Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good from a distance
 from Florida,  Sep 17, 2006

The lamp looks great from several feet away but if you get too close, you see the defects. The leading on the shade is not real - it's glued on. On my lamp it's separating from the glass in a few spots. I'm not even sure the shade is made of glass; it kind of feels like heavy plastic. All in all, if I had seen this lamp in a store and been able to look at it closely, I would not have purchased it due to the quality. It does give off a very pretty, soft light and I like it enough to keep it. I've made purchases from Overstock in the past and been very happy with the quality of merchandise. I guess you win some and lose some!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk-Don't Buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 29, 2010

I am not a real fussy person and have a beer budget (not Cristal). The lamp looked so cute in the picture and I knew it would go nicely in my living room. The edging is all crooked and the shade has an oily like film that I can't get off. The packaging was ridiculous. When I took the pieces out of the styrofoam they were encased in the styrofoam literally exploded. It looked like it snowed in my living room. When I tried to return it OS.com wanted me to pay *** to return this piece of junk. I will go to a craft store to buy some material to try to straighten out the edges and then put this in my guest room. If my guests are tired enough they won't notice the poor quality. Overstock from where? I guess China is overstocked on this item? I can see why. I will not be ordering from OS.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A True Value
 from Medina OH,  May 7, 2008

These lamps are heavy and nearly impossible to tip over (we have small grandchildren who grab onto the table edge to stand). We've received lots of compliments on them. I was very happy with the quality of the glass in the shade and the ability to turn on one or both bulbs is a real plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Quaint Attractive Desk Lamp
 from Boston, MA area,  Apr 13, 2007

We've enjoyed using these lamps in our home office as desktop lamps. You can switch up enough lighting for both day, late-day, and night work. The sockets accommodate power-saver bulbs (not always the case with specialty lamps!) which reduces the heat and waste. The lamps are substantial; they don't get knocked around when moving items, yet they are portable enough to adjust for different types of work. Shades make the lamps quite compatible with laptop or office computer work -- no glare. Quick to assemble, and easy to maintain or clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Mission-style White Table Lamp
 from Illinois,  Sep 13, 2006

I was somewhat disappointed in this lamp because I thought it was going to be actual stained glass, but it is not. It is some sort of plastic and the caining that decorates the outside of the shade is plastic which has been attached to the outside. However, I kept the lamp because it is not unattractive and works for what I needed it for. Just don't expect too much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glow
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 1, 2013

Very happy with this product. Assembly is a breeze, and it is a bargain for the price. The base is very sturdy, while the cut opaque glass casts a beautiful glow. It illuminates the corner of the room very well, and looks great on a small end table. I would recommend it to a friend, or even buy it as a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the shade looks wider and shorter in the picture - it looks more symmetrical in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Mediocre Imitation
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2011

I was disappointed in the construction of this lamp. The description specifies that the lamp "features pieces of hand-cut stained glass wrapped in copper foil." While this is technically true, it's deceptive. All the detail around the perimeter of the shade is NOT individual pieces of glass. Rather each section is a single piece of glass with a metal grill over it to make it look like many pieces of glass. For purposes of comparison, this lamp's shade is made of 20 pieces of glass. A Quoizel lamp I own that didn't cost very much more has nearly 250 pieces of glass. Also, the packaging of this lamp it atrocious. It's packed in a type of styrofoam that shatters into thousands of grain-of-rice-sized pieces when you attempt to remove it from the box. They pick up static electricity, so when you try to pick them up they either stick to you or are repelled and shoot under the couch. I was picking up the little *** for literally weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Technically accurate, but sort of deceptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase.
 from New Jersey,  Jul 8, 2014

Being the first time I ever used this company I was not sure if I would be entirely happy with the product. I was pleasantly surprised! The lamp was almost a perfect match to two lamps that I had bought several years ago. The small difference was actually good because I was not looking to match the other two perfectly. The quality was excellent and the price was exceptionally reasonable. I will certainly do this again. Thank you. Geri

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany lamps
 from Miami, Fl,  Jun 27, 2014

The lamps look great with my decor. The base of the lamps are heavy which to me is good but I saw in the picture that the base was lighter than the dark brown I got. But aver all good product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from tennessee,  Jun 25, 2014

Not the highest quality, but lamps look nice from a distance. I have them in my guest room and the color goes nicely with neutral decor.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Lamp!!!
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 23, 2014

I have had Tiffany styled table lamps/floor lamps for several years but they were the rounded shades with the darker blue colors which, when lit, were extraordinary but in the daylight definitely a bit too dark and certainly not as impressive. I paid several hundred dollars for the set I have had for over 20 years but I was looking now for the more straight, clean lines of the Mission Style lamps, particularly the lighter hues of tan, off white and brown. This lamp is very well constructed and looks great both on as well as off. It went into my bedroom and it is a joy to turn on that light!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've had these lamps for 10 years. Like new.
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2014

I bought these same lamps from Overstock back in 2004 and I just gave them away to my landlord. Not because they stopped working but they just didn't fit my style anymore and she loved them. They have held up beautifully all of these years. I couldn't believe when I saw them still on sale. I had to write a review. Great, heavy, sturdy product. washes clean with a damp cloth when it gets dusty. No muss, no fuss. Truly excellent lamps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came with a broken shade
 from Iowa,  May 25, 2014

I received this product with a broken shade. The glass was so thin that it was broken in shipping. I have other Tiffany style lamps and have not had this issue. The leading was "globby" and un-even. It looked like a child put the planes together. I called Overstock right away when I was unsatisfied and wanted to return the broken, poor quality lamp. They were awesome to work with and ensured that I received full satisfaction. I highly recommend Overstock-but NOT this lamp.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from Wisconsin,  May 9, 2014

I'm a stained glass artist and purchased two of these lamps only because we are selling our home and I didn't have time to make bedside lamps. I know what the materials cost to build a lamp, so I figured that even if we only used these until the house sells, so be it. I was pleasantly surprised with the value! Keep in mind that these are not perfect and if you want a perfect tiffany-style lamp, be prepared to pay well over $500. The bases are a cheaper metal that is painted - but oh well, they look fine. Another reviewer complained that there is an overlay in certain areas. This is SUPER common in mission-style pieces. The detail is so intricate that it would be nearly impossible to foil and solder pieces that are so tiny. Can I make something nicer? Sure. But I can't build a lamp for under $200 in materials - no time allowance included. I'll be moving these lamps to our new home! And, they are made of glass - it is heavy and polished.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive lamp
 from Rose Haven, Maryland,  Mar 13, 2014

We bought this lamp for the nite stand in our bedroom. It rweally looke nice. Love the dual pull chains. We put two CFL bulbs in it and it works great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White lamps perfect set
 from California,  Dec 21, 2013

Took a chance, so glad I did. Matches my arts and crafts bedroom to a T. Easy to but together and the right footprint for my end tables. You really can't go wrong plus good reading light. Enjoy them as I will for many years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Nov 20, 2013

This lamp is sturdy, in act a lot heavier than I thought it would be. This is a great feature as it guards against being knocked over. The glass is denser than I thought it would be but is still beautiful

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken shades after 2 tries
 from North Carolina,  Sep 28, 2013

I bought two of these a few years ago and really loved them. I wanted a third for a different area. The first came with a crushed shade. They sent a new shade about 10 days later, but this one had one cracked panel and one completely missing panel. The Styrofoam was crushed and flew out of the package and is EVERYWHERE in tiny little pieces.The cord also had something white and sticky all over it. I'm not betting on a third time so it is unfortunately going back. I am disappointed because I really liked these .

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps!
 from PA,  Jul 19, 2013

We love the new lamps. They compliment the new furniture beautifully!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but quality lacking
 from Phoenix,  Jun 13, 2013

This lamp was delivered on time. The lamp, which we purchased for our foyer table looks very good. One has to look past the less than stellar quality, however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurae
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany Style Antique Tabe Lamp Set
Sale $118.79
Was $131.99
Compare $199.99
Save 41%
(1)
Tiffany-style White Jewels Table Lamp
Today $72.99
Compare $171.71
Save 57%
(37)
Tiffany Style Mission Table Lamp
Today $81.99
Compare $111.43
Save 26%
(43)
Tiffany-style Table Lamp
Today $73.98
Compare $146.49
Save 49%
(66)
Back to top