Racquet Sports Reviews

The latest reviews on Racquet Sports

Great racquet for developing players

 from New York,  Aug 19, 2014

This is my current preferred racquet. It's described as a "tweener" racquet, offering a balance of power and control. It fits that description wonderfully. If you're a 2.5 to 4.0 player and want a racquet that doesn't go too far in any style, then this is a great choice. It has a 102 sq in head, which is not "oversized" but on the larger side of midplus. I find it very forgiving on off-center hit

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great racquet for more advanced players

 from New York,  Aug 19, 2014

First, I'll say that I've played with a Head LiquidMetal 4, so that's what I'll compare this to. Bottom line: if you are strong and supply your own power to your strokes this is a good choice. If not, consider the oversized or Pro version of this racket. This is not my preferred racquet, but that's because it doesn't currently fit my playing style. The LM4 is better-suited to players in the 3.0-4

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great

 from state college, pa,  Aug 7, 2014

I haven't used it much but your stupid site keeps pestering me about leaving a rating so here it is.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great racquet for price

 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 25, 2014

This racquet is my back up but I use it more often now as the design is sporty with light weigh. I was not aware that it came without a bag. The string tension is stiff as " one size fits all " . It takes several times to break into it or if one can afford : re - string it. Overall, it's very worth the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

pretty good price VS value

 from Austin, TX,  Jul 25, 2014

pretty good price VS Value. It offers pretty good combination of control + power leverage. However, for seniors, ladies or beginners who are looking for more power leverage, there might be other better choices.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

A great racket! Great value!

 from Melbourne Beach, FL,  Jul 23, 2014

I am on a tennis team and I like this one better than the $200 rackets. I had a prince that was bulky hurting my shoulder during serves...This one alleviated the shoulder pain. It is a heavier racket than some with a slightly bigger racket head. I win most of my matches and I do feel the racket is a huge help!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Perfect beginner racket

 from GA,  May 30, 2014

I am a new tennis player and I love this racket. So light and I even get tons of compliments from the veteran players! Great price and fast shipping!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

More Top Spin

 from Fort Washington, MD,  May 17, 2014

I was going to demo this racquet, but when I saw the price on Overstock, I decided to take chance and just buy it outright. It is one of the best online decisions I ever made. It is so light I barely know it's in my hand, and it certainly has improved the amount of top spin I can put on the ball.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Game Improver

 from South Florida,  May 13, 2014

This is my 2nd Head racquet. I purchased the Ti S6 in February and this racquet in April. I like both the racquets but this racquet has significantly improved my game. I hit pretty hard and it has a nice sweet spot. I have not had the racquet restrung and am currently playing 2-3 times a week. Price wise with coupon great price compared to retail stores.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Top

 from Chucago IL,  May 8, 2014

I got this for my daughter, had to tell the instructor stop using my kids and get there own.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Excellent raquet for people with arm problems

 from Glendora, CA,  Feb 24, 2014

I bought this racquet because of the comfort zone technology and how others who have used it benefited from it. I tend to serve with a lot of muscle and my upper arm (bicep) gets sore and painful after an hour of play. I was using a Head Crossbow racquet before. With this racquet I have been playing longer and with little to no pain in my arm. The racquet came with a nice looking Head cover/case.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Head Ti S6 Tennis Racquet - Excellent

 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 5, 2013

Head Ti S6 Tennis Racquet - Its good and got it at lower price at Overstock, compared to market price. Thanks Overstock.com.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Good deal

 from Vancouver Canada via Blaine Washington,  Jul 30, 2013

The racquet is very nice and is just what we needed. Overstock is great, quick shipping no hassles and easy transaction. Good deal

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Positive review indeed

 from Milano in Italy,  Jul 16, 2013

I am quite satisfied of my purchase. Best regards from Italy

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

fantastic

 from north east,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought this for my teenage son for school tennis club and he loves it. His coach complemented and said it's nice one. Only problem is that he needs to control power when hitting tennis balls, because it goes so far way. It's light weight and price was right.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great Racquet!

 from Indianapolis,  Feb 6, 2013

I bought this racquet for my daughter who plays on a regular basis. My daughter loves this racquet, very light and trendy. Not only is it a nice racquet but the price on overstock can't be beat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GRET RACQUET
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Tennis racquet

 from Boston. MA,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought this racquet based on the advice of a friend. Since it's winter now I have not been able to use this yeat, but it feels very nice, light and powerful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great Racquet

 from Albany, NY,  Nov 29, 2012

Perfect racquet for intermediate players getting more into the game. Good Power and decent control. Had mine for several months with constant play, Has Been restrung once to get higher tension but great all around feel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New With Cover
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Value for money @ overstock.com

 from Houston TX,  Oct 13, 2012

Overstock is selling the product at a price less than 20% of the market price elsewhere.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very much accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quaity of the product is as advertise
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

A Good Deal

 from New Jersey,  Oct 4, 2012

I bought this racquet for a friend and they are very pleased with it as it has made a big improvement in their game with it's light weight and fast swing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A1
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?