good cotton blanket. I would buy it again. Another good Overstock buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cottonaire Blanket
Today $39.99
(80)
Premier Comfort Liquid Cotton Blanket
Today $33.03
Compare $35.99
Save 8%
(80)
Nautica Cotton Blanket
Today $27.99
Compare $31.77
Save 12%
(53)
Back to top