Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jan 15, 2012

What a disappointment. I fell in love with this lamp as soon as I saw it on Overstock, so I ordered 2 to replace my living room lamps. Clean looking, uncluttered, very pretty and cheerful looking...online. However, when I received them there wasn't even a tiny bit of white. The base and the lamp shade were both deep dark murky looking green and blue...very unattractive and ugly. I am returning both of these ugly, gruesome looking items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They didn't, there was absolutely NO white at all. Just dark gruesome green and blue, very ugly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I expected, not worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description did not match what I received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamp was nice but not what I ordered.
 from Chino, CA,  Mar 23, 2012

I received the correct lamp but it was the wrong color. The customer service representatives were very nice and tried resolving the problem quickly. I would still love to order the lamp but am concerned I will still get the wrong color. There were two dragonfly lamps that had bases that lit up but one is with portions of clear glass and the other was all green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the lamps received was not the correct ones even though they stated it was. There was no clear glass it was all green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product received was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same style but wrong color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany lamp
 from Oregon, Wis,  Mar 2, 2013

Gave it as a gift and they loved it. Bought one for myself in blue

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ That's all.
 from Antioch, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

Good quality and looks gorgeous. It's worth the price for something that you would love to have. It's something to treasure for a lifetime, look good anywhere in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes indeed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and looks gorgeous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You need one
 from Pagosa springs, Colo,  Oct 21, 2012

I loved it so much. I am wishing I had ordered two. But will wait a short while. perfect for massage therapy room. thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamp is pretty awful.
 from Clarkston, WA,  Jun 15, 2014

This lamp is very ugly, with murky, dark colors. I hate to give bad reviews, but I have to be honest. It's cheaply constructed and leans, even though I did everything in my power to straighten it. It's going back

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Albertville, Mn,  Jan 11, 2014

I was looking for somewhat of a match to a Tiffany style dragonfly lamp that I had bought about 10 years ago and although the colors are different, I thought the lamps would look alright but imagine my surprise when it came and it absolutely dwarfed my lamp. This is a large lamp, I am considering purchasing a second so I will have a perfect match. I read a review that claims that some of the glass is plastic, I do not believe that is true. I have several Tiffany style lamps around my house including some Dale Tiffany lamps and when you tap on them they do sound like plastic but that is the way stained glass lamps sound ,I'm not sure if that is what is making that reviewer think it's made of plastic but I'm pretty sure there is no plastic. The glass looks and sounds the same as all my other lamps that I have purchased from various retailers. I thought the shipping was very fast, it only took a week to arrive to Minnesota from California, Actually they shipped the next business day. I also thought the price was good for the size and you can't beat free shipping!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
n/a
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

This lamp is PLASTIC. I was so disappointed when I received it. The product description which says: ■Shade contains pieces of stained glass - is misleading. Maybe there are some "pieces of stained glass" in there somewhere - but it is NOT a lamp constructed from stained glass. It is primarily made out of PLASTIC. With that said, if you're ok with plastic, it's a fine looking lamp (although I didn't put it together and plug it in.)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, exactly as advertised.
 from Poconos, Pa,  Nov 16, 2013

The packaging was such that this lamp arrived in excellent condition. Just as pictured, lovely and exactly as I expected, even better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturing askew
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 5, 2013

As with a few other of the lighted bottom lamps, the posts in the bottom that attach through the foot with wing nuts are not lined up correctly. You have to bend them slightly to get them through the foot and then they do not tighten correctly to make the foot and base solid against one another. You can't tighten too much for fear of breaking them off, so you are left with a slightly unstable connection you hope your customer does not notice.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colourful
 from Newfoundland @ Labrador Canada,  Aug 7, 2013

Great decorations in my antique and modern home style

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and large shade
 from Gainesville, GA,  Jun 6, 2013

I am very please with this lamp. It met my expectations fully. For the money, it is large size. Like the lighted base. The colors are very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top