Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dorm Bedding - Navy/Lt Blue
 from NJ,  Jun 29, 2011

Very pleased with the purchase. Nice quality and all items are coordinating. Got softer after washing and colors are fast. Highly recommend for any one looking for dorm bedding. It has all the linen items conveniently packed in one box which is easy to carry and it saved us lot of time and money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misrepresented
 from NJ,  Jun 4, 2012

The products are not as advertised. The description lists items as 100% cotton. Only the towels are cotton, the bedding is not and is very cheap. Extremely disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all you need to dorm
 from bronx, ny,  Aug 27, 2014

The complete set is perfect. my son is using for college.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for what I needed it for
 from Tx,  May 4, 2013

I purchased 3 of these. 2 of the 3 had decent sheets, but one of the sets I was not impressed with. I am not certain the mattress pad is for an XL twin, it fit my regular twin perfectly. The towels are ok. I would not use them everyday. I purchased these for seasonal employees beds so they only get used a couple months out of the year. I think this set is perfect for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY SHEETS
 from Fleming, Fl,  Nov 4, 2012

The price is reasonable but the product quality is very poor. The towels are terrible and peel. The sheets peel too. This really sucks! Bad mistake ordering this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great, not bad!
 from Chicago,  Aug 16, 2012

Bought this for my youngest for his college dorm. It's not the highest quality set. The fabric is lightweight and a little rough. Not sure how long it will last. That having been said, for the money it's certainly serviceable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I asked for
 from Charlotte,  Jun 12, 2012

The Dorm in a Box was exactly what I asked for and was really nice. It was much less expensive than the package offered by the school and contained everything we needed to send my son off this fall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greate Service
 from Hanover, PA,  May 31, 2012

I am very happy with the quality of my product and quick service when there was a problem with my order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for college dorm
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Dec 30, 2011

My son loves the color of his bedding and it fits his dorm bed perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It contains almost all bedding needed for a college kid. It may not be the best quality but it is a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
College Pack
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 16, 2011

This is what I expected. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the towels are really budget. The sheets got softer after I washed them and the comforter is true to color. It is a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my grandson loves it
 Oct 14, 2010

I have not seen the product because I had it shipped directly to my grandson's dorm. He likes it so much that I got a text from him the day he received it to tell me how much he likes it--although I am fairly certain that the dust ruffle will never make it out of the box! To get such a prompt comment from an 18 year old boy convinces me that this is certainly worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York,  Sep 17, 2010

I ordered this set for my college bound son. Shipping was fast and he liked the quality of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  Jun 23, 2010

The pillow left some outer covering on the comforter but it was easily washed off. I wish it would have come with a bed skirt instead of mattress cover, but you can't have it all! I've washed the sheets a few times and they're soft and haven't pilled yet. They work well for the room that alternates use between my boyfriend's father and son, both whom stay with us part-time. They both like the color and comfort of the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dorm in a box
 from Chino, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

Great service, great quality, got it just in time. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Dec 22, 2009

We bought it for my husband's son who's going to college in the fall. It had everything he'll need for bedding plus the towels. It saved a lot of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dorm room in a box
 from Fountain Valley, CA,  Oct 20, 2009

The quality is excellent and exactly the color we are looking for. The set fit my son's bedding mattress. The box is very easy to move to the dorm. The online ordering process is so easy to follow. The delivery time is perfect. It is worth the paid price. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. Thank you very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Punctuality
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Sep 5, 2009

The bedding was deliverd quickly. I was pleased to have it arrive at the college before we did.Kathy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in a bag
 from ATL , GA,  Aug 6, 2009

Am pleased with the product. Only item am somewhat disappointed with is the mattress pad. Quite flimsy if you could call it. All else seems good. Especially the sheets. Towels shed ALOT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 5, 2009

Great deal. Just what I needed for my son's dorm room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top