Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I had a different brand of boomerang pillow years ago. This one was much better for a bargain price. This version is a lot firmer, the one I had before was kind of flimsy and I would have to use an additional pillow to get adequate support. This is great if you just want to prop yourself up in bed or on the couch. Works well if you lay in your back because the two arms of the pillow support your shoulders. Side sleepers get the benefit of have a hollowed out space so your arms rest on the bed and do not get cramped in some awkward position; allowing you to hug the pillow since it is not as wide as a standard pillow. On my stomach my hands did not fall asleep because I was able to wrap my arms around the pillow and not underneath like I would have to with a regular pillow. Even if you do not use this pillow every night, it is a great multi-purpose product and could be helpful as a maternity option when you just can't get quite comfortable, or after an unexpected life event that might come up; post surgery or car accident when you are forced to lay on your back for a long length of time. Great if you suffer from acid reflux and need to be elevated at an angle. My only concern for comfort would be the polyester pillow case, but it would be a simple sewing job to copy the existing one with a soft cotton jersey material. Another solution would be using a bigger pillow case, king size, one that would fit over it as a substitute to the one that comes with it. Lots of reasons to love this unique pillow overall. Would definitely repurchase and recommend to friends/family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boomerang pillow
 from saint louis,  Dec 5, 2008

this pillow is exactly what I was looking for! It supports your neck, shoulders and back while reading in bed and helps if you need to sleep with your head elevated in comfort. The material is comfortable and the cover launders very nicely. It's not the most beautiful accessory, but it's a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't let this one get away from you!
 from Socorro NM,  Dec 4, 2009

This is the best ever pillow if you are a side sleeper like I am. I needed to replace a couple of pillows that had been well used beyond their usefulness and found this one on Overstock.com. I hadn't been to the site before and figured I would see what was available. I had never seen a boomerang pillow and was immediately intrigued because I would place my two pillows in a similar configuration to get comfy. Now I would only need one pillow! The pillow arrived quickly and in excellent condition. It had it's own cover and I was able to use a well worn king flannel pillow case to again cover my new find! That done I was ready to enjoy my first night's sleep on my side. It was a little hard for me to get comfy UNTIL I found the right spot to position my boomerang...once done I was in slumber heaven. I have told others about my great find if they too are side sleepers. Hopefully when this one sees its end, Overstock.com will still be carrying them so I can purchase another. Like a boomerang, I'd come back for another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat Idea!
 from Bartlett, Tennessee,  Nov 9, 2012

What a great idea...no more juggling pillows to get comfortable!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pillow
 from Bluffton SC.,  May 1, 2012

Side sleepers, you will love this item!! No matter what side you turn on it works great :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product, great service, great price! A+++ Great great great great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 from Crossett, AR,  Mar 10, 2011

This boomerang shaped pillow is MUCH larger than anticipated....maybe we didn't really think about size, if listed. It is great! The pillow was purchased for my husband to provide neck support. It really works as his head is cradled and the extension of the pillow is positioned so that his body leans into it and snoring has been reduced.....Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesom Boomerang Pillow
 from Grandview, MO,  Dec 27, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend since he insists on using my decorative bed pillows as a head pillow, and he absolutely loved it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side Sleeping is Good
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Sep 21, 2010

I just received this pillow yesterday and tried it for the first time last night, so far I think it's pretty good. It is a really large pillow and finding pillow cases will be a problem. The pillow does come with a pillow case on it, not as soft as I would like, but it will do for now. I found sleeping on my side to be more comfortable, it kept my head/neck and shoulder in better alignment. It is higher and more dense than I expected, but I'm sure in time that will break down a bit. If you are having trouble getting comfortable in your own bed because of your pillows and sleep on your side or back, I think you might want to give it a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Neck & Shoulder support
 from Kirkland, WA,  Oct 25, 2009

The best pillow for neck and shoulder support! Learned about this product while living in Australia -- have been using them for nine years. Once you try them you will be hooked! Easy to clean and they re-fluff after drying. Will buy more!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping easy
 from NY,  May 3, 2009

This was purchased as a gift after acquiring my own boomerang pillow. My aunt needs a lot of back support and also enjoys reading in bed. An ideal solution. With interest I note that this recent purchase has both 'arms' of the boomerang pillow the same length, while the one I purchased for myself was a little asymmetrical. None the less, a great support and buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boomerang Pillow
 from Birmingham.Al.,  Apr 16, 2009

Great quality and price. Was a little thicker than I anticipated but overall very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 10, 2009

This pillow is not what I expected. I must have read the description wrong but I expected a boomerang body pillow. But all in all it wasn't so bad. It is a bit too fluffy for me though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boomerang Pillow
 from FL,  Feb 4, 2009

If you are a back sleeper and have problems with neckache or headache b/c your head falls to the side when you sleep, this pillow is for you. It is super comfortable and fits that niche for those who need side support when they sleep. Just LOVE it. It is pretty darn big too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pillow
 from florida,  Jan 28, 2009

I baught this pillow bacause I read the reviews and it is great I only wish I could find pillow cases for it. It does help with the neck pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Sep 6, 2008

I have already recommended this pillow to people I work with. It is exactly what I have been looking for. It really helps to keep me comfortable all night long. If you do not have one, you should try it, especially if your shoulders bother you at night, it helped mine. I truly hope you try this boomerang pillow, it is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting More
 from Boston,  Aug 24, 2008

I too was looking for a body pillow and ordered this pillow because of the reviews, though wasn't really sure of what I was getting. Best move I could have made. I notice that some nights I don't even switch positions all night long and if I do it's to go from one side to the other. I no longer feel the need to lay on my stomach to try to get comfortable which only serves to hurt my lower back. The side position is the most comfortable every night now. It's like I sighed a huge "yes" the first night I used it. And I did get the body pillow too, which my dog absolutely adores and uses every night in bed. I, on the other hand, push all other pillows aside for my boomerang pillow. I share almost everything with my two dogs but this is off limits. I'm getting more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boomerang Pillow
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 23, 2007

I really like this pillow. It is great because it comes with a pillow case that fits perfectly. Being pregnant, it was hard to find a comfortable way to sleep. I had looked at body pillows but decided to go with the boomerang style. I really like it! I put the one section between and legs and the other section curves around my tummy and I can hold onto it at night. Overall, it is very fluffy and not too large, where it won't take over your bed. Also, the pillow case is not the highest quality threadcount but I think after a few washes it will soften up. For the money, it is well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine
 from charleston, sc,  Sep 11, 2014

This is more of a body pillow. I didn't read the dimensions when purchasing. I gave it to a friend who has hip pain. She loves it. I prefer the baby boomerang, but the regular one was just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 7, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for - I study a lot in bed and this was perfect for me leaning against the headboard with great support for my head and neck :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought