Pet Houses Reviews

The latest reviews on Pet Houses

Beautiful and charming dog house!

 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 21, 2014

Love this dog house! Perfect for my dogs to hang out or sleep in, they love it! The side door is a bonus as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Easy to use, poor quality.

 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 20, 2014

This run is very easy to set up and relatively easy to move. However, it is pretty poor quality. The heart-shaped handles are cheap plastic and after installing them, they pop off very easily (ripping off chunks of the wood). The top does not securely shut, nor does it fit into the cage very well, so it slides off easily. This run will not secure your pets against large dogs, racoons, possums

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Good if you do a little extra

 from Central Coast, CA,  Aug 18, 2014

Like everyone else said, this product arrived damaged. The vendor just sticks an address label on the box and ships it with no additional packaging. The dog house itself has some styrofoam and plastic packaging which would be adequate if purchased at a store, but with the rigors of shipping the wood was smashed and cracked. That said, I was able to work with what we got and put the house together

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Happy with purchase

 from NO LA,  Aug 9, 2014

Seems very sturdy, looks good. I think it was a fair price for the quality, especially liked having it delivered, the box would have been too heavy and bulky for me to transport from a store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Nice, but the top of the house came in bad conditi

 from Sparta, NJ,  Aug 6, 2014

I really like the house, my dog is really small but for some reason I feel the doorway is too small but he fits just fine. The top piece of the roof was broken which was bad because that prevents from the water entering through the roof of the house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Our chickens feel right at home !!!

 from Placerville , California,  Aug 1, 2014

We love this product and our chickens do too !!! I did a lot of searching on the internet as well as going to different pet and feed stores. This is our first attempt at raising chickens. The chickens seem very comfortable in it (we have 3 chickens) It is roomy enough and when we let them out to free range they will happily return to it !! The product came with all the parts and instructions. We a

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Unimpressive quality, but cheap and easy to modify

 from Denver, CO,  Jul 30, 2014

Build quality is not great. Added a threshold to the door so the ramp/door doesn't get clogged by bedding. Drilled some holes in the floor for drainage. But for the price, not a bad deal.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Very cute, fairly easy to assemble, happy customer

 from Westchester NY,  Jul 25, 2014

This is a very pretty dog house. Sure beats those plastic igloo looking ones. It took a couple hours to put together, but only because of its size, not so much difficulty. The roof was the trickiest part for us for some reason. But once we figured it out, it was done in a snap. You do need to pay close attention to detail in the instructions though.. My only complaint would be that the wood is not

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Cure but for looks only

 from Houston, TX,  Jul 21, 2014

It is adorable if you don't really want to use it. We live in Houston where it rains quite a bit and the roof is falling off already after two months. I like the fact that air can get in so maybe if you live in SOuthern California, or somewhere that is doesn't rain much and the temp is farily mild this would work. But it's NOT worth the price and you won't know until it's too late to return. Don't

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Weak in the wrong places!

 from Anniston, Alabama,  Jul 16, 2014

As other reviewers have said, easy to put together and looks nice. Once together it is difficult to move - the bottom edge is very thin and weak - it broke on one side even though I lifted from the bottom, not the roof. The bottom edge should be beefier/stronger both for transport and for the safety of the rabbit. My son's rabbit is dead. He was fine for 1 1/2 years in his wooden hutch that co

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

This dog house is awesome

 from Texas,  Jul 15, 2014

we received the dog house within 5 days, easy to assemble, very good quality, real wood, exceptional craftsman ship. very happy with the dog house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Works well as a nursery for my young birds.

 from Colorado,  Jul 3, 2014

The coop arrived in a timely manner in two boxes. The pieces are big so the actual construction was very easy. All screw holes matched and there was no missing pieces. Once assembled (within an hour) I could see areas that I will need to waterproof like where the nest box joins the main coop at the hinge. Rain and snow will get into this area until I weather strip it. I am using it for four 3

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

I should have listened to the bad reviews

 from Social Circle, GA,  Jun 28, 2014

I should have heeded the advice of others and not bought this dog house. I wasn't worried about the thin walls, so I thought, what the heck... Well, I should have been worried about the floors! The floorboards are not wide enough to rest on the lip at the bottom and they keep falling through. I am going to contact the company and see if they can fix the problem. Wish I would have just spent so

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

coop

 from NY,  Jun 25, 2014

It's just too small for chickens maybe 2 at most of smaller breed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Perfect for my two little dogs.

 from AZ,  Jun 17, 2014

The top flips up like a lid and the floor boards come out in three pieces for easy cleaning. Nice looking and my dogs love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Durable composite material that looks real

 from Chicago,  Jun 10, 2014

perfect size and well constructed. it stands off the ground so there's no worries about water or dirt getting in and it's super easy to clean

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Surfer Dude Doghouse

 from Amagansett, N.Y.,  May 31, 2014

Amazingly easily to assemble and very sturdy when assembled. Made of wood, which is great and very rustic in the outdoors near an actual human beach house. Very funky, stylish, whimsical and certainly large enough for two full sized dogs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

It's worth it

 from Rome, Ga,  May 27, 2014

I purchased this hutch after doing DAYSSSS of research on different hutches AND their reviews ... I'm kinda OCD like that. LOL! I ended up finding this one for $*** but I found a 10% off coupon so I got it for $*** with free shipping, not bad when you consider some of the prices out there. Upon receiving the hutch ( it arrived after about 3 days) I noticed that the top drawer had a split in the w

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great-except tray and hinges.

 from Ohio,  May 26, 2014

I did alot of research before purchasing this hutch. I waited for a 20% off coupon from Overstock before ordering. This hutch is fabulous, except when I purchased it last year it was shown with a black tray. Instead, I received a galvanized looking one which woud be to hot in Ohio. I removed the tray and installed black plastic hardware wire on the floor instead. When they eat the grass we just mo

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

chicken coop review

 from Arab, Alabama,  May 22, 2014

This coop is nice-looking and meets our needs for our chickens with coop and run. Sliding door gets stuck when there is mulch, like dry leaves or such in upper part. Otherwise, it is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?