Blankets & Throws Reviews

The latest reviews on Blankets & Throws

Blankets & Throws

Disappointed

 from Garnet Valley, PA,  Jul 28, 2014

Ordered this in a king size and loved it at first. After laundering, it shrunk to a double size. If you are planning to buy this blanket, be forewarned of the shrinkage....you may want to get it dry cleaned instead!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Comfortable blanket

 from Springfield, Va,  Jul 28, 2014

This item arrived on schedule. The quality was good. It is exactly what I wanted to purchase. I have not washed it yet, so I do not know how it will be after that test.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

I really like these blankets

 from It,  Jul 27, 2014

Very soft and comfortable and they are big. The color is just what I wanted

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Soft and warm and cool

 from MD,  Jul 27, 2014

This is the perfect cover for those hot summer nights when a blanket is too much but a sheet is too little. The best part is that I put the blanket in the washer and hung it dry and it's fine. It's a great plus that I don't need to dry clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Very pretty lap cover

 from Estes Park Colorado,  Jul 27, 2014

The quilt and the lap cover I bought are one of my favorites. the colors are so vibrant and rich and they wash well. I am purposely not washing the lap throw as much as the quilt to see how the colors holdup. So far so good. It sure makes the room pop.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Nice summer throw.

 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 27, 2014

Cute summer quilt. I bought the king quilt set also (elsewhere) and both are lovely. Nice light weight. A couple of threads were loose here or there, but still cute. The throw is actually for my dog anyway. : )

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Soft and very warm

 from NewRochelle,NY,  Jul 26, 2014

So soft & comfy, & very warm. My Daughter is cold all the time & she just loves this, cuddly and warm & soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Very nice throw.

 from Converse, Texas,  Jul 25, 2014

I purchased this throw to match the bedding set. Unfortunately, I paid almost the same amount as I paid for the three piece bedding set. My grand daughter loves it and carries it around the house. To see her enthusiasm for this throw makes up for cost.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Perfect for Antique Lovers!

 from Greenville, IN,  Jul 22, 2014

I ordered this throw to lay across a wicker chair on my front porch. The tea-stained color of the background of the quilt gives it a lovely aged appearance. The burgundy and rose colors blend nicely together. I was so pleased with the feel and look of this throw that I ordered a twin size quilt in the same pattern to place on my couch in the living room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great Pattern, great feel!

 from Greer, SC,  Jul 21, 2014

Great Blanket! Generously sized this blanket is very soft and pretty/ It washes well and does not pill or leave fuzz all over. I never end up using the shams from any of the sets I buy but I actually use these. Love how comfy they are. If you are into the black and white bedding look like I am, you will love this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Good

 from We are in Sarasot FL.,  Jul 21, 2014

it is on my bed and it is refreshing and beautiful. BUT I have a king size bed and this should have been bigger as width wise it just makes it(maybe) Why so cheap on the size? I am keeping it but the fact that that it could be bigger kind of spoils things. But as I said it is a beautiful quilt . I bought a 3 piece king mattress from over stock and it is the best. I will continue to buy from ove

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Elegant Cotton Blanket

 from New York,  Jul 20, 2014

It took forever to find a black cotton blanket .. and, it was well worth the wait and the search to find this one! The weight of the blanket is substantial, and the diamond pattern is just beautiful. It is the perfect finish at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend this blanket. It really is a lovely addition to my bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

So Soft!

 from Carlisle, OH,  Jul 20, 2014

I was needing a throw for the foot of our bed and this one is perfect. It washes up nicely---no pilling or lint issues. When the grandkids come for a visit, it's the first blanket that they ask for--so very soft and lovely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Serenity Chocolate Quilted Throw

 from SC,  Jul 20, 2014

Throw arrived promptly. Color was exactly as pictured. It is high quality and the price was good. I am extremely satisfied. Also, looks so great on the couch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Lightweight but cozy

 from New York, NY,  Jul 20, 2014

This blanket is great - good size, lightweight yet cozy, and looks good too! The one reason I didn't give an Excellent rating is because I think it might snag easily as we use it more.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

A good value.

 from Western North Carolina,  Jul 19, 2014

I ordered 2 of these throws to use on my covered front porch. They arrived quickly and the quality was even better than I was expecting. Just a note, there are splashes of bright purple in one of the patterns, that I feel takes away from the look. If you can live with that, it's a great choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Looks like genuine antique

 from Puyallup, WA,  Jul 19, 2014

Excellent quality in material and design. This looks like it could be 150 years old and is very appealing to this antique's lover. The material feels like it will last for years and the colors are clear and vivid. Highly recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Great beach blanket!!

 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 19, 2014

Cleans easy, very lightweight. Packed it in a suitcase for vacation and it didn't way anything down. Washes easy too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Looks great...pills badly

 from Westchester County, NY,  Jul 19, 2014

It's a cool looking blanket...with a swirly 2-color pattern...almost a faint tie-dye look. BUT I made the mistake of washing it with other items and little balls of lint were all over the place. I had to use a cat-brush to remove the lint from the blanket and my other items. If you take a chance and buy it, do not wash it with anything else....and be prepared to do some lint-ball picking.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Love it!

 from Westchester County, NY,  Jul 19, 2014

I bought 2 of these...a small twin/throw size and a king size. Both wash very well. The 2 colors are bound by stitching and the stitching hold together well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?