Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad
 from Maryland,  Oct 30, 2012

When I washed the sets before use...they caused a lot of lent and beaded up I washed the green n brown together which caused cross breed beading. So ugly now. I purchased a new style and design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels dry quickly, yet are still soft and thick.
 from Seattle area,  Aug 13, 2012

Made in Pakistan like many top-quality cotton products, thse towels are much more absorbant and soft than (often pricier) quick-dry towels I've tried. They will work best after the first 2-3 washes. If you have a bathroom susceptible to retaining steam and moisture, these towels don't easily develop the dreaded mildew smell. Just dry them on low heat to retain softness and they're pretty good, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Too Absorbent
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Sep 24, 2013

They are pretty towels. I bought them in 2 colors and the hues are lovely, the towels are soft. However they are not very absorbent. Some of the water absorbs but it feels as though they are just pushing the rest of the water around on my skin. I've washed them so many times; if there was some kind of coating on them it should have worn off by now. I wouldn't buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Porduct
 from Long Beach, NY,  Jul 19, 2012

What a great buy! The towels are beautiful and they do dry quickly, which is a nice feature. The fern color may be a bit darker than pictured but still was a lovely color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Towels RIDICULOUS Packaging
 from NY, NY,  Mar 2, 2013

Nothing to add that hasn't been said already. Very good for the price. Held up well in the wash. Soft and attractive color. ABSURD packaging. You know those annoying plastic things that hold tags to clothing that you have to clip with scissors? Well some genius decided that they should use DOZENS AND DOZENS of them to attach this pile of towels together. I'm not exaggerating either. It took almost 15 minutes just to clip them all and you have to be VERY careful not to cause pulls or tears in the towels in the process. Would someone from Overstock PLEASE tell these people to stop such a ridiculous practice? These would be a 5 star no reservations recommendation otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hate these
 from Birmingham,  Jan 14, 2013

These towels soak up water on the floor but they don't dry my body very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 19, 2012

I bought two sets: one blue (I think it was called pool?) and one green (parrot?). Because the towels are packaged in the most insane way, it is tricky to open the set without damaging the towels. (They are folded and then secured together with those plastic clothes tags that stores usually use for price tags. There are DOZENS of plastic tags and they are very tight so they easily rip the towels if you're not very careful.) Both of my sets had snags and tears but I was able to create complete sets with the replacements Overstock sent. They're pretty absorbent and decent quality for the price except that the green ones have already started to bleed/fade and they now have yellow spots. I've been using these for about 2 months, so I don't expect the green set to last long. It's a shame because I really love the original color. So far no problems with the blue towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE TOWELS
 from Cypress, CA,  Aug 30, 2012

These towels are very absorbing and soft. I have already washed them several times and they still are great. Towels are a bit smaller than some, but work well. Wouldn't hesitate to buy more. Would like to see more colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Towels
 from Beebe, AR,  Dec 22, 2013

The towels are a gift so haven't yet been tried but they are a gorgeous color and appear to be very good quality. I've not been unhappy with anything purchased from Overstock yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from MD,  Dec 20, 2013

The feel of these is yucky. My husband won't even use them. They are not very absorbent and lent from them never stops coming off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful soft towels
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 24, 2013

The color of these towels (I got the teal color) is very rich and beautiful. Purchased for a girls bathroom. They are very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cambridge Quick Dry 6-piece Towel Set
 from Miami,  Mar 21, 2013

They look pretty and dry very fast. The problem is that they don’t dry you very well…

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from New Albany, IN,  Mar 20, 2013

Great product! High quality and quck delivery!!! Packaging was very good. I am very satified with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color names
 from AL,  Feb 4, 2013

I ordered the color "teal", which according to the picture is a dark blue green. What I received is "fern" labeled teal. How utterly annoying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel Set
 from NYC, NY,  Feb 3, 2013

I like the color. They do dry well. Just not as plush as I like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sort of puny
 from North Carolina,  Jan 25, 2013

I knew this was a good deal - I needed a lot of towels to give to the Battered Women's Shelter - I chose this thinking it was a good deal - I don't think I would recommend. They came in a plastic wrapped bag kind of mushed down so ... they might look nicer out of the package but I don't know

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from Mid Arizona,  Jan 20, 2013

These towels were just as described, wat more can I say? Really appreciate how easy and quick they are to wask and dry when I am busy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good towels worth buying
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

After searching for a set of towels that were the right green (parrot green) and also 100% cotton for months, I finally stumbled on these. They are soft, fluffy, really feel good against the skin. The packaging is rather strange though as they are very tightly secured with what feels like hundreds of little ties. The other small niggle I have is that they have a few pulls after the first wash, but I can live with that. Given how soft they are and that they are finally the right green, I am thinking of buying two more sets myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dries fast
 from North Carolina,  Jan 1, 2013

We got these towels as we don't have enough towel bars, so one towel has to hang over the shower door. That one always got that bad mildew smell really fast. But, these towels dry fast and even the one over the shower does not mildew! I would definitely recommend. Only negative for a larger person is that they are not very big, so check the dimensions if that's important to you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice colors.
 from Las Vegas NV.,  Nov 16, 2012

I bought these towels for my mother and she just loves them. Nice quality, nice price.They are very nice looking and suits her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought