Desktop & Stationery Reviews

The latest reviews on Desktop & Stationery

Pretty and effective

 Jul 8, 2015

These bookends look exactly as they do online. They are heavy enough to hold books in place and create a nice aesthetic as well. Very nice for the price!

Satisfied customer

 May 16, 2015

Very beautiful, the envelopes are very dark and make it difficult to address so you may want to print a label. I have received compliments on them after sending them to my friends.

Katie

 May 5, 2015

Great chalk paint. Came quick and seller was very personal

Doesn't work well on chalkboards

 Apr 21, 2015

I got these for my chalkboard wall and luckily I tested a small area first, they do not erase well

Poor Packaging

 Mar 3, 2015

As stated in title, the shipper just threw the calendar into an envelope and 3 out of the 4 corners were broken off. Would have shipped it back but I would end up paying almost same in return shipping as initial cost, plus initial shipping. It's a hit and miss when ordering online, but Overstock has always come through until now.

This was a fun and clever little gift.

 from Rhinebeck NY,  Dec 27, 2014

For the price it was a fun gift to give someone who loves journals.

beautiful quality paper cards

 from pa.,  Aug 4, 2014

very nice cards made on good quality card stock. Pictures are beautiful and the personal touch shines through her work..

i love it

 from USA,  Jan 24, 2014

This cup holder is real wood and looks classy. Does not look cheap or flimsy at all. I'm considering buying another already.

beautiful

 from North Caolina,  Dec 10, 2013

loved the note cards, am giving them as a stocking gift.

Greeting Cards

 from LA,  Feb 27, 2013

it will make a great gift or is good to have these on hand for multipurpose note writing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great

positive

 from Holland,Mich.,  Feb 27, 2013

I got these for a gift for two very good friends. I was very pleased on the looks and how they were made. They Love them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same only alittle clearer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent

Loooove it!

 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2012

I absolutely love this notebook! The clips come off and I can put them anywhere on the cover. I bought a black book and a blue book but I think next time I'll opt for a bright color- maybe red!

Fairy Fantastic

 from Tucson Arizona,  Jun 14, 2012

I first became aquainted with McCurdy's work when I saw it at a farmers market in Ohio. She utalizes my greatest loves anything botanical and suggesting the fairy realm. The colors are bright and sharp. The cards have plenty of room for writting a good size personal note.On high quality stationary. The metalic envelopes seal the deal

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a true work of art

Love it

 from New York,  Apr 13, 2012

My friend give to me this incredible notebook. I love notebooks, but this one is incredible. The color is awesome.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent

Style

 from Florida,  Apr 12, 2012

It`s beautiful and useful. Everybody loves it and ask me where I bought it. It`s a success.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect

blank cards with a special touch

 from Wyoming,  Feb 29, 2012

I'm happy with the cards. They have a simple feel to them; perfect for a note saying "hi" or to accompany a wedding gift. The card are of a good weight paper that's photo copied onto it, then a nice hand touch of a couple glitter glue dotted to accent the flowers. The photo copies are of Ms. McCurdy actual artwork, which I think is very pretty. These quality cards are a good purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice

Great Pressed Flower Cards

 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Nov 22, 2011

These reproductions of this artist's pressed flower cards are quite great. The dresses are made from flower, feathers & bark. They are not paintings, they are reprints of pressed flower designs. The shimmery envelopes are real pretty and you can write on them with a pen no problem. Not sure what the last review means by needing a mailing label. That's certainly not true, as I used a regular p

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, pretty envelopes too.

"Fairie dress" Note cards

 from Sac suburbs, CA,  Nov 17, 2011

I found the drawings/ artwork to be lacking in detail- The colors are fine, the envelopes of good quality- note though, You'll need a mailing label on which to write an address if posting through US MAIL. The fairy "clothing" is "FLAT". NOT ""woodsy" nor detailed. Instead, buy a box of notecards by Cicely Mary Baker who drew the "Flower Fairies"- Mainstreet brand cards were just "OK" Not "lovely"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as lovely as i thought they would be- They look a bit "cheap"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct number of cards, and envelopes. The fairiy dresses aren't well detailed.Not beautifully done like those of Cicely Mary Barker, author of the "Flower Fairies"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine materials- nothing wrong here

BEAUTIFUL CARDS

 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 22, 2011

These cards came today and I am wowed at the cool black & white images and the paper they're printed on. It has a slight cross-hatch texture and they are really cool and different. All from pressed flowers....done black & white...indeed different than anything you see in the stores or anywhere else for that matter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is not as good as it should be. The cards are beautiful classic black & white.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best

Very talented artist! Truly cool cards!

 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

These cards are so beautiful. I was pleasantly surprised when I received them because they look so much better in person (so to speak). The cards are very pretty and can used for any occasion. I also tried running them through my printer to create inside messages and it worked great. They are very different too, looks like watercolors but are really pressed flowers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was much more pretty and the colors are more vibrant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, these are described just as they are when I received them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very high quality, thick and slightly textured paper was used for the cards, printing is excellent.
Sponsored Links What's This?