Bedding & Bath Reviews

The latest reviews on Bedding & Bath

Bedding & Bath

Good look. Low level of comfortability.

 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 15, 2014

These jute pillows look good. They're very rough/coarse in their texture, so they're not the most comfortable, but they do add well to the aesthetic value of the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Pillows were very flat! I

 from Junction, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

The pillows were extremely flat. I really like the covers but will need to order new pillows to put in them. For the price, I would have thought that the pillows would have been of better quality

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Yes, I think it is for our cats!

 from North GA Mnts,  Jul 24, 2014

I need to cut and paste the last review! I didn't read the details in the description of size. It's very small, but pretty. It could go on a wall or draped over a chair. Unfortunately, it's going back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Beautiful bedding

 from Joliet, Il,  Jul 19, 2014

I bought this before moving and had my room painted according to the description. I was not disappointed! It's a beautiful duvet cover and pillow shams. Only down side is the duvet is hard to get on (more so than other duvets). Over all, great buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Beautiful quilt, very unusual!

 from Texas,  Jul 9, 2014

This quilt is very unusual, and has all the expected uniqueness of a hand-made quilt. It isn't perfect - it looks like something your loving grandmother would make, rather than something off of a computer-run machine on an assembly line. The back of the quilt is a satin black material. It comes with 3 pillow covers, not just the one shown, in 3 different designs. You must provide your own pillo

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Undecided

 from Virgilina, VA,  Jul 3, 2014

I've been to Guatemala. I love their 100% cotton textiles. I know how much time goes into their handwork and I love it that things are still being handmade some places in the world. And I want to support those artisans. That said... Why in the world did someone supply them with stinking polyester to use as backing on these quilts??? It ruins the whole effect. It's slick and nasty. It's n

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Beautiful bedding set! Exactly what I wanted

 from Austin, TX,  Jul 1, 2014

The set is beautiful. The primary colors in the quilt is burnt orange/rust, with a few dark crimson accents and a black border. The accent pillow are each different and distinctly beautiful. The workmanship is excellent. I get lots of compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Pretty but not comfortable

 from Philly,  Jun 25, 2014

The pattern is very pretty, but the material is harsh and scratchy. I've taken it off the bed and put it in a closet. I've washed it numerous times hoping it would soften up, but no luck.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

duvet set

 from Phila.,  Jun 24, 2014

Lovely, looks great!, definitely great quality, would recommend it to anyone. Design is very neutral and matches any décor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Is this for my cats?

 from MO,  Jun 21, 2014

I love the pattern, the weight and the feel of this quilt but it is TINY! Not at all the size pictured. Different sizes were listed in the description, but no choices were listed when I checked out so I assumed what was pictured was the size I got. Wrong. Live and learn. It's going back today.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

very cool

 from fl,  Jun 17, 2014

Very nice covers. Cool design. Wash well. High quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Dry clean or hand-wash; hang it - don't use it

 from Hoquiam, WA,  Jun 17, 2014

As others have pointed out, this is not a quilt but a coverlet of sorts. It is not tied or stitched down. The rough-weave fabrics composing the quilt started coming apart upon use of the quilt. It is really not meant to be washed or used much. A coverlet in a guest bedroom, a wall hanging, or a folded accent would be best. The quilt (I bought the red one) has a strong vinegar scent (which I rath

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

I adore this quilt!

 from Gulfport Florida,  Jun 17, 2014

The colors are gorgeous. The light weight is perfect for year-round use here in Florida, and as an added benefit makes easier for someone like me with debilitating arthritis to make my king size bed every morning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Beautiful, but...

 from Texas,  Jun 14, 2014

The colors on the quilt are truly rich and beautiful However, even tho I've washed the quilt it continues to bleed onto other fabrics it comes into contact with. The quilt is very heavy, thus we keep it at the end of the bed more for decoration. The three pillows are unique, and lovely, but look like a mismatch with the quilt.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Very nice quality

 from California,  Jun 10, 2014

These are perfect for my Tahoe style home. Great colors and size!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Beautiful!

 from New York,  May 29, 2014

I love love this bed spread. Every time I walk into my bedroom I fall in love with it all over again. It is not really a throw as its very big but when I bought it I used it as a bedspread which is what I was looking for. All you see these days are comforters and/or quilts. It is very beautifully quilted with vintage sarees and handwork of kantha on top layer and same on the back as its reversible

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

I'm in love with my bed!

 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 22, 2014

I just received my quilt yesterday. It is stunning! The fabrics used are high quality and beautiful. The artwork is intricate. I posted a picture of my bed on Facebook for everyone to see. I think everyone will want one! Send my compliments to the wonderful people in Guatemala for doing this. I paid a fraction of what it's really worth in my opinion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Never have I been happier with an on-line purchase

 from Azusa, California,  May 21, 2014

I have owned this bedspread for at least ten years. Every time I walk into my bedroom I fall in love with it all over again. It is not really a quilt but when I bought it I believe it was advertised as a bedspread which is what I was looking for. All you see these days are comforters and/or quilts. It has a beautifully quilted top layer and a plain black underlining. Also when I first bought i

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Very nice

 from Orangeburg,SC,  May 5, 2014

Well constructed and very handy. If your tissue box will not fit in it , as mine would not, just remove the tissue from the box and they will "pop" up just fine. Great disguise for tissues in a main room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Interesting artwork made into a bedspread!

 from Pensacola, Florida,  Apr 28, 2014

I have only had this bedspread a few days and already 2 friends have decided they too want one! I like most the fact that this beautiful art is NOT made in China. LOVE LOVE LOVE this cheerful yet calm addition to my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Sponsored Links What's This?