Wine Shop Reviews

The latest reviews on Wine Shop

Wine Shop

Disappointed they couldn't delay

 from Pgh, PA,  Jun 19, 2013

I bought this for a gift for my dad for Father's Day. They live in FL but came up to PA for the summer. I did know they wouldn't ship the wine to PA, but I thought they could use this for September. He was told they couldn't delay the subscription. Sounds kinda like malarky to me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. N/A
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Seemed like leftovers

 from Austin, TX,  Oct 16, 2012

I wasn't terribly impressed with any of the wines. They were fine, but not for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average to below average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Personalized note was not included with gift order

 from South Texas,  Jun 1, 2012

My rating does NOT reflect the product only the way the gift was mishandled by O. I had read the reviews and saw that an other person had said there was not an acknowledgement included in the order. When I placed my order, there was a section that gave me the chance to enter message to the people I had bot this for. My friends got a certified letter stating that their membership will begin next mo

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Great Christmas Gift

 from Florida,  Feb 3, 2012

I purchased the wine of the month for my brother for Christmas. He is hard to buy for and doesn't like materialistic items. The wine club is perfect! He enjoys the gift long after Christmas is over ... I think I will renue the wine club for him for many more Christmas gifts! I would recommend this as a gift for someone who has everything or doesn't want anything!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

The best!

 from Chicago,  Jan 19, 2012

Completely satisfied. I can't comment on the wine since it was a gift - but heard nothing but "Thank you".

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was purchased as a Christmas gift
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great Gift!

 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for my aunt and uncle for Christmas. The price was exceptional compared to the same product on other sites, and there was prompt delivery of the card letting them know of their enrollment into the wine club. My only complaint and the reason for my 4-star rating is that the card they received made no mention of who bought them the membership. At checkout I was prompted to

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Seasonal Wine

 from Grand Rapids Mi,  Jan 4, 2011

I ordered this for a very wonderful person who is difficult to buy for. I always try to get something that is out of the ordinary. This was perfect! I know that she enjoys the wine and surprise of where it is coming from.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Wine club gift

 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 6, 2010

Only the first month of this gift has been received. Too early to really rate. The only complaint I have was the receiver had no idea who sent the gift. No card or reference to who purchase the gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Wine of the Month

 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 31, 2010

I bought the 6 month wine of the month club and it has been great! We get 2 bottles shipped at the end of the month and the bottles come from all over the world like Spain and England. We have been happy with this purchase and would highly recommend this to others for themselves or to give as gifts!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Wine Club

 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 6, 2010

My sister and I purchased the 12 month wine club for our parents. The first shipment arrived and they were absolutely thrilled. Each month they will think of us fondly as they enjoy their wine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

5 STARS!!!

 from SAN DIEGO, CA,  Dec 17, 2009

Phenomenal gift ¿ the only problem I had is the shipping dates & instructions. My wine didn¿t arrive until the first few days of the following month vice the ¿end¿ of the month like the card clearly states. So, if you¿re on the West Coast like myself, patience is key. Especially during the holiday months and customer service from overstock will direct you to Flying Noodle, and vice versa in attemp

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?