owgg Review

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Rating
Returned Immediately
 from California,  Sep 12, 2012

I eagerly waited 12 days for delivery, and knew something was wrong the minute I opened the box and several screws and spacers fell out. One leaf of the table had somehow pulled off. The leaves were bashed in on the corners. Packing material was random -- styrofoam was on the OUTSIDE of the box, and almost no packing inside. The packing material was clearly not designed for this item. As for the quality of the table itself, the design is nice, but the legs and central table piece are black matte metal, which had rusted and dented in many places. Even if the table wasn't damaged, the quality of the metal and the way in which the two leaves are attached would have quickly resulted in damage with normal wear/tear for a table that is supposedly designed to have those leaves raised and lowered on a regular basis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made, fell apart during shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Does not mention that the top bar is black iron -- rusted
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Vendor
We have completely redesigned the package for this item according to UPS standards. 1.5 - 2 inch Styrofoam has been added to the interior of the carton all around. We have inspected the returned item and come to the conclusion that all defects shown on the table have been caused by concealed damage due to insufficient cushioning around the inside wall of the carton. However, package has been redesigned to resist UPS shipping.
 
 

Sponsored Links