Pet Houses Reviews

The latest reviews on Pet Houses

Works well as a nursery for my young birds.

 from Colorado,  Jul 3, 2014

The coop arrived in a timely manner in two boxes. The pieces are big so the actual construction was very easy. All screw holes matched and there was no missing pieces. Once assembled (within an hour) I could see areas that I will need to waterproof like where the nest box joins the main coop at the hinge. Rain and snow will get into this area until I weather strip it. I am using it for four 3

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

I should have listened to the bad reviews

 from Social Circle, GA,  Jun 28, 2014

I should have heeded the advice of others and not bought this dog house. I wasn't worried about the thin walls, so I thought, what the heck... Well, I should have been worried about the floors! The floorboards are not wide enough to rest on the lip at the bottom and they keep falling through. I am going to contact the company and see if they can fix the problem. Wish I would have just spent so

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

coop

 from NY,  Jun 25, 2014

It's just too small for chickens maybe 2 at most of smaller breed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Perfect for my two little dogs.

 from AZ,  Jun 17, 2014

The top flips up like a lid and the floor boards come out in three pieces for easy cleaning. Nice looking and my dogs love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Durable composite material that looks real

 from Chicago,  Jun 10, 2014

perfect size and well constructed. it stands off the ground so there's no worries about water or dirt getting in and it's super easy to clean

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Surfer Dude Doghouse

 from Amagansett, N.Y.,  May 31, 2014

Amazingly easily to assemble and very sturdy when assembled. Made of wood, which is great and very rustic in the outdoors near an actual human beach house. Very funky, stylish, whimsical and certainly large enough for two full sized dogs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

It's worth it

 from Rome, Ga,  May 27, 2014

I purchased this hutch after doing DAYSSSS of research on different hutches AND their reviews ... I'm kinda OCD like that. LOL! I ended up finding this one for $*** but I found a 10% off coupon so I got it for $*** with free shipping, not bad when you consider some of the prices out there. Upon receiving the hutch ( it arrived after about 3 days) I noticed that the top drawer had a split in the w

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great-except tray and hinges.

 from Ohio,  May 26, 2014

I did alot of research before purchasing this hutch. I waited for a 20% off coupon from Overstock before ordering. This hutch is fabulous, except when I purchased it last year it was shown with a black tray. Instead, I received a galvanized looking one which woud be to hot in Ohio. I removed the tray and installed black plastic hardware wire on the floor instead. When they eat the grass we just mo

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

chicken coop review

 from Arab, Alabama,  May 22, 2014

This coop is nice-looking and meets our needs for our chickens with coop and run. Sliding door gets stuck when there is mulch, like dry leaves or such in upper part. Otherwise, it is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Rabbit hutch

 from MA,  May 17, 2014

We have two mini Rex rabbits (not so mini after a winter of constant eating! I brought this hutch to move them outside into the yard as they are in our screened in porch in a homemade hutch during the cold winter months. This hutch is amazing and they love it! It was easy to put together and all parts were in the box we added wire to the bottom of the hutch so they can't dig out or anything dig in

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Not what I was expecting... save your $$$ instead!

 from York, PA,  May 9, 2014

I have two rabbits, and was looking for a hutch for one that gave him more room to move around. This hutch seemed like a great idea, but did not fit the bill. For starters, the "ramp" allowing access to the bottom level will not stay put - it constantly "falls down" which is a huge hazard for my rabbit's safety. My pet is a mini-lop, so he isn't very big, but he has trouble navigating the "upstair

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

 from West Hollywood, CA,  May 5, 2014

This is really a poorly made item. First of all, one of the panels was significantly damaged when it arrived. While Overstock tried to help me, they inadvertently shipped the wrong replacement piece. The entire hutch is unstable, screws are coming loose, and overall it is of poor quality. I wanted this to work out for my 2 rabbits, but it is really a poorly made item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Not Big Enough

 from Central NY,  May 3, 2014

My 90lb Cane Corso cannot get in and out of the dog house practically. He will go in after a dog treat is thrown toward the back; but must back himself out because it is too tight to turn around.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

What a snap to put together

 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 27, 2014

I'm 67 female and when the two huge boxes arrived I thought what have I gotten myself into. They were light, I opened and found 5 pieces that I took to the patio and in just a few short minutes I had put the dog house together. Seems sturdy and it will hold out both the heat and cold. My Boxer climbed right in. with lots of extra room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Perfect 2 story dog house!

 from Palm Coast, FL,  Apr 18, 2014

Super easy to put together... took all of 15 minutes. Solid materials and it looks beautiful. I have two small dogs and they love the balcony! Not to mention it is just the cutest piece of classy dog furniture I've ever seen. Don't hesitate to buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Indoor Use Only

 from West Texas,  Apr 12, 2014

I purchased this hutch for indoor rabbits. I wanted something that would compliment my home decor. This hutch fit the bill. I have two 8 week old Holland Lops. This is fine for now. I will need to add on for when they are bigger. The construction WILL NOT protect your rabbit from outdoor varmints! It would be easy for raccoon, skunk, dogs, etc. to get into the hutch because the wire is smal

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great dog house!

 from Texas,  Apr 12, 2014

This house is great, and not just "for the price" - it really is awesome. It was easy to put together, looks great, and is very sturdy. The hinged top is nice too. I would highly recommend this dog house for any medium/large dog. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great shelter...now it's up to the dogs

 from Austin, TX,  Mar 30, 2014

I have four rescue dogs ranging from 45 to 65 lbs. and bought each one their own dog house. It gets pretty hot here in the summer and the winters can be below freezing as well. I ordered the large size based on recommendations from others, but may have been able to use the medium as there is a lot of extra space in the dog house. It took me about an hour to put the first one together and then

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Average Dog House

 from CA,  Mar 29, 2014

The example they show is "Labrador." What you need to know is "a small labrador" possibly up to 70lbs. 70lbs or over get a larger size. The quality is okay considering the price. Probably would not recommend for a pup that is still chewing on random things like a pup. My teen son had no trouble putting this together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Log cabin

 from Lanexa va,  Mar 27, 2014

Bought this for our cat who stays out at night....have not noticed any leaking with rain and wind recently. Small chipped are damaged in shipping does not take away from the appearance. Appears sturdy and very easy to put together...would recommend. Cat loves it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?