Emergency Preparedness Reviews

The latest reviews on Emergency Preparedness

misleading - not a tent

 from south carolina,  Jul 6, 2014

Name was misleading it isn't worth price for item. I thought this was a tent.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

rain fly

 from texas,  Jul 4, 2014

Awesome product***************************

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Satisfying Purchase!

 from New York, NYC,  Jul 2, 2014

Okay well, first and foremost the FM Radio has no window to indicate which station I'm on. Other than that it's a nice looking product with truth in advertising "very" bright lights on the side and bottom! And the Radio w/antenna plays nice it's a good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Augason Fams oats

 from Colorado, CO,  Jul 1, 2014

Great product just arrived yesterday, really heavy package.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

emergency food kit

 from Colorado, CO,  Jul 1, 2014

Very good quality arrived on time would recommend to all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Tight cover

 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 26, 2014

I bought this sleeping bag for my emergency kit since I live in a hurricane zone. Opened it but have not slept in it and hopefully won't have to. It was hard to get it back in its cover but other than that it seems fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

evanston 6 tent with porch

 from 7800 ft in New Mexico,  Jun 24, 2014

I bought this tent because I often camp alone and read a few reviews stating it could be set up by one person. I had no problems at all setting it up. It was quick and easy. Enough space for two large dogs and the ridiculous amount of stuff I bring camping (home away from home). We had a heavy dew during the nights but the tent stayed dry and it was warm inside with the door and windows zipped

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great grill for camping

 from Indiana,  Jun 24, 2014

Purchased this for my husband as a gift. He is very happy with it especially that it can swivel over the fire and you can have it close to the fire if needed. Can't wait to try it out!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Coleman Tent

 from Mayville, NY,  Jun 19, 2014

We used this tent twice since we received it. It is easy to set up and very roomy. We have not used it in any rainy or windy conditions so I don't know about that, however, I don't think you will be disappointed in this tent. Because we have not experienced any bad weather camping is why I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 as I am reserving judgment on how well it holds up to weather related issues.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Best quantity/quality/value emergency prep!

 from Muskogee, Ok.,  Jun 19, 2014

I now have acquired experience in emergency prep. purchase. Lunch/dinner plan...Wise entrees over extra rice, pasta, mashed potatoes, polenta. Then, add this size vegetables and fruit, plus bread. Breakfast, pancakes cereal, eggs . All the usual foods for a well balanced emergency menu.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

it works

 from ca,  Jun 19, 2014

it works well. it keeps the rain out of the tent. not much more to say about it

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

The Best

 from Dallas, GA,  Jun 19, 2014

Very recent manufacture dates! The absolute best value on a 30 day food supply anywhere!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

FANTASTIC FOOD STORAGE ITEM

 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 18, 2014

I love the variety of foods in this box. I ordered it so as to try the various items before buying the larger #10 cans. Tried the strawberries and the bananas so far. Both are fantastic. May order the bigger cans of each -- but will wait for a sale. Looking forward to trying the other items. This is a great way to start any food storage. There are no meat items however. I plan to supple

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

fabric is thinner than a grocery store plastic bag

 from Connecticut,  Jun 17, 2014

The item is not as pictured. The fabric is so thin it will tear the first time my son wears it. The fabric content was not disclosed accurately on the description. When it ships to you, it has a sticker on it that says it "contains chemicals known in the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects and/or other reproductive harm"! Had this been disclosed upfront when I ordered it, I would n

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

misleading title

 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 16, 2014

by the way the item is titled, it is misleading to think that it is an actual tent. This is NOT a tent it is a cover for the rain. i am returning the item since i have no use for it. i am looking to buy a camping tent not a rainfly..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Survival foods not used until necessary.

 from Hibbing, Mn,  Jun 15, 2014

How do u write reveiws on something that ur not going to use until u have to. I'll be glad to send in a reveiw when i have to use the survival food. The one thing i can say was fast shipping.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Works surprisingly well

 from Arkansas,  Jun 13, 2014

Though somewhat small, this little lantern works surprisingly well and did provide plenty of light to lead your way in the dark.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Sticker with warning Cancer & Birth Defects

 from CT,  Jun 12, 2014

The package came quickly. We were disappointed with what we received though because of a sticker we found on this item. It stated, "This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm." The package did not state what it was made of. Only that it was made in China. I had to look at Texsports website. It stated that thei

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Perfectly good tent, when used correctly!

 from Ohio,  Jun 12, 2014

I do understand that sometimes things have stitching issues-that happens with ANYTHING. However the people that were soaking wet, I can imagine didn't have a tarp under their tent(you should NEVER use a tent without a ground cover under it, if you want to remain dry when it rains). The other review doesn't state whether or not it was a stitching issue, because they lost their tent. However, overst

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

At This Price, It's Hard To Pass Up

 from Ocala, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

We just received our two pails, so now my wife and I have what we need for at least a month. I haven't tasted it yet, though we will soon, just to see what it's like -- take that into account when viewing my rating. Otherwise, this a good bargain, given the prices on similar products. One minor quibble that doesn't affect my rating: the height of the pail with red cover is 19 inches, not 17.5,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?