Universal Accessories Reviews

The latest reviews on Universal Accessories

Studio Quality Mic and Noise Cancellation Headphon

 from Saint Petersburg, Fla,  Aug 9, 2014

I purchased this headset recently for interchangeable use between my X-Box and computer. I find that the quality is excellent, and the mic is superb. The only downside is the long cord that I have to wind up when I use it with my laptop. This can easily be remedied by rolling the cord up neatly and securing with the attached velcro closure. The microphone is my favorite aspect of the headset, as

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Excellent game

 from Brooklyn,  Jul 31, 2014

Excellent game and cable works well. I'm using it with the PC version. If you have Vista OS you will need to upgrade Windows 7 though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Rocksmith Real Tone Cable

 from Motor City,  Jun 18, 2014

Store retail packaging works great A must have for playing Rocksmith with a second guitarist.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Sound great; lousy durability

 from Portland, OR,  Jun 16, 2014

I got two pairs of these for my teenage sons for Christmas. The headband part within days on one pair. The headband piece broke within 6 months for the other pair. The sounded great, it's a pity the headband is so flimsy. Glad I got the extended warranties with these.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Fits Like a Charm!!

 from Chicago,  May 29, 2014

I was concerned how this would fit the Play Station 4. It fits perfectly in size and color. It works great. If you are buying a play station 4 and want to keep the PS 4 vertically, order this item. It was XX% less than similar items at **** ***.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Good Product

 from Tennessee Colony<TX,  Apr 12, 2013

A very good product for kids to keep their accessories and cartridges when traveling

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

VERY poor quality

 from MI,  Jan 7, 2013

just a few months after purchase microphone quit working, went through tons of hoops with the manufacturer company to get the authorization to ship it back at our expense, now 4 months later one ear does not work. They have had normal use for someone who likes games have not been thrown around or abused at all. you have to really search to find out how to file a claim to request a return to Tur

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Excellent

 from Houston, TX,  Mar 27, 2012

received. opened. hooked up. enjoyed. I plugged them in and they worked perfectly. quality sound. mic works wonderfully. love them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great Product, Great Price!

 from Valley View, PA,  Mar 20, 2012

This headset is excellent. It has excellent sound, whether it's being used for ps3/xbox 360 or your pc. It is light weight, and comfortable, though you may need to take breaks with extended use as your ears will most likely start to get quite warm. There are a lot of wires, and the wires are long, but that also gives you a lot of range. I love the fact that it automatically detects, and switche

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Beware.

 from ct,  Mar 6, 2012

I bought these headphones for my fiance who is a big gamer. I thought i was making a good buy, but i was wrong... first off, they make newer ones that are better quality for about 20 bucks more. these are an early older model, and to top it off, the past reviews about being for xbox are VERY wrong, these are made to be used for computers, to use these headphones for xbox, you need to purchase an a

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accuate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

These are the bees knees!

 from Herriman, UT,  Dec 18, 2011

Love them! The sound quality is AMAZING and the bass is AWESOME! Money well spent! If you have an Xbox BUY THESE!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly the same product!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Title was what it said it was

 from Delano, CA,  Dec 8, 2011

I hadn't had too many experiences with Turtle Beach products, besides the testers at the electronic store, and this was a wonderful product. Not only did it meet my expectations, but it surpassed them. Only thing Turtle Beach offers better are the surround sound headsets.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Super accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The PX21's are perfect for the price. Wonderful for a Turtle Beach virgin.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great headset

 from Fresno, CA,  Oct 31, 2011

headset works great with PS3, PC and XBOX 360! good value!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highly recommended
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Excellent headset with a lot of features

 from Athens, GA,  Sep 2, 2011

The headset arrives with everything necessary to use it with a PS3, Xbox360, or HD receiver. The instructions are clearly defined and easy to use. The mic is very high quality and is great at excluding screening background noise and breath sounds. The headset itself has a very good sound range and is able to separately control the chat and gameplay sounds nicely. Overall the headset is a great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

These are the Px21

 from Bowling Green, KY,  Jan 5, 2011

I bought these hoping they were the Px21 since of the last review saying they were. THEY ARE THE PX21 and that is a REALLY good price, their the latest Turtle Beach headsets out right now and are about $80. So if you are thinking of buying these, BUY THEM NOW! Great quality, prefect and the best headset out there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Good Value

 from OKC,  Dec 30, 2010

My son was very impressed with the headset. It is sturdy and works with PC and Xbox. I hope this set lasts longer than others he has had, he sure thinks it will.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

 from Ohio,  Dec 28, 2010

This headset is awesome sounds like you are in a theatre, and you can here everything! Would definately recomend to the fellow gamer!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Yes, its a PX21!

 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 1, 2010

I took a chance and ordered these hoping they were the PX21 model because I don't think the P21 even exists. Happy to find out I was right and got it at a GREAT discount. Shipping was super fast too. Got to my house in 2 working days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Excellent Headset!

 from Oregon,  Nov 2, 2010

This headset met and exceeded all my expectations. Great build quality, excellent sound, plenty of bass, great price. I can't think of a single thing wrong with them. They can't be beat with anything near this price range. I would definitely recommend a pair of these for all my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?