Games & Hobbies Reviews

The latest reviews on Games & Hobbies

Games & Hobbies

Mediocre magazine

 from Dubuque, IA,  Aug 4, 2014

Articles aren't all that great and it's not hard to tell that they are paid for positve reviews.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

GOOD BOOKS IF THEY ARRIVE

 from bradenton, florida,  May 2, 2013

MY DAD ENJOYS THE PUZZLE BOOKS SO I BOUGHT HIM A YEAR AND IT NEVER ARRIVED...DISAPPOINTING

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NEVER ARRIVED
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Great for horror fans

 from Georgia,  Jan 23, 2012

I love this magazine and have had subscriptions before (one through another company). Since subscribing through Overstock, I've notice some of my issues are late. I don't know that is Overstock's fault, but it is worth noting. I probably won't renew through Overstock when this expires.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Awesome Horror Movie Magazine!

 from Kansas,  Nov 27, 2011

This magazine is a must for any horror movie lover! If you love watching any type of horror movies, then this magazine is a must for you! It tells you the best of the best movies to watch, which ones are the goriest, which ones have the best zombies, and which ones to avoid, etc... THe pictures are great and show a lot of description on the movies. It's a great magazine to read before renting any

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent-
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great Magizne

 from Florida,  Oct 20, 2011

I got this as a gift for my Dad he loves it. He enjoys the tips and the amazing pictures.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

popular photography magazine

 from las vegas, nv,  Oct 11, 2011

I look forward to this magazine every month! I will also purchase more magazines from overstock.com because the value is unbeatable!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was what i was looking for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful magazine and it is always mailed in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Is there anything you can't buy at Overstock???

 from Sea Isle City, NJ,  Jul 28, 2011

As I said I am very impressed that I can even buy and renew subscriptions to my favorite magazines. I never let an emeil from Overstock go unread and always click and open the site to see what offer and product(s) the company is bringing me today.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly except a different month cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just impress that I can almost do total acquisitions through one site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Word Search

 from Mo,  Jun 25, 2010

Thank you , I got these for my sister n law she love these word search thanks so much for the deal wish shipping would be so much though but I guess that how it is !!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

More than enough

 from Knoxville, TN,  May 31, 2010

I was looking for something with basic photography tips (I'm a complete amateur), and this magazine has offered everything from beginner to advanced tips. Would like to see more articles & how-to's instead of so many advertisements, but I know that's how magazines work...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Puzzles

 from Alabama,  May 20, 2010

If you hate running out of the last puzzle, knowing that you'll have to visit the store for another book , this is for you. It is somehow magical that, just when I think this will happen, the post contains a new book. Go ahead and order----you won't regret it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Popular Photography

 May 20, 2010

Little to do with helping someone increase their knowledge and skills in photography. Too many advertisements not enough content to make renewal appealing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

google

 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 20, 2010

I love this subscription. It comes on time. Its great to work on these word searches while on a long car ride, sitting on the bus or train, or just spending some time at home watching a movie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Railfan & Railroad Is On Track

 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Mar 29, 2010

"Railfan & Railroad" magazine is a good monthly publication for railfans of all interests and ages. Historical and modern subjects are explored within its pages with plenty of color and black and white photos along with commentary and in-depth articles by a variety of knowledgeable authors. If "everything railroad" fits your hobby description, "Railfan & Railroad" will provide you with a lot of

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great magazine...great price!

 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 23, 2010

For Christmas, I purchased a yearly subscription (12 issues) for my teenage son who's goal is be a commercial and/or military jet pilot. This is a high-quality magazine that is chocked full of good technical and informational content related to flying! For what you get in relation to the price, this is a "real" bargain!! My son loves the magazines and I'm ecstatic that he loves them, as it's furth

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

subscription

 from Dallas,  Mar 13, 2010

I have not received the magazine and am still waiting

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Card Player Magazine

 from Louisiana,  Mar 12, 2010

Great price on a quality magazine. Thanks for your great deal!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

games magazine

 from ithaca,ny,  Jan 10, 2010

I used to subscribe to Games several years ago. It is a great way to keep your brain active. There are many different games....most of which are quite challenging. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Hard to find mag easily found on Overstock.

 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 6, 2010

Had difficulty finding this magazine in book stores and was pleasantly surprised to find it on Overstock. Have not received any issues at this time, but the price for one year's subscription was very competitive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?