Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Funeral Reviews

The latest reviews on Funeral

BEYOND EXPECTATIONS

 Jun 21, 2016

My husband and I had seen a similar urn at a county fair one year and he loved it. It was the LA Dodgers Urn! He recently passed away and I went online to see if I could find one and sure enough overstock had one and for a very reasonable price, even though price was no object. When I received it a few days later I was amazed at the detail and loved the fact I could take the baseball out of case o

It does its job and looks nice.

 Jun 5, 2016

My father was 6'2'' and weighed about 165. It holds all of him, and it is nice looking.

pretty

 Jun 5, 2016

It was not quite what I expected. The photo looks like black/grey birch "winter" trees against a white winter background. Actually, the trees are black/ green, and it is not as beautiful as the photo; which was disappointing to me, but still pretty.

just beautiful

 Jun 5, 2016

My husband and I bought our urns so our kids wouldn't have to deal with it. This urn is just beautiful! My husband, who is a hunter, is so pleased. And the price is so much less expensive than the casket.

Beautiful Product, Fast Delivery

 May 23, 2016

My 5-star review is completely attributed to the quality of product and speed of service. I ordered this product as an alternative to the $5000 casket the funeral home tried to sell me for my mothers funeral. I called an explained the urgency after ordering and the Star Legacy staff was very understanding and shipped the casket right away. The finished product didn't look brown as in the picture.

Urn

 May 23, 2016

Simple but elegant & one more item off bucket list..

Chicago White Sox

 May 2, 2016

This is amazing! My grandpa was a dedicated Chicago White Sox fan. This is the perfect urn for his ashes. It's really well made, heavy and beautifully done. The baseball in the lid got passed around to all at the memorial--old friends and family all signed it.

Not so beautiful.

 Apr 25, 2016

When viewed from a distance, the urn I received looks like water-stained cardboard with cracks. Since I intend to use it for columbarium burial, it is acceptable. However, I would have returned it if my intention was home use.

huskerrobin

 Apr 24, 2016

Arrived on time, everyone loved it

My grandmother urn

 Apr 7, 2016

Excellent urn which I'm sure that she would have loved. Our beliefs is with La Virgen De Guadalupe.

Andrea

 Mar 1, 2016

This casket is absolutely beautiful.

CHICAGO CUBS!

 Feb 4, 2016

WE HAD A MEMORIAL FOR MY IN LAWS WHO PASSED 18 MONTHS APART AFTER 65 YEARS OF MARRIAGE. MY FATHER IN LAW WAS A DIE HARD CUBS FAN AND HE'S PROBABLY SMILING KNOWING HE'LL FOREVER BE TIED TO THEM. MANY COMPLIMENTS WERE RECEIVED ON IT.

My way to go out!

 Jan 29, 2016

I saw this casket while helping a friend pick one out. To any of my friends...this is the one you buy for me! Bright Red-no sad colors. What a great idea

Beautiful and much less expensive than the funeral

 Jan 22, 2016

Star Legacy's mahogany casket was beautiful at my grandma's funeral. The wood grain and color were as rich looking as the one at the funeral home but $3800 cheaper! Do yourself a favor, buy the casket online

Beautiful

 Dec 13, 2015

The urn is beautiful, very heavy, well made. Please keep in mind that the colors will vary, mine does not have the yellow shade in the picture, it's beige, but the marble is gorgeous, so I don't mind at all. Also it doesn't come with a filling kit, which was a bit disappointing, but it wasn't included in the description. Just wanted to make sure other buyers understand that. Over all an excellent

Beautiful urn

 Aug 19, 2015

On July 7, 2015 my dad passed away & we knew he wanted to be cremated. We seen the perfect urn for him as he was a life long Los Angeles Dodgers fan. When it arrived it was the most beautiful urn i ever seen & i know my dad would of loved it. All of our immediate family signed the baseball on top to write little messages on it. We also got his name engraved on it too. I definitely recommend if yo

URN

 Aug 8, 2015

great quality.... very happy

Arrived Next Day After Ordering. Beautiful!

 Jul 6, 2015

This casket was much nicer than the pictures and much nicer than anything at the funeral home for twice the money. I was concerned that Overstock said delivery in 1 - 4 weeks but the product description said delivery in 2 days. So we called the number on the site and spoke to Star Legacy. They informed us that the casket would be delivered the next day ... and it was! I am so glad I called, if

Funeral Director

 Jun 2, 2015

I'm not familiar with this casket manufacturer so I can't compare to the famous brands in America. I'm responding to the other reviewer that states this looks like a $$$$-$$$$ casket. Actually, this looks exactly like a solid copper casket that will sell towards $$$$$ retail. Some things that point to better quality are the rounded corners and urn shaped ends. Also the brushing on the sides an

Simply Beautiful!

 Jun 2, 2015

We purchased this urn for my father-in-law who was a very devout follower of Our Lady of Guadalupe. This beautiful urn far surpassed our expectations and is a lovely trip use to a great man.

Sponsored Links What's This?