Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
End tables
 from Rural; NE Indiana,  Nov 27, 2012

The table is beautiful: however the second table was damaged in shipment and a refund was issued. I like the table and it fits well into my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble and Looks Great!
 from NJ,  Mar 5, 2013

I am very happy with this table. I did a lot of research before I bought it. I wanted a shelf and drawer for extra storage, and I wanted a simple wood design. I had a very specific size place where it had to fit and it fits perfectly. I bought a beautiful lamp to go on it, and the whole corner of my living room is much improved! Also the assembly was easy. I was very happy that the drawer came completely assembled so I really just had to screw in the shelf and legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems solid and doesn't look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for it's purpose
 from Kansas City,  Jan 15, 2013

Needed a side table with some storage and this worked for our living room. Pros: -no surprises when it arrived (accurate description and pictures) -sturdy -drawer slides easily -easy assembly Cons: -small gap between the two different types of woods on the surface (have to vacuum out any crumbs) -wood doesn't align perfectly on the pre-made top piece (though not noticeable enough for me to send it back) Overall, would still recommend to anyone needing a reasonably priced side table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate picture/color portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not flawless but still sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negitive review
 from Spring Hill, Florida,  Apr 19, 2014

End tables color is nothing like the picture. The picture shows a light wood top with light wood drawer front. Both tables I received are dark wood. The finish was poorly done. Part of the tops are dull and other parts are shinny. I will have to try and refinish the tables. One table had a spot where the wood wasn't even stained. The drawer of one end table had a ding on it. Poor, Poor quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with it
 from Albuquerque,  Mar 7, 2013

Easy assembly. Solid wood. Quite handsome. A bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality, not made in China.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 5, 2013

The overall quality of these tables was good compared to the availability of similar tables at both online department stores and area furniture stores. The wood is better than most of the soft pine that is sold at places like IKEA. The price for a solid wood table beats any furniture store or big box retailer. The only drawbacks were in the assembly of the front legs was slightly annoying because of the inability to remove the drawer to access the bolts easily. It took many quarter turns with the small (provided) allen wrench. There were a few minor dings in two of the table tops, but they are rather unnoticeable. One leg (out of three tables) had a loose thread (nut) to hold it on tightly, but I was able to secure it without sending it back for a replacement. You get what you pay for, I guess. The measurements and dimensions are accurate and the tables compliment our leather furniture nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality of these tables was good in relation to the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missleading photo
 from DC,  Jul 14, 2014

The table I received is not the one figured in the photo. It is a similar but different table. The central panel and drawer are of a similar color as the rest of the table. As I returned it, I need to pay 17$ for the shipping label. So a total rip-off. I need to brother with the return of a bulky item, pay for the shipment... and at the end I have nothing. If no even the item colors (talk about quality) are accurately represented in a shopping web, the store is worthless. So, bye bye, overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is stylish and looks just as advertised
 from Sykesville, MD,  May 13, 2014

The table is very pretty - I like the contrast of the light and dark woods. It looks exactly as it was presented on the website. The delivery time was nominal and it came with no problems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems well constructed
 from Wood River, IL,  May 8, 2014

Although the actual tables had less contrast in colors than the picture indicates, they are well constructed and have a decent finish. Easy to assemble as well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product OK, but missing pieces
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 14, 2013

The table is fine, but braces for the legs were put in wrong and without tools and additional lumber, this product would have been,a total waste. New pieces had to be made and inserted for the legs to even be installed. After much thought and reconstruction, the table is just fine. Very disappointed for the first time in a product from Overstock.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice table
 from Fl.,  Oct 9, 2013

this table is really very nice for the money, Easy to assemble, looks much more expensive. a few places the wood is a little rough ,but not noticeable. looks exactly like the picture. colors are very rich looking. very happy with this purchase , took about a week to receive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assenbly-Quality Item
 from New York,  Sep 20, 2013

I have assembled numerous pieces of furniture and this was the easiest of all. After organizing the pieces it took less than 30 minutes to complete. Construction is very sturdy and bottom shelf holds my large printer with no problem. Looks like an expensive piece and you would pay 3 times the price for a similar item in a furniture store. Thank you "Overstock" for another quality product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged upon delivery
 from Pickerington, Ohio,  Jul 30, 2013

This product was damaged and I returned to Overstock.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for a Table
 from Lake Helen, FL,  Jul 10, 2013

Overall we are very pleased with these tables. Assembly was a snap except when I was trying to tighten the screws on either side of the drawer with an allen wrench It was definitely a tight spot!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great!
 from Staten Island NY,  Jul 3, 2013

I looked for similar end tables in department and in furniture stores. They more than twice the price. The tables arrived in a day and a half. They were packaged beautifully and went together relatively easily. The second table had a problem with the leg. The original screw that held that part of the table cracked the inside of the wood. By this time I had the first table together and it looked so good in the living room, I didn't want to send the other one back. A little wood glue and a new screw and it went together perfectly. The tables are awesome, they are real wood not "faux" wood. They are heavy and sturdy and have a beautiful finish. The drawers move smoothly and easily. Despite the problem with the second table I would absolutely purchase them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly like the picture. Very dark brown and a medium dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality in the finished product was excellent. Had a problem with one of the tables but was able to fix it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tables
 from California,  Jul 3, 2013

I bought two tables, I couldn't put a leg on one of the tables because the bolt threads were too small. I called Overstock and explained the problem and told them to send me another leg. They were able to call the supplier and get a leg to me in about a week. I installed the leg and everything is fine now. The tables are nice. I like the drawers to put all of my remotes in so they are not sitting on the table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive table
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 17, 2013

This end table is really nice. It's attractive, and sturdy. The drawer glides well and the lower shelf is also sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very sturdy table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 11, 2013

Easy to assemble. Drawer moves easily and smoothly. Product is exactly as described. There are a couple of places where I thought the finish could have been smoother but I am satisfied overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WALNUT ESPRESSO END TABLE
 from SAVANNAH, GA,  Dec 28, 2012

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM, THE FIRST TWO WERE BROKEN. THE REPLACEMENTS CAME AND ONE OF THEM WERE BROKEN. TAKE MY ADVISE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND HASSLE OF THIS ITEM.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. do not buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend.
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

Functions well, perfect for the location we needed. Easy to assemble. I am pleased with the overall quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Walnut wood, described, consisted of an inset on top and drawer front.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nassau Espresso Finish Console Table
Today $154.99
Compare $213.99
Save 28%
(11)
Nassau Walnut Espresso Coffee Table
Today $200.99
Compare $218.41
Save 8%
(2)
Ferndale Espresso End Table
Sale $146.03
Was $162.26
Compare $179.99
Save 19%
Essex Coffee Brown End Table
Today $91.17
Compare $119.99
Save 24%
(2)
Back to top