Health & Beauty Reviews

The latest reviews on Health & Beauty

Health & Beauty

This raw shea butter is a good buy

 from Hampton, VA,  Aug 3, 2014

I use this product to soften rough skin on hands and feet. It is superior to the products that contain only small amounts of shea butter and the results speak for themselves.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Heaven!

 from Atlanta, Georgia,  May 3, 2014

This body butter is to die for! The scent is amazing, the ingredients are all natural and not chock full of chemicals. It feels dreamy on your skin, no greasy or oily feeling after applying, just moisturized. I would definitely recommend to others. You also are helping others by buying it so just do it, you know you want to!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

No Scent, No Allergans, Just a Great Moisturizer

 from Wilm. DE,  Jan 17, 2014

I purchased this originally because my husband has allergies to almost all cosmetics. I was starting to think someone should make something to iron your skin when I tried this. No grease, no marks on clothing and no scent. But what it is is a fantastic product for any skin, wonderful for the face in cold weather but a great body moisturizer as well. I purchased three more bottles as Christmas pre

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

This is fun!

 from Milford, OH,  Dec 8, 2013

Those of you who got yours in a tupperware-like container, consider yourselves lucky! I got the white and it came in a slab in cellophane (with lots of crumbly bits), like a piece of tallow from the meat department. That said, you get a LOT of it! I smashed it into a cookie tin and take a crumbly bit and rub it into my skin. The smell is not offensive but not what I want to smell like ALL the time

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Awesome gift box

 from Boston,  Nov 5, 2013

Awesome box, love the fact that it has a note in it to describe it's origin and meaning . Super nice craftsmanship . It will be a stunning Christmas gift ! It's everything and more than I expected. Timeless box and a clever gift idea for all the people that already have "everything"!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

LOVE this STUFF!

 from Wilm. DE,  Oct 24, 2013

I have dry skin and a highly allergic husband. I have been trying different things for years and they always bothered him. Olive oil helped but the grease was way too messy. Since this was unscented i decided to give it a try. I can tell you that this brand is TRULY unscented. Although it is called shea "butter" and slides on easily it does NOT leave your skin greasy. It just seems to leave a p

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

very relaxing and great aroma

 from chicago, illinois,  Sep 21, 2013

I can feel the intense aroma of this product. also I feel a connection to the people that created this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great moisturizer for very dry skin

 from Germantown, MD,  Mar 6, 2013

I was looking for unscented shea butter to moisturize my children's skin - all have dry skin & some eczema. This product helped skin stay moisturized much longer than other creams and was very easy to apply.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Love this soap, it's amazing

 from Nashville TN,  Feb 18, 2013

This particular product as well as the body cream and the Lavender scented soap have been a miracle moisturizer for me with the dry skin I have. It has a fresh scent and leaves your skin (and your bathroom) softly scented. I highly recommend these products to anyone with excessive dry skin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Very rich

 from New Hampshire,  Feb 11, 2013

This product arrived 4 days after ordering (to NH, USA). the jar is densely packed, the creme is thick and smells so peaceful, and relaxing. I immediately dabbed a bit over my tattoo, and my skin quickly absorbed it. Even on my face (combination skin, mixed race), it is wonderful as it is not oily. I am in love! Thank you!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very rich
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

GREAT SMELL

 from florida,  Jan 7, 2013

Shea butter is the BEST moisturizing product you can possibly buy. This one takes the bad smell off of the Shea butter. I can dare to apply it when I go out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Lemongrass Soap

 from Michigan,  Jan 1, 2013

For the cost I was expecting something that would knock my sox off! I have to say I was disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There barely was a scent
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great Set

 from Broomfield CO,  Aug 11, 2012

Bought this to try and get out the fish smell or food smell after cooking. It works great. The lemon fresh smell is outstanding and to top it off the set it very pretty and well made. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Thanks overstock for another great product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

fire element incense gift set

 from peoria,il,  Jun 13, 2012

incense comes in a neat hard cardboard type box. it contained 15-20 sticks and 20 cones. it also came with a round wood type incense burner with 4 holes and a small ceramic type object for sitting your cones while burning. my biggest complaint is the smell from this incense was awfull !! it has a slight rubber burning smell. i thought it was going to be more like dragons blood incense but i was wr

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the wood incense burner
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100 percent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Doralda

 from Tacoma, Wa,  May 27, 2012

Love this soap. Lathers up, and has the most wonderflu scent. Leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great scented soap
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Wow!

 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 13, 2012

My skin, especially on my legs and knees, becomes so dry in the winter that it flakes off. Conventional moisturizing lotions do nothing; creams work a bit better. When I saw this product I decided to try it, and it is fantastic. You have to work a bit to rub it into your skin, as the consistency is waxy, but it is worth the effort. My skin feels so soft and smooth, and it stays that way for

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Jar smaller than in photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Tiny Foot Scrub Kit

 from Antioch, CA,  Dec 19, 2011

Just a heads up this kit is very very small, the soap is just a thin little square about the size of a cracker and so is the foot scrubber, very dissapoitnted.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? Didn't pay attention
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Loved it!!

 from San Francisco,  Nov 30, 2011

Tis was one of those products that you are very happy to acquire. So natural!! I have come to realize that whatever I put on my skin is being absorbed by my skin. If I am careful about what I eat, I must then be just as careful with what I put on my skin, and thus I look for good quality and natural products. The fact that this product is natural, and that it comes from Ghana, makes me also very h

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

The yellow is better, but both are good.

 from Nor Cal,  Nov 20, 2011

I was surprised when I received this. It comes in a tupperwear container! :( But inside, the quality was great. This is a solid block, easier to work with if you take a smaller amount and put it into a more portable container. I even took a small nivea tin and carry that around with me - the head of my normal activities make it easier to work with, so that the butter literally melts uppon cont

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Incense Gift Set

 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2011

The incense pack gives you different options - cones or sticks! The smell is amazing - unlike anything I've smelled from incense.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - very different from what is available in the USA
  • How accurate was the sizing? no issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?