Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for books!
 from Westchester, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

Looks great but once assembled is very rickety. Set it up with books and it sways like a ship. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for filling out the review on the Montego 3-tier Bookcase. We have done a quality control of the inventory and have assembled the bookcase to ensure its stability. We recommend to follow the instructions and to screw all parts tightly together. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this may have caused.
 
 
Rating
definetaly NOT walnut and a bit cheaply made
 from ohio,  Jan 10, 2012

if you are planning on matching this with other walnut items get something else. this is sooo not the right color. does not match any of my walnut items. had to put this in the garage cause it doesn't match anything and I didn't want to mess with the hassle of returning it. the quality and look to it are not imprressive either. very cheap looking. get something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT AT ALL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from near Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 10, 2012

Went together in about 1/2 hour. I had to have my husband muscle one back brace because the pegs didn't align exactly with the predrilled holes, but some muscle and a little wiggling got it done. I like the stand a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I it solid wood. Seems sturdy enough to hold books.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookcase.
 from MN,  Apr 3, 2012

Paint is a flat black, I'll probably touch up with black gloss. It is wood, looks like plywood. The shelves are all solid wood, not compressed or particle board. It will support the weight of all my cookbooks without warping. Good solid piece at a lower end cost. Looks nice too. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for cookbooks
 from FL,  Apr 11, 2012

I like this bbokcase for my cookbooks just the right size. but the color is off said walnut. but really a red cherry. it will do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off the bookcase was more cherry than walnut.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very disapointed in this product.
 from Indianola, Iowa,  Aug 5, 2013

This bookcase came with no instructions, no screws and pegs so off center that they would not fit in the holes provided. It was necessary for me to go out and purchase screws, cut the pegs off, sand them down the replace them.. I was unable to find covers to hide the screws. Fortunately, I am using it in my computer room to hold printer, so the public will not see it. I have purchased all of the furniture for this room from Overstock.com, and have been very pleased with my purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good "knock-together" shelf
 from Chicago,  May 10, 2013

For what it is, this is good. It's functional, solid and well-made but don't expect a fine piece of furniture.. It's IKEA-level quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK, the black finish a little uneven
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS...it's pretty but not well crafted
 from MB, SC,  Jan 7, 2013

I put together every piece of furniture ever bought in my family, and this was a disasterfrom start to finish. The instructions are poorly drawn and I needed to go back online to see the photo to judge whether I was placing the shelves properly. The top screw holes did not match up with those of the side pieces. When I attempted to finesse it, I ended up almost destroying the top completely. I finally had to leave one screw completely off of the piece, which will not help its durability. Even moving it from the living room into the bedroom had to be done with 2 people since we couldn't risk the top being torn off. If it wasn't such a hassle to have boxed it back up, I would've sent it back to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched the website photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shelves were good quality but the rest of the bookcase was shabbily crafted. I will not buy from this company again EVER!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicelooking Bookshelf!
 Jun 18, 2016

This bookshelf was very easy to put together and looks great in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego Bookcase
 Jun 1, 2016

This item is exactly as described easy to assemble and looks great in our office. Shipping was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase
 May 25, 2016

I love it! Great Bookcase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good - Worth the Price
 May 4, 2016

Looks good in a room and is sturdy when you put heavy items on the bottom shelf. However, my sets are a little wobbly. They won't fall over but they do move from side to side when you apply some pressure by bumping into it. Worth the price. I expect it to last a 3-4 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda flimsy but does the job to hold games
 Apr 26, 2016

Just used it to hold kids board games, does the job. Cheap enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 25, 2016

I bought 2 of these and I got exactly what I wanted. Assembly was very easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Apr 19, 2016

This bookcase was just the size that I needed for my living room. It was VERY simple to assemble and sturdy once assembled. I got the espresso color and love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Apr 10, 2016

This bookcase is exactly as shown. The sturdiness is perfect and the color/quality is on point. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gg
 Apr 7, 2016

Really pretty. Easy assemble. Sturdy. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego -tier Bookcase
 Apr 3, 2016

Perfect in a spare bedroom for books and and TV on top shelf. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Decorator
 Mar 25, 2016

Beautiful little bookshelf works perfect in our home office. Our office furniture is black and this matched exactly. It seems sturdy and was an easy assembly. Highly recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 16, 2016

I like the size and it seems sturdy, but was not easy to assemble. About half of the screws didn't seem to fit. I ended up spraying WD40 into the holes and the screws were easier to tighten.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought