Books Reviews

The latest reviews on Books

Good Recipes

 from WA state,  Nov 20, 2014

Bought this for a wedding present to go along with an ice cream machine. The recipes look fabulous and some are very unusual. Should be fun for the newlyweds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Love it, with it's Spanish take on shapes.

 from WA state,  Nov 20, 2014

I'm always looking for ways to incorporate Latin culture into my grandkids lives and this book really does that well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Excellent Gallery edition for Us Hardcore EQ Fans!

 from Morrisville, NC,  Nov 20, 2014

Arrived in perfect condition in a box that had an EQ Gallery label on it too!!! Loved it. Hated to open it. The sealed wrapped was perfect and the book itself was MINT! I broke the seal and unwrapped the book. Brilliant work by the publishers and more importantly...Wendy and Richard Pini!!! This HUGE collection is a must for any EQ fan. I was glad to preorder from OS.com and will do so in the futu

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Principles for Second Language Leaners Textbook

 from Amsterdam, NY,  Nov 20, 2014

This textbook is required for an upcoming course in "Second Language Acquisition." And as a textbook I am sure it will present all of the needful knowledge necessary for becoming a ESL teacher someday. My only complaint which is not with the textbook but with Overstock. I believe this is my second or third time ordering a book from them and I truly wish that could ship one to me without it arrivin

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Still one of the best

 from Boxford, MA,  Nov 20, 2014

Over the years I have purchased many, many copies of this book so I am copying the review here that I left for the paperback version last time. This is one of the most amazing children's books. If you introduce it when the child is ready, it will be a favorite for years, long after you expect they outgrow it. The story is simple but the artwork so clever that children (and parents) find it hard t

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Happy Customer

 from Winnie, TX,  Nov 20, 2014

This is the best cook book for use with a pressure cooker. Every recipe I have tried was excellent. I did find though that for use with an electric pressure cooker you have to double the cook time, but that was a minute set back. Overall I would highly recommend this book.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great Bible for children!

 from Austin, TX,  Nov 19, 2014

I give these bibles as gifts and the children at church really love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

A must read!!

 from Las Vegas, NV.,  Nov 18, 2014

If you are just starting out in the cannabis world, like myself then, this is the book you must read. This book explains the ins and outs about cannabis. Everything from A-Z. Not knowing much about cannabis before I read this book and now I feel confident about my knowledge about cannabis, from its usages and its history. I highly recommend this book to anyone. Its a must read!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Read & Think Italian

 from Alameda, CA,  Nov 18, 2014

Currently just a beginner this book and CD will come in handy once I make it out of the stage I'm in plus I take a class once a week. Learning Italian is lots of fun to learn a rich culture. Keep in mind compared to other website Overstock.com fair-market price is much better than the other sites.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Historcial Romance

 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 18, 2014

This was a good book. It took a long time to read and not as steamy but it had a lot of content and I could see this turned into a movie. Why don't they have more Historical Romance Movies? Geez...A girl can dream. :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Historical Romance

 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 18, 2014

This book was an easy funny read and I read in a couple of days. It took my mind off of things and that's a good thing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Historical Romance

 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 18, 2014

This wasn't a bad book....It was good but I got bored at times. The author seems to just keep repeating what she had just written about over and over wish filled up space but didn't add to the content and that got on my nerves. Sort of like when your watching a show on tv and she just wanted something and they come back and recap what you just watched and then go to commercial again and you didn

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Historical Romance

 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 18, 2014

OMG..I can't put this book down. It's steamy and funny...I wish I had a day off work just so I could read this book in one day. As it is I'll have read in about 4 days. Probably finish it tonight....omg.. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

LOVED IT

 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 18, 2014

Even though this book has been out in Hard Cover and paper back now since about 2011 I have been dying to read it so I was so glad to find it in stock. The price for the paper back was a bit on the high side but it is a full size book with nice size lettering. The overall story is great and Nicholas Sparks is my favorite author so I am glad I was able to find this book finally. I would say it was

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Cavewomen

 from Kansas City,  Nov 18, 2014

It gets you motivated to make the lifestyle changes needed to eat healthy and get fit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

UNIQUE AND ENTHRALLING HISTORICAL FICTION!

 from Oklahoma,  Nov 17, 2014

I know I have said it before but I will say it again, Jane Kirkpatrick is one of my favorite writers! She finds historical women figures that I have never heard of and their stories are so interesting! I find it incredible the way she weaves the historical facts with fiction to the point that every novel seems like a detailed true account of the personís life. A Daughterís Walk is about a youn

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Cute Book for Kids

 from Fairport Harbor, OH,  Nov 17, 2014

I bought this book to give to a friend who just had a little boy. It's a cute bedtime story. I also included a gorilla puppet to use when telling the story. It was a big hit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Money Origami

 from Reno, Nv,  Nov 17, 2014

Was looking for something fun as a new hobbie. I've been folding dollar bills for years, but only doing simple designs. This book has given me the ability to take it a couple of steps further. My friends and family love these little treasures as gifts and actually collect them now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Personal

 from Opelika, AL,  Nov 17, 2014

I ordered the wrong thing but it will come in handy when I purchase the book.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Adorable Book with CD

 from Utah,  Nov 17, 2014

This is a fun story with an excellent rhyme and fun repetition that builds to a fun ending. This was a hardcover edition, which is always nice to have. I didn't realize when I bought it that it would have a CD with it. The CD has a reading of the book and 5 or 6 songs based on the story. The songs are really corny, but my toddler loves them. We listen to it quite a bit when he's in the car with me

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?