Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother....
 from PA,  Dec 13, 2011

There is a definite problem with the depiction of the colors offered for this blanket. I ordered "blue" and when it arrived, the package said "blue/yellow" and the majority of the blanket was yellow...and sort of teal. Not what I wanted at all. I'm not even sure what I *should* have ordered to receive the color that I wanted, because the picture does not give any indication whatsoever. If this blanket is supposed to match something in your house, lots of luck picking the right one. The blanket is thin. That would have been fine with me because I wanted to use it on my bed ontop of my other linens to keep cat hair off of my comforter. This is not a blanket I would buy if I was looking for something warm. 2 stars for the size of the blanket, it was nice and generous. If anyone is interested, it's made in China. I returned this and took a hit from Overstock on it. Lesson learned...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors way off
 from Southern Maine,  Oct 8, 2010

I ordered this in blue (in the stack of throws on the right side of photo, it's the second from the top). The tag attached to the throw stated Blue/Yellow. The main color is more of a green-blue, with a lot of dark brown and a very pale, almost beige, yellow. Colors are much more muted than in the photo. Disappointed that the colors won't work in the room I had planned. However, the throw is very soft right out of the package, is a good size and appears well made, so I'll be keeping it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not cotton
 from CA,  Oct 29, 2010

Well, I didn't check the product description very well. It's acrylic, with that funny acrylic feel. Pretty color though. If you don't mind acrylic, go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 26, 2011

Soft big blanket but when washed it does get fuzzy and pill. We wanted something that would cover our sofa and be washed often (toddler). But I don't think it will wear very well with a weekly washing. It is also very easy to pull at the threads. It's delicate and my household is not quite compatible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great. Pills very easily and it doesn't help my toddler loves to pick at it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfy
 from Arkansas,  Sep 26, 2010

This throw is very cozy. The colors are more muted than those in the photos. I ordered 2 different colors and can't match either of them to the photos. I really like them (and am keeping them) just don't expect an exact match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but washing causes it ti fuzz
 from Boston, ma,  May 3, 2011

Label says it can be washes but after two washes it really becomes a ball of fuzz which is too bad because I like the woven look of the throw. I suppose you could dry clean it but who wants to do that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
throw blanket
 from laurel, maryland,  Aug 10, 2013

Brand new this looked and felt ok but after using and washing it the blanket was not good. I actually threw it away. Would not recommend this at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Florida,  Jun 25, 2013

Didn't cost much not worth much. The material is extremely light weight and you could put your toe through it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

Soft, warm, large enough to snuggle in for a nap - the colors were exactly as I hoped!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SOFT AND CUDDELY
 from philadelphia, pa,  Nov 6, 2012

this blanket was exactly the color they said it would be and the softness is just wonderful... on a rainy day down the shore it is a dream to curl up under for a long nap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Soft
 from WA,  Sep 23, 2012

I love, love, LOVE this blanket. I bought it in two different colors so I could have something light and warm and comfy in my living room (that matched the painting above my couch as an added bonus!). These blankets are absolutely gorgeous and soft, and they are easy to store in the ottoman storage cubes that fit under my coffee table (another great Overstock buy!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and cozy but color not as pictured
 from Villanova, PA,  Mar 6, 2012

I would recommend this throw but be mindful that colors shown on web site might not be accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft!
 from Virginia,  Nov 1, 2011

I gave it a 4 due to the color description. Other than that it is lightweight, soft, and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was totally different than what I was expecting and I even called and spoke with 2 representatives. That being said, it was so soft, I could not return it. I placed it in another room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Throw
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 12, 2009

Very comfy. I ran this blanket through the wash and dried it- it came out of the dryer extremely soft. I definitely recommend this blanket. I loved it so much, I purchased two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw Blanket
 from Vermont,  Nov 12, 2014

I needed a large dark green throw to add color to an ivory sofa. This was perfect! The size was right, and the varied greens really added that splash to the room! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw Blanket
 from Edmonds, WA,  Oct 15, 2014

I purchase this throw to put over a leather couch to protect it from our two young cats. It looks nice and the only complaint I have is that I wish it was about 8 inches longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed.
 from Ashtabula Oh.,  Oct 11, 2014

Its good but kind of flimsy to the touch.I would not buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw Blanket
 from Cottonwood, CA,  Sep 24, 2014

I was very pleased with the size and colors of the throw blanket. The colors matched what was displayed on my computer screen perfectly. It is light weight and yet warm at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great throw, excellent value!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 2, 2014

ordered two of them in different colors to throw over couch and chair--love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and stylish
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 9, 2014

Good quality for the price. Stylish coloring. Soft and cozy, I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought