Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than anticipated
 from arlington, virginia,  Sep 18, 2012

i wasn't expecting this nice of a desk. very solid, well made. took 5 minutes to assemble. came in two boxes. highly recommend. only slight issue was the fastening screw to the drawer knob did not fit, wasn't long enough. i had one that fit by chance. otherwise, 10 out of 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is worth it.
 from Rock Springs, WY,  Dec 8, 2013

This desk was very easy to put together. All you had to do was screw on the legs and knob for the drawer. It came with the all the tools, so once you open box you don't have leave to get any other tools. I didn't need any assistance and it was done in less than 15 mins. The dark brown color is very rich. The drawer slides with ease. Its a great desk for a small workspace and very simple, sleek and modern.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great piece of furniture!
 from Chicago, il,  Sep 5, 2013

I have been looking for a solid wood writing desk for months and just couldn't bear to par Pottery Barn prices. This desk is a beautiful piece, is perfectly described, assembled easily and half the price of anything comparable. I couldn't be more pleased

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat Student Desk
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 24, 2013

This desk was easy to assemble. It is sturdy, fits our minimal modern style, is functional (love the drawer), and has stood up to our teenage son's abuse for over a year. That is impressive because he is pretty rough on, well, everything. It is a bargain!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't be more pleased
 from California,  Oct 21, 2012

I was pleased to receive this table and all the positive reviews were very helpful in making my decision. Easy to assemble, great quality and very beautiful and sturdy. This won't be my last furniture purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely happy with the strength and workmanship of the wood table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-built, easy to assemble.
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 29, 2013

Well-built, heavy solid wood. I was leery of ordering from Overstock again, as I've received goods that have been damaged during shipping. This desk was packed very well, and was a snap to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Portsmouth RI,  Nov 22, 2013

This desk is very sleek and fits my small office space perfectly. It arrived well packaged with no damage whatsoever. While the entirely wooden piece is sturdy and comfortable, the drawer functions, but does not glide easily, accounting for the four star rating.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Vilas Writing Desk
 from Illionois,  Jun 22, 2013

We needed a small but classy desk with good lines and this desk fit the bill. It is perfect. The screw for the drawer pull handle is too small so we needed to get a new screw for it but other than than it is a perfect desk for a small study or desk for a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Desk
 from Ojai, CA,  Jun 20, 2013

I searched for weeks in-store and online for desks for my sons' rooms (age 11 and 14). I wanted something basic that would hold up through High School. I looked at this desk at Overstock.com several times before making the decision to purchase two of these desks. I am extremely happy with the purchase. I was amazed at the quality for the price. These are solid wood desks (no particle board). The desk top and legs were shipped in two different boxes. Assembly was simple. The tops are a bit heavy, but I managed to carry each one up a flight of stairs. Attaching the legs was very easy. I had each one out of the packaging and set up within 30 minutes. This desk is a terrific value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the quality of this desk is great.
 from Buffalo, New York,  May 13, 2013

This desk/table only needed 1 person to put together and it took less then 30 minutes. This meets my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect the color is just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality desk/table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Writing desk
 from Boston, MA,  May 6, 2013

Good buy! Looks smart and elegant. Matches pretty much the online description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk choice
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 27, 2013

Assembly was straightforward; desk materials are very sturdy and high quality. Made the right choice with this desk for purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 26, 2013

Nice wood. easy to put together. Very pleased with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villas Writing Test
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 22, 2012

The quality of this desk is outstanding. I read the previous reviews, but I was still unprepared for how beautiful this desk is in person. It is solid wood -- no veneer, and the grain and finish are gorgeous. So happy I purchased this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful solid piece of furniture
 from Cleveland,  Mar 5, 2014

This is gorgeous, heavy, and solid. Very little assembly required.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product. Loose drawer handle
 from CA,  Feb 10, 2014

This is a great product. But like some of the buyers said, the drawer handle is a little bit loose. But it's not bothering me as the drawer still functions perfectly. I would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this product by mistake, kept it for its looks. While looking for desks I'd sent a link to this desk from my wife's iPad to my email account. When she told me to order the desk she'd forwarded to me, I ordered this one. When it arrived I found out she meant a different email, but it looked awesome, so we kept it. A lucky "mistake". It fits our decor perfectly. Sleek. Solid. Heavy (ie it doesn't slide around when you walk into it). Happy. Simple to assemble (4 legs and you're done).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas Writing Desk
 from New York,  Nov 6, 2013

Just received desk couple of days ago. Looks great at my teenager son's room. Hope it will last for long.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome desk... exactly what i needed
 from Nashville-TN,  Oct 24, 2013

JUST AWESOME!!! very happy with my purchase. im a little scared that the top might get scratched when i move the laptop or stuff on it, but nothing has happened so far and im loving it. may be im just being paranoid about not having scratches on my new furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

Only wish the drawer knob would tighten up more. A little loose but it's very minor. Overall product was very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Axium Writing Desk
Today $319.99
(7)
Mission Laptop Desk
Today $243.90
Compare $452.54
Save 46%
(59)
Back to top