Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super soft and vintage chic
 from Atlanta,  Sep 6, 2012

I wasn't sure about the colors in this quilt (no description) but I would say they are off white, chocolate, mid-orange (kinda 70s-ish), deep fuschia, mid-olive green (also kinda 70s-ish), and turquoise. I already had a fuschia quilt on my bed and it matched perfectly. It is also surprisingly soft right out of the bag, not stiff like some of the cheap quilts I looked at in stores. The shams have cute little ties on the back/striped side so the pillow doesn't pop out. The price is AWESOME for what I got.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2012

Nice bedding! I have for a queen would like it to be a bit longer but we have an extra deep mattress so for a normal depth it would be fine! The quality is great for the price of this piece, I also have a different one from the same company in my guest bedroom and it's the same quality stitching. My only downfall of this piece is the coloring in the photo seems to be burgandy, burnt oranges, darker mustard yellows and blues so I though it would be perfect combination for my husband and I feminine pattern with more masculine colors BUT they aren't the burgandy is actually a mauve pink color, the mustard more of a yellow yellow as te dark blue is more of a teal. Now my husband doesn't care he digs the pattern an would sleep under something hot pink but if your going to have a significant other sharing this and they are kind of iffy about 'girly' colors Id take that into consideration!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm In love
 from McDonough, GA,  Dec 19, 2012

I ordered this in king size for my bed. I was originally looking for something under $100, of good quality. I wanted it to be colorful, but not TOO girly for my husband. I am so glad I got this. Its beautiful! Its thick and soft, made very well. The colors are so bright and looks even better in person! fits on my bed without being stiff. It's everything i was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice surprise!
 from Fort Worth,  Aug 10, 2012

Was afraid to order this because there weren't any reviews! It is beautiful! I got it for a full bed and it covers both mattresses. Good quality. Shams are very big and tie in the back. Recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty colors - Nice Quality
 from South,  Feb 7, 2013

Nice quality and the colors are prettier in real life - lots of options to use in decorating. Turquoise, browns and hot pinks - Modern retro feel

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedspread
 from Washington State,  Sep 22, 2012

Pretty lightweight bedspread and shams, decent quality. The bright pink in the print was a bit of a surprise, but am still happy with the colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from NC,  Aug 28, 2012

My daughter picked this out because she loves the teal color. It has bright, vivid colors on a beige background and is very pretty. I wish the picture quality was better; we thought it had a black design in the background, which would have matched some existing pieces in her room, but it's actually brown. She still loved it, though, and is very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size matters
 from PA,  Feb 18, 2013

I give it two stars because the quality of manufacture is fine and the pattern and colors match what you see on the screen. However, the size is not as advertised. We ordered the King size which is quoted as: Quilt: 105 inches wide x 95 inches long. I put it on the bed and it was quite obvious that the quilt was smaller than that. I measured: 88 inches by 90 inches was the actual size. It occurred to me that we may have received the queen size in error. The package, however was marked King size. Not satisfied, I also looked at the actual manufacturer's tag on the item itself. It said King size: 105 x 95. So beware, the actual dimensions of the "king size" quilt are smaller than the quoted dimensions of the "queen size" quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really busy design
 from Batesville, IN,  Nov 13, 2012

Seems a little short on the sides for a king size bed and this quilt was short on the sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Springtown, TX,  Sep 13, 2012

Very colorful, lightweight quilt. the colors are just as represented online. I think I would like it better sans the striped backing. Just throws off the design on the front in my opinion. I purchased the King for a Queen bed with a very think mattress. It falls about 1 1/2 feet on each side of the bed. Looks nice though. All in all, I think it's a very pretty quilt, well made..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all season quilt, well-made.
 from Topeka, KS,  Sep 2, 2012

It was difficult finding a quilt that doesn't look like a quilt (squares, wedding rings, log cabin, etc.)--nor florally feminine--nor all stripes or solids. In addition to perking up the spare bedroom, the pattern and color variety in this quilt make it easy to accent with almost any color, light or dark. What I like about quilts is that they do not have the marshmallowy look of a comforter, so the bed always looks neat, flat, and smooth. The quilt itself isn't too heavy or too light, which makes it good for any season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 20, 2012

The quilt is really nice and heavy and well made. The price was great too. It's been through the washer and dryer once already and held up just fine. It looks as if it will withstand many washings. It's actually prettier than it looked online. The colors are bright. I wanted a lighter colored quilt that would brighten up my dark bedroom but still add splash of color. This quilt does that nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Touch of India...
 from Atlanta GA,  Nov 15, 2013

Having become enamored of the film 'Best Exotic Marigold Hotel', what else could I do but try to create my own little corner of Jaipur in my room - minus the pigeons and dripping faucet! The quilt is, quite simply, quietly stunning. The pattern and color are so strongly suggestive of Indian style, but there is enough of the creamy background to keep it from becoming overwhelming. The bright pops of color have provided the perfect source for accessory accents: a turquoise task lamp, fresh sunflowers, a stack of books with covers that repeat the colors in the quilt The quilt itself is sturdily well made, washes beautifully, dries soft, and feels like a hand-me-down from grandma, cozy and cheerful. I think I got a great deal, and the visual pleasure I enjoy every day - priceless!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unique and cute, great size for a King bed
 from Crown Point, IN,  Aug 19, 2012

I have only had the quilt for a few days so I don't know how it washes up, but I think it is very pretty and unique. Lots of different colors. There is a burnt orange in it that I am not that wild about, but it is still a pretty quilt and a great size, as quilts can run small sometimes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
esprit 3 piece quilt set
 from Alva OK,  Aug 18, 2012

Nice material and very pretty. Colors are different than picture. I have a King size bed and it will not work as the sides are to short. Going to use as a bedspread on a full size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Great and Vibrant
 from Colorado,  Nov 28, 2013

I bought this for my King Bed. Had No problems with the size or drape like the other reviewer. You do have to have the tag on the bottom left corner. The coverlet is soft and the colors are really vibrant and happy. Been through the wash on gentle cold and turned out great. Couldn't be happier. Nice medium weight to it as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, xolorful bed cover
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 24, 2013

I bought this as a summer quilt to take the place of either my thick warm comforter or just having sheets. Also because I can't use any of the fancy handmade quilts I have, due to a cat that likes to knead. For the price, this can't be beat;I love it! I also bought one for a friend whose bedroom wall color is a rich bold teal, that defied any attempt to color-match, or complement, the wall color with bedding. Works great! The colors are as pictured (I have a Dell laptop) - not too pale, not too bold. Bright and happy, though. Right now I am using the quilt with the striped side up, and just a bit of the pattern showing where I fold over, As autumn comes in I imagine flipping it over to the slightly richer colors of the printed side. The shams are large and easy to use - just be aware that they can only be used with the pattern side. The back of the sham is the stripe pattern, but has two tie closures so that you wouldn't want that side facing out. I have a queen size bed, and originally ordered a king size set so that it would really cover the bed (sometimes quilts can just barely drape over the top), but I ended up returning that set and ordering the queen size, which is just right. It's not as fancy as the hand-sewn, hand-blocked quilts one of my family members make, but you can't get that sort of detail for this price, or anywhere near it. I think it's great as it is.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning quilt!
 from OH,  Aug 20, 2013

We purchased this for my daughter's dorm ~ even though their beds are Twin XL, the regular twin fit perfectly. Everyone loves her room because it is not the traditional quilt/comforters that you see in stores. The colors are beautiful ~ it looks young and fun but not childish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 6, 2013

I purchased this for my new studio apartment in Chicago. It was a bit more than I wanted to spend, but couldn't find anything that I liked as much. It shipped quickly and exceeds my expectations. It is a legitimate quilt that brightens any room! I LOVE it. It's not so thick that you can't use it every night. It's just right. I would absolutely recommend this to a friend, in fact, I have! She fell in love with it when she saw it and is on ostock.com ordering one! Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 26, 2014

I just LOVE this quilt - the pattern is so refreshingly different and the colors are bright and pretty. As other reviewers have mentioned it's a bit on the small side - we have a pillow-top queen mattress and it just barely covers the mattress (stops right at the boxspring). This is what I wanted, so it's fine for me but if you want it hang lower you might consider a size larger. The weight is perfect for hot summers - it really brightens up the room. Love it - unfortunately my cats do too! Haven't washed it yet, so hoping it holds up. I would buy this again without a second thought.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Clearwater 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $60.00
Compare $169.99
Save 65%
(52)
Mizone Asha 4-piece Paisley Quilt Set
Today $53.18
Compare $77.99
Save 32%
(183)
Andorra 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $79.99
Compare $169.99
Save 53%
(46)
Back to top