Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality!!
 from New Jersey,  May 15, 2013

I got 2 sets of these comforters for my boys...I was so dissapointed when I opened the box they are very thin..and the fabric is awful.. I was even more disspointed when I washed them for the first time and the colors ran out... Do not purchase these!!! Is a waste of money..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Louisville, KY,  May 3, 2013

This comforter was very pretty and shiny. My son loved it. The only issue I have is the second time I washed it the colors bled into each other. Not really sure how or why this happened as we washed it prior to putting it on his bed. Luckily there are so many colors in this comforter you cannot tell unless you are really looking at it. It was a bit disappointing because I really liked this comforter. However, we will not be returning it because my son loves it too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric quality an issue
 from Chicago, Il,  Apr 25, 2013

My son was extremely happy to get the new bedding. In looking online, the design was perfect for a young boy. When it arrived and I opened the package, there was a chemical smell and I immediately threw everything into the washer. Also, the fabric was quite shiny and slippery. In photos, I did not notice the sheen and was slightly taken aback. Overall, we decided to keep the bedding (since we have a bunk bed- I invested in two sets). In hindsight, I would not have chosen this. I feel the quality is not very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loves it
 Apr 21, 2015

Impressed with the color, bright and fun. True to picture. Haven't washed yet to be able to tell what happens to it after washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 Mar 1, 2015

I got this for my 5 year old and he loves it! Colors are nice and Overstock had it cheaper than any store even with the store discounts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought 3 of these comforters for the twin beds in our beach rental home. They have made it through 2 rental seasons, and several washings as a result, with no rips, tears, etc. They are not the most luxurious comforters out there, but the colors are bright and fun and they absolutely serve the purpose. I would not buy something of this quality for my home, but as I said they've made it through 2 beach rental seasons so that's great. They are reversible which is a nice option. They came with a dog stuffed animal which was unnecessary for our use at the rental house, but my youngest son liked the stuffed animal and kept one. I would recommend as long as you are clear about the quality of this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Feb 4, 2015

I loved the color and print. It came quickly and washed nicely, coming out fluffy. The cat jumped on it and one claw pierced the fabric. The fabric snagged and now there is a large section where the fabric is completely messed up. Mind you, the cat was not digging or scratching, just jumping up. I am very disappointed with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from Kansas,  Nov 23, 2014

Very cute and comfortable. My son loves the puppy that came with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Caifornia,  Aug 11, 2014

My 8 YO son chose this. The colors were what he wanted and it came with an adorable stuffed puppy. But the material is a slightly shiny polyester and I think that it's only going to last for a couple of years. The quality seems lacking. Colors are nice though and very bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from madison nj,  May 2, 2014

nice comforter set with great bright colors. thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality for the Price
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 16, 2014

For the price, I expected a higher quality bedding set. The comforter is made of a cheap-feeling material and looks shiny / feels slick. The comforter is also very thin with very little stuffing inside of it. The dog is cute, and my one year old son liked the stuffed animal, but it wasn't enough for me to keep this set. If the price was ***, I might have kept it. But for****, I expect higher quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my sons room!
 from VA,  Apr 14, 2014

I got two of these for my boys rooms and they are PERFECT- I could not be happier:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute- but colors run with washing
 from Arizona,  Feb 26, 2014

Love the look of this in my son's room. No problem the first time I washed it. But, like other reviewers said- the second time I washed it- the colors- especially the red- began to rub off onto the rest of the comforter. Now, after just 3 washings, it's a mess and I need to find a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter
 Feb 25, 2014

I read a few reviews which made me hesitant regarding the smell, quality. I think the product is great and am extremely pleased. It washed well and doesn't smell at all. I love the vibrant colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Louisiana,  Oct 11, 2013

I ordered two sets of comforters for my 2 year old boys, and love them. I wash them and the colors don't bleed...it's adorable for a little boys room!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price!
 from Jackson, MS,  Oct 11, 2013

My boys love these comforters. They are soft unike a typical cotton comforter. It's not too thick and not too thin. The colors are fun and bright. The only issue I had was the little dog that comes with it had a hole where the stitching had come apart. A quick stitch and it's good as new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My son wanted primary colors in his room and this comforter set fits the bill perfectly. It's very soft, kind of silky, fabric and the pillow shams (full size has two shams) are soft enough to use for sleeping and everyday pillowcases. I purchased some orange polka dot sheets (sold on Overstock also) to complete the look and it's SO adorable! The dog that came with the set is cute, he has removable pajamas that match the bedding set; very sweet. I haven't washed the bedding yet, but I think it will hold up fine. Overall, a good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 26, 2013

I was concerned after reading some of these reviews but decided to order anyway and I'm so glad I did. This is really a nice set. The bedding is thin but I was looking for a quilt not a comforter because I don't like thick, bulky bedding. The materiel is lightweight but surprisingly warm. A blanket may be needed in the winter. It is somewhat silky in texture but again very nice. The colors are bright and vivid and my son loves! So, all and all well worth the money!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Comforter Set
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 30, 2013

Bought this for my daughter who loves everything dogs right now. I love the soft fabric and vibrant colors, and it was a reasonable price. The stuffed dog included was a nice bonus! Have not washed it yet, but hope it doesn't fall a part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute! A nice colorful set
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 23, 2013

Our 4 year old picked this himself as he loves stuffed animals. He likely only wanted the dog but I liked that we could do more with his room then what some other bedding sets allow. Everything is as described. Others have complained about the material of the comforter but I think it is great for his age and know that it will hold up for what he puts it through. With the price, I won't feel bad when his taste changes in a few years. I only gave it 4 stars as the dog already has a slight tear on his tail that will need to be sewed. We've had it less than 2 weeks. But he is our son's new best friend, he named him Sam!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought