Desktop & Stationery Reviews

The latest reviews on Desktop & Stationery

beautiful

 from North Caolina,  Dec 10, 2013

loved the note cards, am giving them as a stocking gift.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Greeting Cards

 from LA,  Feb 27, 2013

it will make a great gift or is good to have these on hand for multipurpose note writing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

positive

 from Holland,Mich.,  Feb 27, 2013

I got these for a gift for two very good friends. I was very pleased on the looks and how they were made. They Love them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same only alittle clearer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

I couldn't put it togethr

 from port saint lucie fl,  Jan 18, 2013

I could not follow the instructions to put it together. I am using a part of it to hold some papers, but for the price, what could I expect?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cardboard
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Loooove it!

 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2012

I absolutely love this notebook! The clips come off and I can put them anywhere on the cover. I bought a black book and a blue book but I think next time I'll opt for a bright color- maybe red!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Fairy Fantastic

 from Tucson Arizona,  Jun 14, 2012

I first became aquainted with McCurdy's work when I saw it at a farmers market in Ohio. She utalizes my greatest loves anything botanical and suggesting the fairy realm. The colors are bright and sharp. The cards have plenty of room for writting a good size personal note.On high quality stationary. The metalic envelopes seal the deal

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a true work of art
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Cute

 from New York,  Apr 13, 2012

I get the notebook from my friend. So I decided to buy this incredible organizer. It's really easy to do it. The instruction is perfect. Help me a lot. This brand make great products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Love it

 from New York,  Apr 13, 2012

My friend give to me this incredible notebook. I love notebooks, but this one is incredible. The color is awesome.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Style

 from Florida,  Apr 12, 2012

It`s beautiful and useful. Everybody loves it and ask me where I bought it. It`s a success.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

blank cards with a special touch

 from Wyoming,  Feb 29, 2012

I'm happy with the cards. They have a simple feel to them; perfect for a note saying "hi" or to accompany a wedding gift. The card are of a good weight paper that's photo copied onto it, then a nice hand touch of a couple glitter glue dotted to accent the flowers. The photo copies are of Ms. McCurdy actual artwork, which I think is very pretty. These quality cards are a good purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great Pressed Flower Cards

 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Nov 22, 2011

These reproductions of this artist's pressed flower cards are quite great. The dresses are made from flower, feathers & bark. They are not paintings, they are reprints of pressed flower designs. The shimmery envelopes are real pretty and you can write on them with a pen no problem. Not sure what the last review means by needing a mailing label. That's certainly not true, as I used a regular p

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, pretty envelopes too.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

"Fairie dress" Note cards

 from Sac suburbs, CA,  Nov 17, 2011

I found the drawings/ artwork to be lacking in detail- The colors are fine, the envelopes of good quality- note though, You'll need a mailing label on which to write an address if posting through US MAIL. The fairy "clothing" is "FLAT". NOT ""woodsy" nor detailed. Instead, buy a box of notecards by Cicely Mary Baker who drew the "Flower Fairies"- Mainstreet brand cards were just "OK" Not "lovely"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as lovely as i thought they would be- They look a bit "cheap"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct number of cards, and envelopes. The fairiy dresses aren't well detailed.Not beautifully done like those of Cicely Mary Barker, author of the "Flower Fairies"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine materials- nothing wrong here
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

BEAUTIFUL CARDS

 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 22, 2011

These cards came today and I am wowed at the cool black & white images and the paper they're printed on. It has a slight cross-hatch texture and they are really cool and different. All from pressed flowers....done black & white...indeed different than anything you see in the stores or anywhere else for that matter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is not as good as it should be. The cards are beautiful classic black & white.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Very talented artist! Truly cool cards!

 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

These cards are so beautiful. I was pleasantly surprised when I received them because they look so much better in person (so to speak). The cards are very pretty and can used for any occasion. I also tried running them through my printer to create inside messages and it worked great. They are very different too, looks like watercolors but are really pressed flowers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was much more pretty and the colors are more vibrant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, these are described just as they are when I received them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very high quality, thick and slightly textured paper was used for the cards, printing is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Fabulous Cards

 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 13, 2011

These are so unique and beautiful. They are printed on nicely textured papers and look are A++++ class.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image does not portray how beautiful these cards really are.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Beautiful Cards

 Nov 19, 2010

I was looking for cards that would be different from what I see at every drug store and supercenter. Imagine my surprise to find what I was looking for right here on the O. These are absolutely perfect. My friends will be thrilled to receive them this holiday season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?