Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not O quality
 from VA,  Sep 19, 2013

I'm an avid Overstock customer and I am usually very satisfied with my purchases. Not this time. The lamps look cheap. The fabric is glued to the lamp shade and coming off in some and fraying in other spots. One lamp had white paint? on the cord that I had to scrub off. One of the shades had a brown spot on it that looked like peanut butter? The lamps are going into the basement now instead of the guestroom. Worst O purchase ever!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poorly made
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Oct 8, 2013

The lamps are nice looking but are extremely wobbly and poorly made, especially for the price. The glass globes will not tighten up so each one is loosely sitting on top of the other as well as the bottom one is very loosely attached to the base. Also the base is very lightweight, definitely not sturdy enough to support this lamp and this lampshade. The whole thing is top heavy and extremely unstable. It would not last long on and end table as one bump into the table and the whole thing would topple over and break. On top of that, the lampshade will not even up no matter how I tweak it, it still looks off center. For the price I would have expected a much higher quality product. Unfortunately I had just moved and it took me a while to take them out of the box so I can no longer return them. So I am stuck with one sitting in the corner of a bedroom looking wonky where hopefully it won't get bumped and the other is going to live in the box it arrived in. Not sure if this is typical of Overstock as I am new to the website.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamps, but supplier isn't good at packaging
 from Alberta, Canada,  Oct 3, 2013

These are nice lamps but be warned. I think these were sent directly to me from the supplier not overstock and they were smashed and the shades squashed. Overstock did credit me the cost of the lamps but the supplier is at fault with this one as they are terribly boxed. Nice and if you order them, hope they get to you in one piece!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamps
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Sep 5, 2013

These lamps are really nice, just what I was looking for. Great price and they camed with light bulbs, what a nice surprise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM
 from RANCHO MIRAGE, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

EXCELLENT FOR THE PRICE...THE SPHERE'S ARE GLASS NOT PLASTIC LIKE OTHER BRANDS,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DEAD ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not the product...
 from Haverhill, MA,  Jun 7, 2013

The problem isn't with the lamps - it's with the packaging/shipment! The first 'order' I received, the shoddy packaging totally destroyed the lamps, I mean they both were completely shattered. The replacement lamps were packaged much better, however, one of the lamps was still "damaged". Hard to tell if this occured during shipment or was 'sent' thia way. I am still waiting for Overstock to replace the latest damaged lamp. I am happy with the lamp that is intact; just not sure I would recommend anyone ordering it through Overstock...I must state that the Overstock Customer Care team has been outstanding responding to the "issues" I am having with getting this order complete. Kudos to all the reps that have been involved!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once I received an undamaged lamp, I was pleased with the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from KY,  May 13, 2013

Beautiful lamps, nice size, the glass globes are good quality. The black shades do have a sheen to them. One of the lamps is slightly crooked, I'm a perfectionist and barely notice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, 1 lamp is a little crooked, not very noticable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good, shades have a sheen to them
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LAMPS! QUALITY AND STYLE
 from New York, NY,  Jan 28, 2013

I have been eyeing these lamps for 2 weeks until I finally ordered them. I saw them on a competitor (discount) site that was selling them at 3 times the overstock price. When the lamps arrived, on time and well packaged, I was pleased to find that they were in fact worth 3 times the price! They were gorgeous and a great find. I love overstock and would recommend it to anyone who will listen :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was an unexpected treat, the quality online looked fair, when they arrived they were a pleasant high quality surprise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning lamps!
 from Newton, MA,  Jan 18, 2013

These lamps are really pretty. They have a modern yet classic feel. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful. They look great in my dining room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Nashville TN,  Sep 4, 2012

These lamps are gorgeous. Arrived quickly and were exactly what I needed for my living area. Great value too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Lamps!!!
 from St. Aug, FL,  Sep 14, 2011

I LOVE these lamps! They are so elegant and fit into the room so nicely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps
 from Washington DC,  Dec 30, 2010

After having the set for about 3 days one of the lamps started to lean sideways. Overstock immediately shipped replacement. AMAZING customer service. The lamps look great. The silk shades are very nice. The base looks kind of cheap. Would be better brass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamps!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Dec 26, 2010

Really pretty looking lamps. The shade on one of them was a bit cricket, hence the missing star. But I can't really complain too much, it just took some extra bending and it was fixed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Northern California,  Nov 16, 2013

Good little set of contemporary lamps for the $$. I received with the shades horribly packed..one was damaged - but overstock replaced it very quickly. I love the look of these with a black shade but don't expect a lot of light from these. We had bought them to replace old outdated nightstand lamps - ultimately I replaced the shades with smaller rectangular white shades. Looks great and still not too much spent given the price of this set. Thanks overstock

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Crystal SpheresTable Lamp
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
(79)
Landon Table Lamp
Today $79.99
(62)
Milan Faux Leather Black Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $104.61
Was $116.23
Compare $125.27
Save 16%
(30)
Casa Cortes Loft Obsession Black Table Lamps (Set of 2)
Sale $106.19
Was $117.99
Compare $124.95
Save 15%
(15)
Back to top