Musical Instruments Reviews

The latest reviews on Musical Instruments

Fun set to play with

 from Portland, OR, USA,  Jan 23, 2014

Fun colorful set to play with and introduce your child to the different musical instruments. Some reviews of this set mention not working kazoo - actually it does work - I had to watch several youtube videos on how to use this instrument - kazoo is for humming into and not for blowing air, etc. Overall I am happy with this set and my toddler loves it. I would recommend this.

Great purchase!

 from Philadelphia,  Nov 22, 2013

First, I have have to say, if you're reading the reviews of people who are upset over the "quality", I have to ask you a couple questions. #1) If you're looking for a guitar which will allow your 3 year old to begin his trek toward Santana stardom, why are you on Overstock trying to save money? #2) The guitar is ~$30...it's ridiculous to expect it to be anything but what it is...it's not a Fender

Junk Guitar

 from New Mexico,  Jun 18, 2013

This is probably the first junk piece I have bought from overstock, and I buy a lot! I realized this was a toy but I should have listened to what the reviews said. This is one expensive TOY compared with other items in this price range. The strings will not tighten therefore it can't even make noise. I would return it if we hadn't let my 2 yr old grandson pick it out online and now he's been waiti

  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess accurate but didn't realize how small 25" was.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. The strings will not tighten

negative

 from mississippi,  May 21, 2013

not accurate and not a good product, made very cheaply and could have better quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes

My grandson LOVES the guitar

 from CT,  Apr 16, 2013

My grandson requested that his dealy wanted guitar had a "pick" and a "strap". He was so pleased to find his requests filled - PLUS a case to carry it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly what I thought it would be - perfect kid size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes

"toy" guitar

 from Delaware Co., Penna.,  Mar 7, 2013

toy guitar was well built and very attractive ( my 6 yr. old grandson loved it). although i knew it was a toy, i thought it could be tuned like a real guitar. but the frets are not designed like a real guitar, and you can't play chords. for the price, it's a good toy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes

A Lot Smaller Than I Thought

 from Springfield, PA,  Dec 21, 2012

I should have read the reviews before I purchased for my 9 year old for Christmas. Because the product description warned that it was for children over 6 I thought it would be good for her age. When it arrived, the box was so narrow I knew I had made a mistake but it took so long to deliver that I'm stuck with it for xmas. I would not recommend for anyone over preschool age.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality was as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes

kid's 25- toy acoustic guitar

 from sacramento, ca.,  May 17, 2012

i bought this for my grandson for christmas. he just loves it. it sounds good and the quality is great. the price is the best anywahere. i did alot of research for the same product and as usual overstock.com had the best price for the same product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes

Loved It

 from WI,  Jan 14, 2012

My 2 year old loved this product. He plays with it regularly. The Gazoo didn't work at all but it was worth it anyway!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? N/A

Band in a Box

 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jan 12, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and the number of instruments in the box. My kids were thrilled to receive them as a gift. Great price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's actually bigger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, although the maracas don't produce much sound.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes

Kid's guitar

 from Tullahoma, TN,  Dec 24, 2011

I was amazed that the guitar looked just like a standard sized guitar. This will be great for my grandchild to learn on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well, great detailing and sound.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes

Kids Guitar

 from NY,  Dec 4, 2011

It was a present for a child. These are toys, just to familiarize with the instrument and they are not supposed to last too long. For the price, it did the job.

Great little guitar.

 from Clarendon TX,  Sep 20, 2011

I have purchased my grandson two of these guitars. He was 19 months old when I purchased the first one . He played a little rough with it and lost the screws that tighten the strings, even that took several months. He was 30 months old the next time and he just takes much better care of it and he loves it. He has a guitar with fishing strings that he will let me play to accompany him.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is just a miniture guitar for a small child with real strings and ability to tune.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes

toy acoustic guitar

 from vt,  Jul 24, 2011

my son will not put it down. we hide it , for a break. he allways asks for it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine for a four yr old
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes

DO NOT BUY

 Feb 7, 2011

DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!! Strings break off and gets loose. JUNK!!!!

Wouldn't Buy Again...

 from FL,  Jan 10, 2011

Yes, I know it's a kid's guitar, but seems too cheaply made to me. And yes, I know, you get what you pay for. But if I had the chance to do it over again, I probably would have spent a few extra dollars.

25" toy guitar

 from Greenwich, Ct.,  Dec 14, 2010

I gave this toy a very high rating. It is a lovely little toy guitar--to compar it to an actual guitar as a musical instrument is unfair. It is a toy and it was the perfect size for my 2 1/2 year old grandson. I highly recommend this toy for any preschooler.

Guitar

 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 5, 2010

Arrived sooner then I thought. Nice guitar for a child.

toy guitar

 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Jan 10, 2010

The word "toy" guitar did not appear until after I ordered and received the guitar. It is a toy and was too small for my five year old grandson so I had to give it to the three year old. Then I had to find a 1/2 size student guitar for the five year old. The 25" guitar does tune, has an extra string. It is beautiful hanging on the wall in the boys room. Can not recommend it as a gift other than fo

Need to know how to string yourself

 from Columbia, MO,  Jan 5, 2010

The guitar arrived with its strings completely loose (unspriraled from the pegs) -- with no instructions regarding what to do.

Sponsored Links What's This?