Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 2233 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 112 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesomely comfy
 from Houston Tx,  Oct 11, 2007

These pillows are fantastic! I am one of those sleepers who like to crumple my pillow into a ball and go from there, my husband likes full, fluffy pillow--these do both! AND there is none of the feather trails around the bedroom, they all stay in the pillow and do not stick you in the face or head as you sleep! These pillows don't get flat or lumpy- they fluff up to perfect with just a few turns. I completely recommend these pillows!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Michigan,  Sep 6, 2006

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of the set of 4 pillows. The pillows puffed and firmed up within a few hours of taking them out of the packaging. The positive effect on my neck and head was apparent almost immediately upon using them. The ease in ordering and delivery was also a plus. The set of 4 pillows was a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circle of Down Pillows
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 22, 2006

These are absoutley the best pillows I have ever purchased. I have spent over $200 on Hungarian Goosedown and none of the pillows I have ever purchased provided just the right balance of support and softness. Pillows don't get any better than this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from New York, NY,  Jun 7, 2008

I bought the super-standard size of these pillows after reading all the great reviews. I was disappointed when I received them. You can feel the feather stems inside, and the pillows are very, very flat. They also have a "birdy" smell. I put them outside on laundry rack for a few hours to air them out, and then put each in the dryer for 10 minutes with a softener sheet. That helped a little. These pillows will be fine inside decorative shams on the bed - and for the price, they were still a good value for that. Still, I need a new sleeping pillow and I've learned my lesson to look in person from now on! Also, the pillows in the picture are not the one's you'll receive. These pillows are flat, and gusseted, with a navy piping around the edge. There are so many five-star ratings of these pillows that it leads me to believe two different product lines are perhaps being used to fill orders for this item. There's just no way all those five-star ratings could be about the same pillows that I received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THESE PILLOWS!!
 from Nevada,  Sep 27, 2010

Ever stayed at an upscale hotel and wondered where they got those wonderful pillows? My husband and I have spent hundreds of dollars trying to find pillows that don't either go flat, or cramp our necks because they are too thick. These pillows cost much less (for all 4!) than we have spent previously (on just one!!) and since we got them, we have given all the other ones away. ( I counted 16 - yes...16!!!) They are VERY comfortable, look great on the bed, and stay fluffed up all night. They seem to conform to your head and position. We were pleasantly surprised. I would recommend these to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pancakes!
 from SF, CA,  Mar 30, 2007

I bought this item after seemingly good reviews on Overstock. The only complaint I read was that the pillows tended to flatten out a bit after a while of use. Fortunately, I like flat pillows. Then they arrived... I've never in my life slept on pillows so flat. These things smush down so your head feels like it's 1 cm off the bed (maybe less). It's as if you had a pillowcase around thin air, because there's little else in the pillow. No filling! You would need all 4 pillows to equal support of one average pillow! Remember: I like flast pillows. But this is ridiculous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All reviews are true, let me explain
 from Sleepy Eye, Minnesota,  Aug 30, 2011

Here's the thing. I read all the reviews. They are all true, even the ones that are not so good. But let me explain. The feather pillows do indeed look great and fluff up. Yes, you need to take some time with them to get them to set up and be more fluffy. The secret to these is when you are lying on them to sort of push the pillow a bit under your head and it creates the perfect pillow. To just lie on it doesn't work. You need to fluff it under your head and then it creates EXCACTLY the pillow you are hoping for. I love them. But there is a knack to using them. If you are not used to a feather pillow like this, then I just taught you the trick. I think they are worth buying. They fluff up nice and look great on the bed. Day after day. Just try the scrunch it under your head when you are lying there method and I assure you, you will be most pleased. Custom fit every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Flat!
 from CAlifornia,  Jul 7, 2008

I've been using these pillows for nearly 2 weeks now. The pillows I received do not look like the ones in the picture. The ones I received have a 2 inch gusset all the way round. They did fluff up. However, as soon as I put my head down on them, they become very flat! And my head is not that heavy! I would have returned these, but couldn't be bothered...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy...
 from Chicago,  May 1, 2006

I've made several good purchases at O before but this is a first for reviews b/c I just had to. For years now I have suffered terrible stiff necks and headaches caused by not sleeping right and waking up with all kinds of pain. I used to wake up every morning dreading how bad my neck was going to feel this time! The pillows were delivered in 2-3 business days and I have been sleeping on them now for 4 weeks. Since the first night I got them, I have not had a stiff neck ONCE and the only thing I dread now when I wake up is actually leaving bed. These are by far and away the best purchase I have made in a long time. I felt obligated to say this so that anyone out there who might be sufferering like I was with no solutions in sight...this is IT. Super comfy, a dream to sleep on every night! GET THEM! I am buying 4 more!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circle of Down Pillow (Set of 4)
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Aug 6, 2008

When we think of the word żdownż in bedding, we think of quality and comfort. Unfortunately there is no comfort in this set of four down pillows. After stacking all four pillows together to find comfort, the pillows act as an unplugged air mattress; they all became flat within seconds. I would not advise anyone to purchase the pillow for health reason or comfort but I would purchase them to accent my bedding (decoration pillows).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too flat!
 Sep 3, 2008

I ordered a set of four of these just last week. I was so excited for them to arrive after reading all the other reviews. They came yesterday. I took them out of the box and let them expand, which they did. But, as soon as you lay on them, they are flat as a pancake. When I laid my head on the pillow, it went straight down and the pillow fluffed up around me. I was sleeping in a valley between two mountains of down. It was very hot. I lasted that way until about 2:00, then I went back to my old pillow. By far the worst night

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be patient with these
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 7, 2007

When I purchased these pillows, I hadn't read all of the reviews, esp the negative ones. They scared me so bad I tried to cancel my order, but it was too late so I got stuck with them. When the package arrived, these pillows were indeed flat and as soon as I lay my head on them, I would sink practically to the mattress. However, I have been using them for a few weeks now and they are GREAT. They have puffed up beautifully and now are both SOFT AND SUPPORTIVE. Honestly, I am so glad I decided to give them a try because they seem to get better with use. They are very comfortable and great for hugging if you sleep on your side. Good deal for four.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
circle of down pillows
 from seattle wa,  Oct 5, 2007

I may as well put my head on the mattress. These pillows are not good with even two . They become flat right away . I had to go to the store and buy another pillow and now wish I had not gotten rid of the old ones that we had. Sorry this happened since every thing else that I have ordered from Overstock has been a great value and good purchase. I would never recommend these pillows to any one. Thank you anyway theresa

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Frisco, TX,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice pillows for the price. I just wish they were a little thicker then they are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointing
 from South Carolina,  Dec 30, 2011

Don't let the picture fool you. There is no "circle of down". There are a few feathers in there with the down. The pillow could hold 4 times the amount that is in there. Your head will ultimately be laying on the bed. There is no support. And if you are as dissatisfied as I am you can pay $$$ to send it back and hope for a total refund, which they don't guarantee.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circle of Down 4-piece Pillow Set
 from TN,  Sep 29, 2006

After we recived the pillows, I open them up. Fluffed them gave them over night time to air out. But to no availe. They did seem to fluffup some. But after puting them on the bed to sleep on you lose there shape right away. Your head sinks right to the bottom of the pillow and you have 2 flat puffs on each side. The pillows did not hold the down in place at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat as a pancake. Poor quality.
 from Phoenix Az,  Dec 30, 2011

These pillows deflate down to nothing the minute your head hits them. I'm returning them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all as advertised
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 10, 2012

These pillows are lovely if you want a flat down pillow. Once fluffed up they lose it all once you put your head on them. I can't even feel the inner core that they are supposed to contain. I am extrememly disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Illinois,  Dec 22, 2011

Pillows never plumped up as expected. When I use one, it's not enough. When I stuff two into the pillowcase, they're too thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Morongo Valley, CA,  May 7, 2006

I purchased these pillows a year ago and they have just improved with time. They are so soft and comfortable and haven't lost their shape. I am purchasing another 2 today for my mother in law. They are GREAT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 2233 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 112 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top