Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good from a distance
 from Florida,  Sep 17, 2006

The lamp looks great from several feet away but if you get too close, you see the defects. The leading on the shade is not real - it's glued on. On my lamp it's separating from the glass in a few spots. I'm not even sure the shade is made of glass; it kind of feels like heavy plastic. All in all, if I had seen this lamp in a store and been able to look at it closely, I would not have purchased it due to the quality. It does give off a very pretty, soft light and I like it enough to keep it. I've made purchases from Overstock in the past and been very happy with the quality of merchandise. I guess you win some and lose some!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk-Don't Buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 29, 2010

I am not a real fussy person and have a beer budget (not Cristal). The lamp looked so cute in the picture and I knew it would go nicely in my living room. The edging is all crooked and the shade has an oily like film that I can't get off. The packaging was ridiculous. When I took the pieces out of the styrofoam they were encased in the styrofoam literally exploded. It looked like it snowed in my living room. When I tried to return it OS.com wanted me to pay *** to return this piece of junk. I will go to a craft store to buy some material to try to straighten out the edges and then put this in my guest room. If my guests are tired enough they won't notice the poor quality. Overstock from where? I guess China is overstocked on this item? I can see why. I will not be ordering from OS.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A True Value
 from Medina OH,  May 7, 2008

These lamps are heavy and nearly impossible to tip over (we have small grandchildren who grab onto the table edge to stand). We've received lots of compliments on them. I was very happy with the quality of the glass in the shade and the ability to turn on one or both bulbs is a real plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Mission-style White Table Lamp
 from Illinois,  Sep 13, 2006

I was somewhat disappointed in this lamp because I thought it was going to be actual stained glass, but it is not. It is some sort of plastic and the caining that decorates the outside of the shade is plastic which has been attached to the outside. However, I kept the lamp because it is not unattractive and works for what I needed it for. Just don't expect too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Quaint Attractive Desk Lamp
 from Boston, MA area,  Apr 13, 2007

We've enjoyed using these lamps in our home office as desktop lamps. You can switch up enough lighting for both day, late-day, and night work. The sockets accommodate power-saver bulbs (not always the case with specialty lamps!) which reduces the heat and waste. The lamps are substantial; they don't get knocked around when moving items, yet they are portable enough to adjust for different types of work. Shades make the lamps quite compatible with laptop or office computer work -- no glare. Quick to assemble, and easy to maintain or clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful
 from Victorville, CA,  Oct 3, 2014

We love these lamps so much, we have bought others but when we got them home, too tall, too short too ugly. always something. But these, the UPS threw them over the fence so we were concerned but they were packaged so well, they were safe. The lamps are so beautiful. I read someone's review that said they were plastic but they are truly glass. Becauze they are white, the lite is really nice from both of them. Beautiful and classy looking, couldn't be better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase.
 from New Jersey,  Jul 8, 2014

Being the first time I ever used this company I was not sure if I would be entirely happy with the product. I was pleasantly surprised! The lamp was almost a perfect match to two lamps that I had bought several years ago. The small difference was actually good because I was not looking to match the other two perfectly. The quality was excellent and the price was exceptionally reasonable. I will certainly do this again. Thank you. Geri

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glow
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 1, 2013

Very happy with this product. Assembly is a breeze, and it is a bargain for the price. The base is very sturdy, while the cut opaque glass casts a beautiful glow. It illuminates the corner of the room very well, and looks great on a small end table. I would recommend it to a friend, or even buy it as a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the shade looks wider and shorter in the picture - it looks more symmetrical in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Mediocre Imitation
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2011

I was disappointed in the construction of this lamp. The description specifies that the lamp "features pieces of hand-cut stained glass wrapped in copper foil." While this is technically true, it's deceptive. All the detail around the perimeter of the shade is NOT individual pieces of glass. Rather each section is a single piece of glass with a metal grill over it to make it look like many pieces of glass. For purposes of comparison, this lamp's shade is made of 20 pieces of glass. A Quoizel lamp I own that didn't cost very much more has nearly 250 pieces of glass. Also, the packaging of this lamp it atrocious. It's packed in a type of styrofoam that shatters into thousands of grain-of-rice-sized pieces when you attempt to remove it from the box. They pick up static electricity, so when you try to pick them up they either stick to you or are repelled and shoot under the couch. I was picking up the little *** for literally weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Technically accurate, but sort of deceptive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two of these about a year ago and have them beside each bed in my guest room. They are the perfect height for reading in bed and giving good lighting throughout the room. Being able to control the amount of light with two bulbs installed is an added benefit. They are beautiful to look at, both unlit as well as lit. They give a gentle ivory cast to the light. They arrived in excellent shape, were easy to assemble. The base is quite sturdy. The edging on the glass panels is a bit delicate, so one needs to be careful when dusting/cleaning the shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just OK
 May 20, 2015

Nice heavy base - some parts of top broke off - but good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suzy
 May 8, 2015

Very, nice lamp for the price. A little work to assemble, but worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an attractive and functional Mission-style lamp. Taking two bulbs, helps add good reading light. It's study and so far, has proved to be what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Mar 17, 2015

Love this lamp. Just the right size. With two bulbs you can choose for reading or mood light. Reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Feb 9, 2015

Not very good quality, cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant but informal table lamp
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 23, 2014

This is a nice small table lamp that can blend with a variety of decors. The base is reasonably heavy and the lamp table; the lines are clean; and the glass shade permits lots of light. Assembly is easy (except for all the bits and pieces of Styrofoam that then require vacuuming).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Craftsman Lamp
 from Kentucky,  Jul 29, 2014

Looks fine for the price, i guess that i missed that it was plastic instead of glass, but the lamp is still made well and I will use it. Pretty, neutral colors, nicely sized small table lamp, very heavy construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany lamps
 from Miami, Fl,  Jun 27, 2014

The lamps look great with my decor. The base of the lamps are heavy which to me is good but I saw in the picture that the base was lighter than the dark brown I got. But aver all good product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from tennessee,  Jun 25, 2014

Not the highest quality, but lamps look nice from a distance. I have them in my guest room and the color goes nicely with neutral decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Lamp!!!
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 23, 2014

I have had Tiffany styled table lamps/floor lamps for several years but they were the rounded shades with the darker blue colors which, when lit, were extraordinary but in the daylight definitely a bit too dark and certainly not as impressive. I paid several hundred dollars for the set I have had for over 20 years but I was looking now for the more straight, clean lines of the Mission Style lamps, particularly the lighter hues of tan, off white and brown. This lamp is very well constructed and looks great both on as well as off. It went into my bedroom and it is a joy to turn on that light!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought