Literary Reviews

The latest reviews on Literary

Literary

Came more quickly than I thought

 from New York, NY,  Jul 14, 2012

I ordered this product on Overstock.com because the price was significantly lower than on other sites. Once I placed my order, though, I was informed that delivery could take up to 12-16 weeks to start. However, I got the first issue within a couple of weeks. I am very happy I ordered this product through overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

great gift!

 from Lewisville, NC,  May 17, 2012

I purchased this for my son-n-law, who is a writer and he has enjoyed it immensely for the past two years

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? front cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. helpful to a writer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

excellent price

 from new York, ny,  Apr 30, 2012

excellent price, well below other websites................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Happy w/ purchase, still waiting for paper copies

 from Washington, DC,  Apr 28, 2012

I'm not going to review the actual New Yorker magazine, since I assume anyone who is interested in subscribing to it is already familiar with its style and content. As far as subscribing through Overstock, the order was processed quickly and I was able to download full issues on my iPad going back to the date I ordered. The price on Overstock was also cheaper than buying directly, so I'm happy wi

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

New Yorker is IT!

 from Pasadena, CA,  Apr 8, 2012

We love the New Yorker--one of our favorite magazines! It's great, especially, to take with you on trips as the articles are not only cleverly written, but many are longggggggggg. Articles are insigtful, clever, and often, tinged with humor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

readers digest large print

 from rochester,ny,  Apr 1, 2012

able to read magazine likes the short storieslikes sport and historical stories

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. husband loved the large print magazine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

do not know yet

 from Nevada,  Jul 8, 2011

It really hard for me to rate something which I have not received my magazine yet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? dont know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dont know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dont know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Great deal on Large Print Reader's Digest

 from Akron, Ohio,  Jul 7, 2011

This was the best price on this subscription. Also, the first issue came quickly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Readers Digest

 from Texas,  Mar 14, 2011

This was sent to a family member who had a stroke a few years ago and has limited use of her hands but can still read. She spends countless hours just sitting and felt that having something to read would be of interest to her. Haven't heard from the family yet but think she would like them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?