Collars, Harnesses & Leashes Reviews

The latest reviews on Collars, Harnesses & Leashes

Collars, Harnesses & Leashes

Much too big!

 from Ct,  Aug 22, 2014

Ordered a small, got a small seems to be the size for a very large dog! Adjusted it to the smallest adjustment, still too big and bulky! Hope my small dogg gets very big! Does not fit!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

not what we expected

 from Illinois,  Aug 21, 2014

We live in the country so when I saw this item I was very excited. I thought of how much better I would feel being able to see my dog in the dark. When we got the collar I got it out right away first I noticed how the xl collar barley even fit around my labs head. He is a medium-sized dog. Then I noticed how the lights we not working properly. They wont stay on or anything I tried going over the

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Happy and Sad

 from Iowa,  Jul 30, 2014

I bought three collars. One small red, one small purple and one medium purple. To my delight I was able to make them smaller than the 12" advertised, as I have two smaller dogs, one who will grow to need the medium collar. To my dismay the medium purple collar does not work. I will try to change the batteries and revise my review. Keep in mind, these are VERY cheaply made collars, the plastic is B

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

great collars

 from New England,  Jul 5, 2014

These collars work great and allow freedom and exercise for the dogs. Wonderful product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great for people with neck/shoulder injuries

 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jun 6, 2014

I needed this to help me introduce 2 dogs who were both nervous about new friends. I have a spinal injury to my neck and a shoulder injury. Being jerked around by a large dog on leash was causing more damage to me. This waist leash allowed me to keep the new dog tethered to me as they got used to each other. It worked great for this purpose. I did feel the pull on my lower body, but for me, us

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Hang on to the dog with this nice leash

 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 4, 2014

My sweet, rescued dog Duke has grown to a whopping 71 pounds and requires STRONG leashes. This one is good; nice and thick with comfortable handle. I have a few leashes and this is among my favorites.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great match with the collar

 from Nashuville, TN,  May 22, 2014

Love this leash! Soft and matches the collar I purchased...nice red color!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Comfortable collar

 from Nashuville, TN,  May 22, 2014

My 14 yr old Maltese/poodle was having hair loss due to wearing his halter...this beautiful, soft collar is allowing his hair to grow back!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Good Collar for younger dogs

 from Nanuet NY,  May 1, 2014

If you have a young puller and don't like the fact that the neck gets jerked every time the pup gets to the end of the leash, this is the harness for you - gentle leaders seem to better for the strong pullers but my pup could get her teeth on the front and chew through in a matter of days. This harness gently sits below the collars, and seems to be a very comfy fit for any kind of walk. The only

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Hot pink collar...

 from Lady Lake, FL,  Apr 27, 2014

I had some concerns about this collar when it arrived and I realized there were no "eyelets" and you had to make your own holes through the braiding to fasten the collar. However, it does work quite well and seems to stand up to the most aggressive tugging on the leash. And the color is great for a jet black bouvier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Hot pink dog collar and leash

 from Lady Lake, FL,  Apr 27, 2014

My jet black bouvier looks great with this hot pink ensemble...who knew the color of the collar would matter!! Even my husband is impressed with our girl!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 a,m, bathroom visit for the puppy

 from Central Massachusetts,  Apr 21, 2014

Needed a short leash for the puppy training visit to the backyard for pee time. This leash gives no room for wandering and sniffing everything n sight. Comes in a variety of colors too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

item too big

 from Dallas Tx,  Apr 14, 2014

wrong size was ordered so this one had to be sent back. replacement was too big also.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

have this in 3 colors

 from Los Angeles,  Apr 8, 2014

great quality….perfect in every way and USA made…………!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

My chihuahua is secure!

 from Placentia, CA,  Mar 10, 2014

My chihuahua is 4 pounds. I was having trouble finding a harness that he couldn't wiggle out of. This one is perfect! When I walk him I walk worry free!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

they run small

 from Dayton, NV,  Mar 6, 2014

order one size bigger waste of our money on the small one's I ordered. I donated them to a rescue

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Top quality

 from Los Angeles,  Mar 2, 2014

comfortable , durable, stylish, made in USA what could be better

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Well constructed dog harness

 from Newton, NJ,  Feb 21, 2014

I had previously purchased a similar harness at a local store only to have the plastic clasp break after the first week of use. While this does have a plastic clasp, it is not a weight bearing part of the harness as there are two D-rings to attach the leash to sparing it. Very nicely constructed and easy to use and adjust.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Good collar, cute design

 from New York, NY,  Feb 13, 2014

I was a little worried because in the photos the color looks more orange but I took the gamble, since the description said red, and things turned out for the best--the collar is a true, bright red and the bone design is really quite cute. The quality of the product is good and the clip makes it easy to put the collar on and take it back off.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Poor Quality Leather

 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 12, 2014

At first this was a dream collar. The first one I bought lasted 7mos before the leather snapped. I did not attach the leash to the collar and only on rare occassion did I pull it. I bought a second one and from emergency, ended up hooking the leash to the collar only for it to snap in less than a month of owning a brand new collar which resulted in a temporarily escaped dog. For a collar to snap s

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Sponsored Links What's This?