Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Illinois,  Nov 21, 2013

This item arrived promptly, was packaged great and it was perfect condition. The teal color looked just as it did in the picture, however the white color is actually more of a cream than a bright white. I preferred that it was a cream color once it was received. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from Clarksville,TN,  Nov 14, 2013

Very well made and the color is beautiful. Love that it brings the throw pillows and Euro shams. Makes the bed look very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 4, 2014

I don't know if I got a bad one but the pillows don't match and the whole thing looks like it was left in a damp basement for years. Discolored and cheap looking. I was very disappointed. I am hoping that it is just the set, because I hope that Overstock would not send this out to someone like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dull colors-- not a fan
 from CA,  May 1, 2014

As mentioned by another reviewer, the colors are not vibrant at all. I don't mind the cream/oatmeal, but the "aqua" as it's described is dull. I was hoping more for a teal like in the picture, but it's lighter. the overall effect is less sophisticated than what's in the picture. BUT this would be great for a teenager or younger. didn't work for me. on a positive note, overstock customer support (live chat) was really nice and helped me with the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, but not what I expected
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 2, 2014

Glad I bought it on sale. My phones resolution must be excellent because it's no where near as vibrant as it looks on screen. The comforter is not white & dark teal. It's more of a very light grey though others have said cream. I expected it to be glamorous, more of an adult theme but it's better for a teenager. The comforter is like fluff stuffed linen. I would recommend it ONLY if your expectations aren't what I had hoped for & I was definitely all about the look. Since I expected something brighter it looked "dirty". I purchased dark grey pillows & a scarf to give it more of a pop, plus with the right curtains...I'm actually comfortable with it now. It would've been too much trouble to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the color of my Chateau comforter set.
 from Baltimore< Md.,  Mar 12, 2014

The color of this set is vivid I love it, The picture does do it justice, so many times you get something and it is not the same color as online but no surprises here. I am very happy. The only reason I did not give it excellent is because the comforter itself seems a little thin. I was expecting it to have the fullness of my old one. I love the O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misshaped and torn
 from Clayton, NY,  Aug 27, 2014

I loved the color and that this product was Cotton. However after 1 cleaning (drycleaner) the filling bunched and shifted out of each section into the corners of the comforter. I washed it again and hung it to dry. I tried to relocate the filling but it did not work and I also noticed the stitches in it were causing the material to tear. Very poor quality. The only thing good about it was the color. DO NOT BUY!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible material, like cheap sheets!!!
 from Bedford, TX,  Jul 24, 2014

This bedspread and queen size pillow covers are like inexpensive sheets just washed..They are constantly wrinkled, cannot even iron them out, and if you could, once you sat on the spread, its all wrinkled again. Even a good streamer does not work. Material is just poor quality and I am disappointed as the cost of the product is quite high!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter
 from Ardmoe Oklahoma,  Mar 22, 2014

This comforter set was perfect for my room. The size fit great with my king size bedroom set and the colors are beautiful! I am very pleased and it arrived in a timely manner! This give my room an elegant look that I was not able to find anywhere else. This is a must have comforter set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aggie - Las Vegas
 Apr 23, 2015

Pretty, but wrinkled to easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stacey
 Feb 12, 2015

Just what I expected - looks great in my daughters room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the patter. Hate the quality!!!!
 from Illinois,  Jan 14, 2015

I absolutely love the pattern and is perfect for how I want to decorate my room. After many comforter purchases and returns, I finally sucked it up and ordered this comforter. Fell in love with it right away UNTIL I opened the bag and felt the material. Very scratchy, not soft at all. PLUS, the padding in the comforter was not all the way to the top. I have never seen anything like that. It reminded me of a comforter that was old and worn out with all the stuffing cramming into one corner. Definitely needed to be stuffed more. At this rate I am tired of shopping, and since it's just a guest bedroom, I will just have to deal with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Purcellville, VA,  Jan 6, 2015

I purchased this for an 11 year old girl - she loves it! The set is nicely made with a mid weight to it. The color is an oatmeal color with teal. It's cotton and soft (perfect for a girl with allergies and skin irritations). The value is excellent as it comes with all the throw pillows, shams, and euro shams. I haven't washed it yet so I can't say how it will hold up. However, it appears to be made well. Matching the curtains has been a challenge but I did find several fabrics that do. So don't let that be a hindrance. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really cute set, very comfortable
 from plantersville,tx,  Nov 20, 2014

Looks exactly like the picture, really comfortable, fits exactly right for our cali king.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from oklahoma,  Nov 19, 2014

Love this comforter, it is beautiful. The only thing I would change is to make it bigger. I have a king size bed and it barely comes down on each side. It looks great just wish it covered the box springs on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely beautiful
 from San Bernardino, California,  Oct 20, 2014

So beautiful, ordered on Monday at 6pm & received on Wednesday at noon! Very high quality! I am very happy & satisfied! Looks exactly as pictured! Thank you Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bedding, great quality!
 from California,  Oct 17, 2014

This is a lovely set and great quality for the price. The colors are awsesome too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter fell apart after the first wash.
 from Midland, MI,  Sep 25, 2014

After reading the reviews, I decided to purchase this set. I really liked the color and wanted to brighten up my daughter's room. I was initially pleased with the set, even though it is not as white as it appears the the picture. Then I made the terrible mistake of washing the comforter. It completely fell apart. The stuffing inside broke down leaving large gaps. I washed it in cold water on a gentle cycle too. The throw pillows and euro shams are nice but they do me no good without the comforter. I do not recommended this set to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chateau 9 piece Comforter.
 from Troy, MI,  Sep 22, 2014

Have received many complements on my choice of bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Moseley, VA,  Aug 31, 2014

The pattern is more of a damask ikat than a true, sharp damask but I was kind of glad because I didn't want a super bold design and it is more trendy than that. I think the comforter and the shams are of good quality. I own several sets (i have a bedding obsession;)) that were 3 times the cost of this set and I think this is more comfortable and softer. I also like how the Euro shams zip. The color, in my opinion, is more of a turquoise and cream instead of a dark teal and white. Again, I was happy with it. It's bright! I plan to accent with gold and a splash of coral. My walls are cream so the cream background worked for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought