Winter Sports Reviews

The latest reviews on Winter Sports

ski bag

 from royal Oak, MI,  Dec 11, 2014

This is a large bag, would be best for 2 pairs of skis; well constructed

Allowed too much fog

 from Buffalo, NY.,  Mar 8, 2014

I was very disappointed with these after wearing them twice. At first I thought how great they were as the covered my glasses and were comfortable. They worked well on a dry skiing day. The next time I went out, it was very cold, with sleet and snow. The goggles fogged up, my glasses fogged up, and I couldn't get off the slope fast enough. It's a good thing I know how to ski because I couldn't

Good Ski Helmet

 from Albany, New York,  Feb 15, 2014

Have owned Lucky Bums helmets in the past. Love them. Product was an expected. Ordered size medium for my 12 year old boy. Fits great. Nice matte finish so it is not real shiny.

good deal =good gift!

 from Northern NY (almost Canada!),  Feb 4, 2014

Purchased these as a gift for a friend and he has used them a couple of times. they go on easy and served the purpose of getting around on the snow. the straps seem sturdy and didn't come undone like other snowshoes I have used in the past. He was able to go uphill on an icy slope and seemed to enjoy his first time on snowshoes! these were a great deal and are perfect for someone who likes to

Ski and Boot Bag

 from Elida, Ohio,  Jan 14, 2014

Handy for carrying boots from the car to the lodge. Will use the ski bag for storage off-season.

Great product

 from NY State,  Jan 7, 2014

Good bindings, easy to adjust, sturdy frame and solid web. Ice cleats sharp and hinging for walking well thought out.

Perfect, Exactly What I wanted

 from MPLS, MN,  Dec 24, 2013

My Cross Country skis and boats will fit nicely into these bags. I will have room for snow pants, hats and mittens as well. I am so happy I found this.

Great for downhill, not so great for cross country

 from San Francisco,  Apr 9, 2013

The venting system to keep both your glasses and the lenses on this goggles depends on movement of air which is greater when downhill sking but not so predictable when alpine sking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? slightly smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes

Great Lens

 from new york,  Apr 1, 2013

Bought a Raider Helmet for this lens to fit on both work very well

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well ...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes

Comfortable OTG goggles

 from South carolina,  Mar 20, 2013

Overall, they seem nice. Fit is comfortable. Haven't had a chance yet to use them to see if they will fog up or not.

  • How accurate was the sizing? one size fits all, but my face is small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes

Doesn't fit nice - inside uncomfortable - bulky

 from Fl,  Mar 16, 2013

I wish I could return- not worth the price. Cheaper isn't always better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Design just isn't there
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes

Quality Helmet Except for Painful Rivet

 from Washington, DC,  Mar 14, 2013

The helmet has excellent quality with it's style, fit, and padding. On the first usage of the helmet on the ski slope, we were surprised when our 8 year old daughter told us that the helmet was hurting her head. We took off her helmet and looked inside it. Behind the circular adjustment was a 1/8th inch round rivet that is exposed and protrudes by 1/16th of an inch. Of course we had cut th

  • How accurate was the sizing? The helmet was tighter than we expected and seemed to run small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent other than the rivet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I'm not sure.

Snow Sport Helmet

 from San Diego California,  Mar 2, 2013

The snow helmet is true to size and quality. The pricing was exceptional.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect...fits my head just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes

Positive Review -

 from new york area,  Mar 1, 2013

I am quite happy with this product. Great discounted price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good adjustable fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes

tried product and it seemed fine to me

 from buffalo, ny,  Feb 27, 2013

I tried the product and it seemed fine. One review I read said that the cleats on the bottom were bent or flimsy, but I did not experience that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seemed adequate for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes

Great Buy!

 from Boise, ID,  Feb 21, 2013

I've just started skiing and the first day I received this helmet in the mail I found myself a bit overconfident. Took a spectacular spill on my last run of the day hitting my head on the hard pack at what seemed to be at least 50 mph. The helmet hardly shows signs of abuse and thanks to it, I don't show any. The helmet has a great look and with the exposed head band adjustment in back, you can ea

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects

Very satisfied

 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 18, 2013

I ended up ordering four of these helmets (two black and two silver) for my family to go snow skiing. We were all satisfied and have no complaints.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes

Good Value

 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 7, 2013

Poles are sturdy and sections lock tightly. I have used them with snowshoes, on trails, and on pavement with the addition of rubber boots. They do not come with rubber tips as pictured on website. Good buy!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes

Had to return it...

 from Northwest Nevada,  Jan 31, 2013

You know how it is when you order something online that is sized - a 'hit or miss' proposition. Have to say the Lucky Bums Snow Sport Helmets run small as compared to their reported size. Would have kept the helmet if it was just a tad bigger. Overstock let me return the helmet ***.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was not accurate - too small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good and had the features required.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.

great product

 from eastern oregon,  Jan 30, 2013

Item better than expected. Meets all expectations. Easy to fill & deflate.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Sponsored Links What's This?