Golf GPS & Rangefinders Reviews

The latest reviews on Golf GPS & Rangefinders

Golf GPS & Rangefinders

Pin Caddie

 from Carlsbad, CA,  Apr 14, 2014

Leupold Pin Caddie Golf failed to acquired proper distance flag targets on several courses. Distances were taken on several shots and verified by GPS cart readings. The particular equipment I purchased wasn't useful for obtaining. *** ***

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Great performance, but too big.

 from Southern California,  Aug 9, 2013

I bought this unit to replace my V2. I really wanted something with slope and this point I decided to treat myself with the best product that I could find and I thought that this would be it. I read the reviews before I bought this and really focused more on the performance reviews than anything else. When I got this unit I was struck by the size, it is bigger than I hoped. I used it on the course

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Hard to use

 from Goodyear, AZ,  Aug 7, 2012

Takes awile to get use to how to read the information correctly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

good gift

 from Coquille, OR,  Jan 12, 2012

This was purchased as a gift . The recipient seems to like it though, so far, he hasn't had much opportunity to use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be of sturdy construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

You Get What you Pay For

 from Michigan,  Nov 6, 2011

There is a reason that Laser and GPS units cost what they do; they work. This device is a low magnification monocular, with measurement "grid" on the optical lens for "estimating " distances. Lot of work for very little accuracy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

optics golfscope

 from New Bern, NC,  Oct 15, 2011

The measuring bar inside the lens provides questionable range data. If you mounted this on a bipod it could possibly provide accurate data, but I can use my naked eye and get a closer range estimate than this scope provides.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? can't really tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

average

 from Roseburg, OR,  Sep 1, 2011

I was expecting a more accurate distance, the glass was off after 50 yards

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the distance was incorrect after 50 yards
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Golfscope

 from MN,  Jul 29, 2011

You get what you pay for. This was ~$20, and didn't expect the world out of it. It has a very simplified distance gauge on the inside of the lens, essentially you line up the pin with the line inside the viewing scope, and you can "tell" how far you are away. It will basically tell you if you are 200 yards, 100 yards, 75 or 50 yards out. If you can't tell that on your own, then this might help

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for. This is nice to magnify distance, but hardly useful for actually telling distancewise how close/far you are from the pin.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Great Price

 Feb 3, 2011

For the price, you cannot beat it. I find that it works well for me as a new golfer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

helper

 from MA,  Jan 11, 2011

good price, functions well, after a little trial and error, will have to wait 'till spring to use it more often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

golfing

 from cape cod, MA,  Dec 29, 2010

I bought this for my son-in-law. He's hoping it will do wonders for his game.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Good bang for buck

 from Saint Paul, MN,  Nov 24, 2010

Small, simple and a good basic golf tool to have on the course for when you need a quick gauge of distance and nothing else is available to utilize for gauging distance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

It's okay

 Sep 15, 2010

As long as you are playing on a course with 7' tall flags, you will be fine. Just concentrate on light breathing when using it. However, once you go to an 8' flag course, all bets are off. I can't make it anywhere near accurate at 8' courses. The manual gives you some ridiculous formula to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

nice and compact

 from torrance, ca,  Aug 26, 2010

overstock.com basically had a deal that is $99 better than anyone reputable on the 'net. this item is extremely functional and serves it's purpose well. It's not the high end line, but for the price, you get the most bang of the buck. plus, this one is much more compact and easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Bushnell V2 Slope Edition

 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 24, 2010

Great rangefinder at a very good price on Overstock. Pinseeker mode makes it easy to get distance to flag, except might have a little trouble beyond 250 yards on a bright day. Compact design allows for one handed operation. Slope feature is nice to have on large elevation changes. I might get another one without the slope feature for use in tournament play. I was surprised at how far off the poste

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Good Enough

 from Port St Lucie, Fl,  Jul 22, 2010

For the price this is worth every penny. Of course it depends on how much your hands shake. Very clear and the sun does not bother you. The yardage reading is close enough for a good golfer to choose what club he or she needs. Thanks for the help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

V2 Slope

 from Nashua, NH,  Jun 3, 2010

Worth every penny. When you use this scope you realize how far off the yardage markers are... not only at courses, but driving ranges as well. I save strokes every round because of proper club selection. I strongly recommend the slope version. I love this thing!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Rangefinder

 Jun 1, 2010

great product. easy to use and no need to download anything. very accurate

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Bushnell V2 Rangefinder w/slope

 from Myrtle Beach SC,  May 25, 2010

I have used my Bushnell range finder for six rounds since receiving it two weeks ago. I also have a Skycaddie SG3 and find the Bushnell easier and faster to use. This allows me to point and shoot the distance without the need to look at distances that don't pertain to me on the Skycaddie. I also don't have to pay a yearly fee as with Skycaddie. I especially like the "slope" feature which adju

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Laser Rangefinder & Overstock

 from Dayton OH,  Jan 18, 2010

This is a two part review both on the product and Overstock. The first item I received did not work. I contacted Overstock and within a few hours they sent UPS shipping labels. I mailed the product back the next morning and within a few hours they sent the product and sent me the shipping track information. Since this involved a considerable sum of money I had been worried whether this incredibly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?