Musical Instruments Reviews

The latest reviews on Musical Instruments

great 1st piano

 from Central TX,  Dec 12, 2014

Grandson just loves this toy, perfect 1st instrument!

A Real Sleeper ~ More people should know about...

 from Virginia / D.C.,  Dec 9, 2014

Have followed Charlie Green and his band for a little while and was looking for a new horn and figured I should at least give the Roy Benson Charlie Green model a shot. I also played a students Benson 202(?) and I was really surprised by it. Don't let the price fool you. This is my primary horn now and it just plays incredibly. I get asked about what I'm playing and I love to show off the horn whi

Review of BassAcc Guitar Key Trigger Capo (3)

 from Bloomington, IN,  Dec 7, 2014

Both the quality and the price were excellent. Very happy I decided to purchase them. Now I donít have to worry if I put one in with my guitarís or bass anymore. It is well worth buying.

Review of Marvel Universe Leather Guitar Strap

 from Bloomington, IN,  Dec 7, 2014

This guitar strap is slightly better than average. It did not match the quality of the Peavey Guitar. Price was good, as the price is starting to go up on other sites. Again delivered in Overstocks timely fashion.

very noisy, not a beautiful music yet??

 from Georgia,  Dec 3, 2014

I really like the quality of the item and the ease of use. it is fun to play and the keys are a good size not too small. the only thing is it needs a volume control. it is very loud to me by my ears. maybe I will have to wear ear plugs? but it is fun and cute not too heavy. love the case too. It would be nice if a simple little song book came with it to help teach me how to play it. teach al

Exactly what I thought it was going to be.

 from New York,  Nov 20, 2014

I bought this for my boyfriend for his Birthday because he taps on everythingggg! It's a good size & sounds awesome if you know how to use it... It definitely doesn't sound as good when I try. Overall it's cool & would definitely recommend it to other people.

Very nice violin for the price

 from New Mexico,  Nov 11, 2014

The only problem i had was with the rosin, it had hardened, but once moistened with steam, i was able to apply it to the strings.

Buy ONLY for a child 12 and under.

 from NJ,  Nov 5, 2014

I purchased this item as a gift for an adult, but would have been too ashamed to give it. It's a cheap toy uke in my opinion.

works very well on my acoustic guitars.

 from Lomita, CA,  Oct 19, 2014

tried other brands but this one in my opinion is excellent . Work very on my acoustic guitars.

Rather disappointed

 from MD,  Sep 16, 2014

I understood from reading the reviews I'd have to buy a new bow and rosin. I was not anticipating the bow to come with already broken strings as though someone had already used it. My largest issues stems from the fact that it came quite loose and in trying to tighten it, the strings became dislodged and I'll need to take it to a music store. Fortunately, it turns out that this is the wrong size

Pretty nice instrument for the money!

 from Denver, CO,  Sep 3, 2014

Pretty nice instrument for the money. I found the action (string height) to be pretty good on the one shipped to me. The Diaddario strings were a little stiff for me so I put on a set of thin strings on...much more comfortable. The neck is straight, one tuning peg was a little stiff but I worked it out, the fit and finish is very nice and the neck strap peg are in a good location. Havent used the

Good Deal!

 from Michigan,  Aug 20, 2014

Love this set great for the money! quality of the hardware is great and the set looks beautiful all together. One problem.. I ordered this set in the white, received in black don't see how they made that obvious error. I was really set on the white and was very disappointed when I received the wrong ones especially because I was supposed to play at my friends birthday the upcoming weekend. So I ma

Stratocaster style guitar for under ***

 from Colorado,  Aug 7, 2014

I was looking for an affordable electric guitar to play and practice on. There was nothing in the under ** category other than used guitars or smaller, child-sized toy guitars. I was skeptical on purchasing the Archer Guitar because I was not familiar with the brand, and, being less than **, I was worried that I would be stuck with a "you get what you pay for guitar." I was pleasantly surprised t

Fast service, nice variety of colors

 from Cape Coral, Fl.,  Jul 25, 2014

Excellent purchase, quality picks, wide variety of colors, quick service and delivery

Best Capo for the money

 from New York, NY,  Jul 1, 2014

I bought the individually packaged one, and used it for years. Then I bought a cheaper version on ***** (how much cheaper could it be you ask) and that was made of same materials, but was not as well fitted. Then decided to get this 3-pack. Can't praise this cheap capo enough. Really.

Tinny sound...ridiculously small bench

 from Boston,  May 24, 2014

Come on! You think that a seven year old could sit on this poor excuse of a bench? My two year old kept slipping off. Sound the piano was so tinny....like an *** item. For *** I expected much more from Overstock. Didn't get it.

wow

 from Redmond, WA,  May 18, 2014

Best price we could find for this as we used a coupon so very happy! We are having a lot of fun with this! Delivery was fast and arrived fine :) Lots of great effects and the keys are weighted.

Great instrument!

 from Pensacola, FL,  May 13, 2014

I am so pleased with my Casio, and the price cannot be beat--believe me, I shopped around! I was able to assemble it on my own. It has a beautiful, full piano sound. The weighted keys are also a huge plus; I made a mistake in buying a digital a few years ago that didn't have that feature and it didn't stand up to my grandkids' practicing. This is a great product.

No drumming yet, but I will

 from Orlando, Florida,  May 3, 2014

It's all quiet on the Easter coast that's because I have used my new drums yet....oh but I will!!

Orchestra/ Band Approved Tenor Saxophone

 from KANSAS,  Apr 23, 2014

My Son love the Saxophone very much and is very exited about that,always nice to make you kids happy........Smile!

Sponsored Links What's This?