Musical Instruments Reviews

The latest reviews on Musical Instruments

cute as can be

 from GLENDORA,CA,  Apr 23, 2014

My grand daughter loves this keyboard. She plays with it every day. She just turned 2 so she isin't making music, but she sure tries.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Toy drums

 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 6, 2014

Good solid kiddy drum set. It is quite sturdy and quality is pretty good. Fairly priced.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Fun set to play with

 from Portland, OR, USA,  Jan 23, 2014

Fun colorful set to play with and introduce your child to the different musical instruments. Some reviews of this set mention not working kazoo - actually it does work - I had to watch several youtube videos on how to use this instrument - kazoo is for humming into and not for blowing air, etc. Overall I am happy with this set and my toddler loves it. I would recommend this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Guitar Microphone Combo

 from Metairie, La,  Jan 4, 2014

Didn't realize that you had to be holding the guitar when you use the microphone. Wish that wasn't the case. That 'a the only disadvantage.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Positive Review

 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Dec 31, 2013

I am very pleased with the product, and my granddaughter is loving it so much. Thank you for making my granddaughter very happy this Christmas.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great purchase!

 from Philadelphia,  Nov 22, 2013

First, I have have to say, if you're reading the reviews of people who are upset over the "quality", I have to ask you a couple questions. #1) If you're looking for a guitar which will allow your 3 year old to begin his trek toward Santana stardom, why are you on Overstock trying to save money? #2) The guitar is ~$30...it's ridiculous to expect it to be anything but what it is...it's not a Fender

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Junk Guitar

 from New Mexico,  Jun 18, 2013

This is probably the first junk piece I have bought from overstock, and I buy a lot! I realized this was a toy but I should have listened to what the reviews said. This is one expensive TOY compared with other items in this price range. The strings will not tighten therefore it can't even make noise. I would return it if we hadn't let my 2 yr old grandson pick it out online and now he's been waiti

  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess accurate but didn't realize how small 25" was.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. The strings will not tighten
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

negative

 from mississippi,  May 21, 2013

not accurate and not a good product, made very cheaply and could have better quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

My grandson LOVES the guitar

 from CT,  Apr 16, 2013

My grandson requested that his dealy wanted guitar had a "pick" and a "strap". He was so pleased to find his requests filled - PLUS a case to carry it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly what I thought it would be - perfect kid size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

"toy" guitar

 from Delaware Co., Penna.,  Mar 7, 2013

toy guitar was well built and very attractive ( my 6 yr. old grandson loved it). although i knew it was a toy, i thought it could be tuned like a real guitar. but the frets are not designed like a real guitar, and you can't play chords. for the price, it's a good toy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

has Great Potential if u get everything right

 from Roseburg area, OR,  Mar 7, 2013

I have had one since 93, it can sound really beauttifull easy for a chalenged person, like me

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

A Lot Smaller Than I Thought

 from Springfield, PA,  Dec 21, 2012

I should have read the reviews before I purchased for my 9 year old for Christmas. Because the product description warned that it was for children over 6 I thought it would be good for her age. When it arrived, the box was so narrow I knew I had made a mistake but it took so long to deliver that I'm stuck with it for xmas. I would not recommend for anyone over preschool age.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality was as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

kid's 25- toy acoustic guitar

 from sacramento, ca.,  May 17, 2012

i bought this for my grandson for christmas. he just loves it. it sounds good and the quality is great. the price is the best anywahere. i did alot of research for the same product and as usual overstock.com had the best price for the same product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Loved It

 from WI,  Jan 14, 2012

My 2 year old loved this product. He plays with it regularly. The Gazoo didn't work at all but it was worth it anyway!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Band in a Box

 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jan 12, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and the number of instruments in the box. My kids were thrilled to receive them as a gift. Great price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's actually bigger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, although the maracas don't produce much sound.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Dulcimer quality product

 from VA,  Jan 5, 2012

Musicians that want to explore a Dulcimer might find this a real deal. Had to re-tune it to my voice, but beautiful sounding and beautiful looking, too. A real deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and usable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Negative

 from Baxter, Mn.,  Dec 31, 2011

Product was never recieved, lost in shiping. We were refunded and service from overstock was excellent. However this was Christmas present and was very disapointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Daughter loves it

 from GA,  Dec 28, 2011

My 6yo daughter loves this lap harp. However, it was horribly out of tune when it arrived. It comes with a tuner, but even with that my husband had trouble getting it tuned.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Kid's guitar

 from Tullahoma, TN,  Dec 24, 2011

I was amazed that the guitar looked just like a standard sized guitar. This will be great for my grandchild to learn on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well, great detailing and sound.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Kids Guitar

 from NY,  Dec 4, 2011

It was a present for a child. These are toys, just to familiarize with the instrument and they are not supposed to last too long. For the price, it did the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?