Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Illinois,  Nov 21, 2013

This item arrived promptly, was packaged great and it was perfect condition. The teal color looked just as it did in the picture, however the white color is actually more of a cream than a bright white. I preferred that it was a cream color once it was received. I would definitely recommend this product!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from Clarksville,TN,  Nov 14, 2013

Very well made and the color is beautiful. Love that it brings the throw pillows and Euro shams. Makes the bed look very elegant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 4, 2014

I don't know if I got a bad one but the pillows don't match and the whole thing looks like it was left in a damp basement for years. Discolored and cheap looking. I was very disappointed. I am hoping that it is just the set, because I hope that Overstock would not send this out to someone like this.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dull colors-- not a fan
 from CA,  May 1, 2014

As mentioned by another reviewer, the colors are not vibrant at all. I don't mind the cream/oatmeal, but the "aqua" as it's described is dull. I was hoping more for a teal like in the picture, but it's lighter. the overall effect is less sophisticated than what's in the picture. BUT this would be great for a teenager or younger. didn't work for me. on a positive note, overstock customer support (live chat) was really nice and helped me with the return.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, but not what I expected
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 2, 2014

Glad I bought it on sale. My phones resolution must be excellent because it's no where near as vibrant as it looks on screen. The comforter is not white & dark teal. It's more of a very light grey though others have said cream. I expected it to be glamorous, more of an adult theme but it's better for a teenager. The comforter is like fluff stuffed linen. I would recommend it ONLY if your expectations aren't what I had hoped for & I was definitely all about the look. Since I expected something brighter it looked "dirty". I purchased dark grey pillows & a scarf to give it more of a pop, plus with the right curtains...I'm actually comfortable with it now. It would've been too much trouble to send it back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the color of my Chateau comforter set.
 from Baltimore< Md.,  Mar 12, 2014

The color of this set is vivid I love it, The picture does do it justice, so many times you get something and it is not the same color as online but no surprises here. I am very happy. The only reason I did not give it excellent is because the comforter itself seems a little thin. I was expecting it to have the fullness of my old one. I love the O.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible material, like cheap sheets!!!
 from Bedford, TX,  Jul 24, 2014

This bedspread and queen size pillow covers are like inexpensive sheets just washed..They are constantly wrinkled, cannot even iron them out, and if you could, once you sat on the spread, its all wrinkled again. Even a good streamer does not work. Material is just poor quality and I am disappointed as the cost of the product is quite high!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter
 from Ardmoe Oklahoma,  Mar 22, 2014

This comforter set was perfect for my room. The size fit great with my king size bedroom set and the colors are beautiful! I am very pleased and it arrived in a timely manner! This give my room an elegant look that I was not able to find anywhere else. This is a must have comforter set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Image matches the comforter set in person
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 12, 2014

Just received this comforter set and I have no complaints so far. The comforter set looks like the image on the website and looks perfect with some of the wall décor that is featured on this site as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
material is great, however color and print is NOT
 from Ellenwood, GA,  Jul 19, 2014

The material and quality of the set is nice. However if you are buying for the color and print, DO NOT BUY! I opened this product and immediately sent it back. The print is NOT as pictured. The design is not sharp at all. The pillows have a sharp design, however the other prints look like the color has been dyed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love my new Bedding set!
 from Hampton, VA,  Jul 15, 2014

So pretty, the comforter is thick, the colors are a nice aqua and cream, and the set comes with so many pieces great value for the price, esp for a King sized set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cal king bedding
 from california,  Jun 23, 2014

very nice complete set for the bed in our vacation home thank you

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT TRUE COLOR as the picture more like baby blue
 from new jersey,  Jun 21, 2014

the color in the picture is teal.this set looks(in the picture ) to be sophisticated but it looks pretty washed out.if your looking for a baby blue set then this is the way to go

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from SC,  Jun 21, 2014

As soon as we pulled the comforter out of the packaging and saw how cheap it looked, we put it back and returned the set. I didn't look at all the pillows. The outline of the teal images on the comforter were jagged instead of straight and classy-looking. The colors were very dingy-looking. What I thought was white was actually grayish-looking, or dirty white.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even More beautiful & super comfy in person!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 19, 2014

We were looking to redo our master bedroom with something bright and romantic. This is the softest comfiest cotton comforter we have had in a long time. We ordered this is a king size and it's fabulous. It reminds us of a fluffy down comforter. And it's almost a masculine design even though it's so romantic and feminine. My husband loves it too. We painted our room a very similar Aqua blue from Behr paints and added cream trim to match. I also purchased cream linen lined curtains and teal matching sheets all from overstock and the room transformation is simply perfect. I wish I could post pictures. We love this and would highly recommend it. The cotton and washable qualities were most important and that exceeded our expectations. LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Set
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 18, 2014

This is a great bed set! I bought it for my guest bedroom and have already received compliments from anyone that stays in it. I would highly recommend it to anyone! Also it's a very good price. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous comforter set!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 16, 2014

I ordered this set for my daughter's new bed. Everything is absolutely beautiful. The decorative pillows that came with it are gorgeous. This was a great purchase and we are very happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arkansas,  Jun 2, 2014

Love the colors! Prettier than I expected. Very good quality and arrived very fast!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chateau comforter
 from Ocean city, nj,  May 22, 2014

I paired this with the Hampton headboard and aqua walls. With white linen drapes it looks very fresh for the summer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this comforter set just as pictured. Beautiful!
 from North Las Vegas, NV,  May 9, 2014

Extremely pleased with my purchase. Have been shopping for a new comforter for quite a while and overstock has the biggest and best selection of all the sites I visited I am very pleased with both the quality of my purchase and the speedy delivery. Will continue to visit this site in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Kelsey 7-piece Comforter Set
Today $97.98
Compare $180.57
Save 46%
(2)
Madison Park Bali 7-piece Comforter Set
Today $119.99
Compare $192.92
Save 38%
(48)
Back to top