Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable comforter!
 from Fayetteville, TN,  Oct 20, 2012

I was looking for a luxurious feeling comforter set in red and gold. We wanted to spend a little more than the usual bed in a bag and I decided to look here on overstock before going to marshalls etc. When this comforter set arrived I was very please with the colors, they blend very well together. The feel of the fabric is very lux, the bedskirt was super easy to put in even though we have a sleigh bed and not a usual box spring mattress. This set is very comfortable and warm but not too warm, I don't want to get out of bed once in it and can't wait to get in at night.I paired this set with a rich burgundy sheet and pillowcase set. I would definately recommend this set as fantastic value for money if you are looking to upgrade a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas Sharon
 from Texas,  Feb 18, 2012

Elegant bed spread!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My husband was looking for more vibrant color so I sent this one back as the red color is very delicate. The bed skirt was interesting in that there are grommets in a band at the tip of the skirt and upholstery screws to adjust the length of the skirt to the height of the frame/foundation as opposed to having the skirt attached to a piece of fabric the size of the top of the foundation. This is a very rich and elegant appearing set. The trim on the bottom of the skirt makes the skirt stand out against the floor covering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich and Luxurious
 from Suffolk, VA,  Oct 16, 2012

This comforter is a rich red and gold paisley pattern and overstuffed just like the picture. The details on the comforter and the dust ruffle and the weight of the fabric make this look much more expensive than it is. Being able to just tack on the dust ruffle to the box spring was great, especially with a king size bed. The only thing I didn't like was the chemical smell when it arrived. I aired it out for a week before I could put it on the bed. I am very happy with my new set. I wish the decorative pillows were available as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This comforter set is as beautiful as shown. The quality was surprising; as it was a think comforter and layed on my King size bed beautifully. Because of the design of my bed; I hung the skirting as a canopy around the bed rails at the top of my bed giving it a more beautiful decor. I highly recommend this set if you are seeking a cozy look with the wine/gold and can be complimented with Sage/green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 25, 2012

I love the dust ruffle. So much easier to put on. No struggle. The comforter is thick and the pattern is perfectly centered. I finally found a great looking comforter. I have gold carpet, with gold and dark red drapes, and all looks great together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Comforter
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Jun 12, 2013

The color is rust and hardly worth the money. The quality of this comforter is poor. I paid too much money for this comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedspread
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 29, 2013

There were some negative reviews with this bed spread, and I can't figure out why. Someone had said the bedspread wasn't heavy enough to use for winter months; they must live in the antarctic, as this spread is a VERY nice weight and will be way too warm for the winter time. Color is a rich burgandy red and gold. Absolutely gorgeous and wonderful. I didn't get any extra pillows with the set, but I'm not in to all the frilly stuff. I haven't put the bedskirt on it yet, but plan to. I think it will really bring it all together. I highly recommend this bedspread if you're looking for these colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!
 from Montgomery, Texas,  Jan 31, 2013

The color is spot on to the picture. The reddish color is actually more a deeper red on the printed side of the comforter, and the lining is what I would call a rusty red (reddish/burnt orange). The bedskirt is very nice. Looks like a custom made skirt. The fabric on the bedskirt is more of a goldish tan color with tassel trim. Goes on in a snap with the screw tacks. Shams a really nice too. They have some extra trim on them that I was not expecting. My only complaint with the set is that the comforter is really light weight. It needs more stuffing/fill. Not very warm at all. Will need a couple of blankets underneath-in Houston. So if you live up north bundle up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful and nice quality
 from Tarentum, PA,  Oct 4, 2012

This 4 piece comforter set was a good deal for the price. The fabric is beautiful and a bit delicate, but has held up fairly well so far. To avoid unnecessary snags I roll the comforter down at bedtime. I was disappointed the decorator pillows weren't available to purchase, but was able to find matching ones easily enough. All in all, this comforter set is a great addition to our bedroom decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set.
 from Albuquerque,  Sep 27, 2012

Other than the fact it was stated "cotton" and the label say polyester, this set is very nice and the color is a beautiful rich raspberry...not a dark burgundy. The skirt is the "bomb." It goes on easily and covers to the floor in my very high bed. I will keep it as it has a very nice look....but I would have preferred cotton or a cotton blend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from ohio,  Sep 12, 2012

I have been looking for something in these colors for a few years. Love the colors and the comforter is fluffy but not soft at all. I was hoping for something much softer but color wins! Looks very nice and rich in my room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from California,  Jul 23, 2012

I have hadthis bed set for over a month now so I feel comfortable leaving a product review.The set is very well made and I love how easy it is to put the bed ruffle on. This was a very good purchase for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality!
 from tampa, fl,  Apr 18, 2012

this is a beautiful comforter, high quality, very comfy, love it! .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a very beautiful and luxurious feeling comforter set. Everything seems to be of great quality although we did have an issue with one of the tassels coming off of the set after a few months. But the set itself will definitely give you a decorator look to your bedroom. The only downside is that my husband finds it a bit heavy and I would agree with that - so if you are hot natured, you may not like that. I tend to be cold when I lay down to go to sleep, so I like it, but others may want to consider this before purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Comforter had mushy order as if in storage for long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !!
 Mar 31, 2015

Great buy ... Price is great , I did a lot of looking around at usually big box stores and anything of that quality was $*** At one particular store on their site it was $*** I would recommend , it's exactly as pictured. Great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Colors are great, I found the drapes to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jan 24, 2015

Love this set !!!! Looks so much better than picture shows!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous looking
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 17, 2014

This is stunning and adds such warmth to the decor of the bedroom. Definitely a petroleum odor as other reviewers had stated so I was expecting that. Airing it outside and using febreze helps but after a week it still has a slight odor. I will be airing it out again. I won't be retuning it as I think the odor is diminishing and it truly is stunning looking. The cording and the tassels are a very nice touch up scaling the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castille 4-piece King-size comforter Set
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 13, 2014

I was very pleased with this purchase! I was hesitant to buy online for various reasons and I'm so glad that I did! This comforter was exactly what it looked like online and the quality is great! The price was great too! If I had to say anything negative it would only be that I was confused with the bedskirt and there was no instructions with it! Instead of a one-piece bedskirt it came in 3 pieces to just tuck inbetween (that's how I ended up using it anyway!!) Again, overall VERY PLEASED!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought