Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 455 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Item for Price
 from Miami, FL,  May 3, 2013

Read previous negative reviews and was plesantly surprised. Negative reviews are addressed as follows: THICKNESS: not thick or thin, adequate thickness for use as a bedspread. Its does not look like its a pillow when placed on the bed. Again, I believe its intended use is as a white bedspread due to intricate pattern. I place it over my comforter when I make the bed and looks amazing - just like in the picture. True comforters are measured in "ounces of fill" this one is adequate for use as a lightweight comforter though I would not reccomend since it wrinkles easily if used as a comforter for daily use. COLOR: white is a true bright white not ivory or cream. QUALITY: Its polyester but very soft. there are no smells. Again, I purchsed for use as a decorative bedspread so I will dry clean it and not risk ruining pattern or accidentlaly shrink by washing in water. VERY DELICATE: one review stated it was falling apart by making the bed and just pulling, Not true, maybe they were very rough and broke the stitching when pulling the fabric or the one they received was damaged. It can be handled normally without damaging the fabric or stictching. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase. Again my intent was to use it as a bedspread and not comforter. I have been searching desperatly for a True White bedspread that was very rich looking and inviting at a reasonable price. I found it in the Carmen white comforter. Comparable comforters other online stores M***ys and P*****ry B**n were $200 - $400 price range and ruched instead of diamonmd pattern - this pattern when found was closer to $400 in other stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Comforter
 from Michigan,  Nov 13, 2012

Ordered white and gray. The white is a bright white, exactly what I wanted. The gray one is darker than in the picture. At night with the overhead light on it almost looked like it had army green in it. Was too dark for what I wanted, but was still pretty. Also, ordered it in a king for my queen size bed. It is an extra thick mattress and the king is a little to big but the queen size was a little too small, so kept the king size. This is a light to medium weight comforter. I am very pleased with it and like the way it looks on my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Set
 from Michigan,  Nov 30, 2012

The color is true to the picture, I ordered the beige. In the photo is appears the shams are euro shams but they are not, they are standard shams but nonetheless very nice. As expected when it arrived it was quite wrinkled from being packaged but just a few spritzs with the iron and steam and it looks fantastic. Even the little throw pillow it comes with looks great after a little steam wrinkle release. Great value for the price! Pair it with a different color coverlet and your bed will pop! I've spent so much money on bedding sets in the past and I love this one the most!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful comforter.
 from Haughton, LA,  Apr 11, 2013

This product would make a wonderful addition to any bedroom. The color I ordered, blue, is bright and really perks up my room. The best thing is this comforter stays in place overnight unlike another one I have that always seems to slide toward the bottom of the bed. It is nice and fluffy and very cozy to sleep under without a lot of weight on top of you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft looks great!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 10, 2012

This comforter set is great! I went for the taupe because the white looked too bright and it was more beige than I wanted. I was hoping for off white like it looked in the picture. But none the less the pattern looks cool and the set is soft and warm. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Melrose, MA,  Oct 30, 2012

We love this new bedding. It is so light and comfortable. It has nice fashion appearance, and looks great in our room against the sage green color of the walls. On a side note - my son's sippy cup dripped some chocolate milk onto our 'new' comforter - but never fear! It wiped right off as it is almost like a microfiber material - waaahoooo! Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Squeaks Ensued
 from Tolland, CT,  Apr 24, 2013

I was a little skeptical after having read some of the review for this blanket. But I was so in love with it...I couldn't help myself and bought it anyway. It arrived in good condition. I immediately washed it on the gentle cycle of my washer. No problems there. I spread it across my bed and I made a little happy squeak. I really really like it. It's a light-ish blanket, but it keeps me very toasty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set, just be careful
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Jul 23, 2013

Overall, I'm pretty satisfied with my purchase. A lot of other reviews that I had read about it were all simple things to fix. For example, some people complained about it getting damaged in the washer, or the packaging it was shipped in making it wrinkle. I went to a laundry mat and used a large front load washer and washed it on a gentle setting, solving both problems. One should always wash new linens, but never in a top loading washer - it's just too harsh. I washed it there and partially dried it in the dryer, hung it up afterwards to finish drying and get any remaining wrinkles out. This worked really well for me! Also, the color in the picture is a bit off (I got the taupe one); it is a bit more khaki in color, but still really pretty. And yes, it is thin - as others had mentioned, but not terribly so. It's too hot where I live to have a thicker comforter, so I'm quite pleased. It looks gorgeous on my bed, and it was definitely worth the money! I just suggest others to take a bit more care when first getting it home; don't just stick it in the washer, and it should be fine. :)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but poor quality
 from Westchester, NY,  May 13, 2013

I was so excited when this arrived - it looks just like the picture and looked great in our bedroom. However, just two weeks later and already the stitches have popped from two of the "gathers" - right in the middle of the quilt in a very obvious place. So now those areas lay flat when the rest is still "puckered". Very disappointing. If it wasn't such a hassle to pack this big thing back up and ship it, it would go right back. This is one of the first times I've had an issue with Overstock - very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love thlis set, looked very good on my bed. HOWEVER I washed the pillow shams before we used the set, and dried them on medium. BIG MISTAKE. They turned a darker color. I can't replace them without buying another set, and every time I look at the set now, I see the darker pillow cases. I'm pretty disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving this Comforter!
 from Bourg, La,  Nov 27, 2012

I was very excited to see that it was well made and not dingy like others like it from other brands. I have been using it over a week and so happy with this purchase especially after reviewing thousands online before buying. I have no problems with any wrinkles like others may. I just wish it had a few more inches on each side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pintuck comforter set
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 30, 2012

I had been looking at this comforter on another sight and was trying to justify the high price. I was overjoyed to find it on Overstock. I ordered the taupe which is darker than pictured, but wanted it that way. It is perfect! Casual , yet adds a modern touch. Not super heavy which is good. Very happy with my purchase. Thank you Overstock for your awesome selections at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Comforter Choice
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 1, 2013

The comforter is not very plush. The design is made by several stitches which came apart on the pillow cases on the 1st wash even though washed according to instructions. I would NOT recommend this item. I am returning within 3 weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good quality comforter!
 from Texas,  Nov 29, 2012

This is a very nice comforter that brightens up the entire room! When you order the white color it is a very bright white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmen 4-piece Comforter Set
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 7, 2012

The gather stitching is starting to come out after only two weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter! So glad I didn't pass it up.
 from Spring, TX,  Mar 27, 2014

After reading some of the reviews, I almost did not purchase this comforter...but I am so glad that I did! Thank you to everyone who reported positively, because your reviews helped me to take the chance. I have a very large Bernhardt king-size four-poster bed, and the comforter hangs to just a little longer than a true comforter length--not bedspread length to the floor. You do need a ruffle (as one would expect with a comforter!). The comforter is soft, luxurious and thick. It has much more cushion than I was expecting, because of some of the reviews that say it's 'cheap' and 'thin'. The outer material is soft--not hard and cheap like some reviews said. It's a matte finish, almost like an Egyptian cotton sheet. I'm not sure what the negative reviewers were expecting, but this comforter is EXACTLY what I was hoping for. I cannot believe the level of quality for such an inexpensive price!!! Maybe it's a good thing that I DID read the negative reviews, because it just made the beauty of the comforter that much more of a pleasant surprise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Montgomery,AL,  Jul 18, 2013

After viewing the photo of this particular Comforter Set I was convinced that this was a home run...Wrong! Not only did it not look like the photo the material wasn't up to par either....strike two!...none of the seams line up nor lay flat...it was one big wriggle mess...strike three! Out of here... back in the box for a return!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from south carolina,  Jan 12, 2014

I have owned the product less than one month. This comforter set is a beautiful color and is a perfect match for the 1500 TC egyptian cotton sheets I got in charcoal gray. I couldn't tell what the material was made of from the picture, but for the price it was worth the gamble. The material is very soft and somewhat thin, with a brushed microfiber feel to it, much like a windbreaker. I was looking for something lightweight and this was perfect. also, it only has 2 shams and one decorative pillow. much better than the last with 4 shams and 2 small pillows that have to be removed every night. If you have cats they will snag this material. I do question whether the gathers will hold up over time also, since the material is thin. If you are looking for heavyweight comforters, this is not for you, but it is filled with a good bit of fill, so it insulates really well. actually too hot some nights with either my 650 or 1500 TC sheets. The best part about this purchase is that it was lost in transit and overstock had a replacement within 48 hrs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Minneapolis,  Aug 8, 2013

I always wonder what I am going to get when I order something online. For $100.00 you cannot go wrong with this comforter. Its soft and comfortable. It looks very much like the picture.I love the texture and over all look. I can actually give this product a good review. The only reason It didn't get an excellent is because I never give anything excellent reviews until I have had it a year and it is still as good as the day I bought it. so far I am loving it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2012

It's cozy and looks great. The color was as expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 455 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top